We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twenty Nevern Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Twenty Nevern Square to your Saves list
Twenty Nevern Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Nevern Square, London SW5 9PD, England (Earls Court)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #544 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Strange Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Good location close to Earls Court and Olympia. On arrival found I was in a different building next door. This was a flat in a block of other flats. The room layout was strange with a very low ceiling which meant I couldn't stand up. I was only there for one night so didn't complain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    229
    105
    29
    44
See reviews for
43
311
54
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

the location is convenient, a few minutes walk from Earls Court tube station.

as you may see from the review of this hotel, the rooms can be on the small side, but this is made up for by being tasteful and comfortable. It is a boutique hotel, which usually means it is a bit bijou.

Staff were plentiful and helpful. Breakfast was simple and good quality

A good experience

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

GOOD - Excellent, friendly and professional staff. Clean and comfortable. Great location in quiet london sqaure - one of quietest hotels I have ever stayed in London. Rooms/Hotels well furnished. Great simple breakfast. Excellent location yards from tube and Earls Court. BAD - Rooms tinysome with shower only, despite four poster bed and luxury tag. Was upgraded on request to suite which was lovely but only size of normal standard hotel room.
OVERALL - Great little find but make sure you get the right room. Ok value for £120, but dont pay too much more.

Room Tip: I booked luxury room and it was still tiny, need to select room very carefully if you want a bath, h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
193 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Pleasant staff and surroundings. My room (number 8) was tiny - containing a queen bed that you could just walk around. The bathroom was the size of 3 small shower trays. Bed was ok but not much sleep had due to some guests who had hourly screaming matches through the night. Overall reasonable value at 80 quid a night b&b and handy for Earls Court tube at 5 mins walk ...would consider returning.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel less than six months ago and reported it as excellent - it still is in many ways. It probably helped that on our previous visit we got an unexpected room upgrade. At the time we noticed one or two reviews that indicated that the quality of your stay very much depended on the sort of room you are allocated and that there's quite a variance between the rooms. I'd say, based on our recent visit, that people who report that are right.

This time we were in a double room in the basement. The room was very cramped - frankly, there was only just about enough room for a double bed. The wardrobe space was cramped and the wardrobe, crammed into a corner, wasn't easy to access. They put lots of decorative cushions on the beds at this hotel; in a room this size there isn't a lot of room to put all this paraphenalia when you go to bed. To be honest, this room would be better as a single though, of course, that's not good business for the owners. Being in a basement there was no view at all - the window looked out onto an internal courtyard - and the room was somewhat gloomy as a result.

The bathroom was spotless and a decent size. The only snag was that the supply of hot water in the shower was variable; my wife managed a shower but I gave up.

Other aspects of the hotels, however, are as good as last time. The car parking, for which you pay £30 per night - not unreasonable for London - is invaluable though spaces are limited. The breakfast is perfectly satisfactory, the staff are helpful and the location is very convenient.

Twenty Nevern Square remains a good place to stay in London - but it all depends on what room you are allocated.

I'd be reluctant to rate the hotel "average" though "very good" seems a bit generous on this occasion. If it were available I'd give a rating of "Good" this time.

Room Tip: Book by phone
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have stayed in a small standard room each visit and shall definitely return. The hotel is well located on a pretty square, is close to the underground that goes directly to Heathrow and to St Pancras for the Eurostar, is near many reasonably priced restaurants and a bus that goes through Kensington, by several museums and on to Oxford Street shopping. The room was small with a very comfortable bed, good towels and bathrobe, fresh continental breakfast and friendly staff. All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Picked this up through an aggregator website and thought I had found a real bargain given it's Conde Naste award but sadly reality didn't match expectations. Hotel is handy for Earls Court Tube and is on a quiet square off some slightly shabby streets. The room I was given wasnot in the main hotel but 4 doors away up a very steep flight of stairs that would be unappealling or unmanageable for anyone who has mobility difficulties. Room was pretty poky and had a communal entrance with two other rooms and little by way of soundproofing. Breakfast which was in the rate was served in the main Hotel but not at "business-o-clock" so sadly I had to skip it. feels like a B&B not a Hotel, area quite fun and as a bed for the night it was passable but little more.

Room Tip: I would ask for the main Hotel and not the annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Mayflower Hotel & Apartments
Mayflower Hotel & Apartments
#713 of 1,052 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 673 reviews
Hotel 55
#339 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Earls Court
Oliver Plaza Hotel
Oliver Plaza Hotel
#483 of 1,052 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Arosfa
Arosfa
#85 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,407 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Kensington Hotel
Lord Kensington Hotel
#643 of 1,052 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Earls Court
Garden View Hotel
Garden View Hotel
#567 of 1,052 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twenty Nevern Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twenty Nevern Square

Address: 20 Nevern Square, London SW5 9PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#330 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Twenty Nevern Square 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twenty Nevern Square is the second hotel in the Mayflower Collection, a family-run trio of hotels nestled in some of London's most desirable areas. Each hotel in the Collection has been uniquely designed in an East-meets-West style, complete with sumptuous furnishings, opulent colour schemes, and original carved antique furniture. Twenty Nevern Square overlooks the beautiful Nevern Square Garden and features 20 stunningly individual rooms, each equipped with all the modern essentials. The hotel has a fully-licensed bar and a secluded courtyard garden with tables and chairs. Alongside our gorgeous rooms, we have a number of special suites with high ceilings, expansive windows, beautiful views, marbled bathrooms, Egyptian cotton sheets, and state-of-the-art technology, including a large flat-screen HD LED TV. The hotel is just 2-minutes' walk from Earls Court Exhibition Centre, 2-minutes' walk from Earls Court tube station, and a mere 25-minute journey from Heathrow Airport! As we are situated in the fashionable Kensington & Chelsea borough, we are within walking distance of the King's Road in Chelsea, High Street Kensington, and Hyde Park and close to the Science Museum, the Victoria & Albert, and the Natural History Museum. Knightsbridge, with the illustrious Harrods department store, and Harvey Nichols London store, is also only a short distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Twenty Nevern Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
20 Nevern Square
Twenty Nevern Square London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twenty Nevern Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.