We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twenty Nevern Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Twenty Nevern Square to your Saves list
Twenty Nevern Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Nevern Square | Earls Court, London SW5 9PD, England (Earls Court)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #548 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Hemel Hempstead, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Our room was advertised and priced as small, which was fine as we only wanted somewhere to sleep after a concert at Earls Court. Even so we were surprised how small it was with the bed up against the wall, however ok for one night with no luggage. Other than that we really liked the hotel and the location was great, 5 mins walk from the arena. It is on a pretty square with a garden but just minutes from bars, shops and the tube. The lovely continental breakfast was included which is really unusual these days and complimentary tea or coffee was brought to the room on demand. Overall good value for Central London.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    201
    96
    21
    38
See reviews for
38
269
49
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We upgraded to a luxury 4 poster bed suite ( 13 square foot , take off 5 foot for the steps down ) and got a shoe box , there was a 1 inch gap under the door so we could see feet walking past .
Bathroom was so tiny you had to squeeze yourself in and no sign of any luxury bathrobes either, cheap grey/white waffle ones.
This is more like a 2 or 3 star at the most , very expensive for what you pay , breakfast was ok though not brilliant .

Room Tip: Don't stay here .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My friend and I booked a luxury twin room for one night in London. Hotel is in a great location right on the Piccadilly line. The wifi is great. The room however was rather small, just managed to fit our luggage in. The bed were very comfy, tv very small. No air con and it was really hot in the room, the window was jarred open a little and that's all it would open up to and a small fan which we had on all night. The shower was good however the bathroom light is a sensor light and kept turning off when in the shower so you'd have to open the shower door wave your hand to get the light back on....annoying! Hotel staff were lovely and so was the breakfast which was included in the price, also a free option to have it sent up to your room as well. Also available is the luggage storage too if you need to store your bags on check out day. Overall it was fine for one night and the price was good, booked through booking.com and got it for 75 pounds for both of us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I found the reviews for this hotel quite confusing and having now stayed there I undertsand why. It would appear that there is quite a diversity of rooms in terms of size, appearance and location. We booked a "Deluxe Double" (Room 15) and were very dissappointed as it was unacceptably small and once having found a space to put your bags you were then forever stepping over them. When we expressed our dissappointment the staff arranged for a bigger room (Room 6 and also "Deluxe Double") which was ok.
We booked through Booking.com and on rechecking it did nominate the room size as 9 sqm but when you book a "Deluxe Double" you don't expect to have read the fine print to realise it should actually be a "Small Single". I believe the hotel should use clearer descriptions of the rooms so as to not mislead potential guests and avoid certain dissappointment.
Otherwise, the hotel although a little tired, is well placed 5 min from Earls Court tube,the bathrooms were clean and functional and the continental breakfast although not extensive was adequate. The hotel is not air conditioned and in Room 15, valuable floor space was occupied by a cooler for which the only value was to use the air intake tube to prop the window open. Air conditioning is always a bit of a trap when you need it but not aware of whether the hotel has it.
Hotel staff were generally friendly and tried to assist but at times communication was a little difficult.
If you get the right room it is probably reasonable value for money but beware of the room size and description.

Room Tip: Double check the floor area and avoid Rooms 15 and 17 in particular. Be aware that some rooms are be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was our second stay at Twenty Nevern in the last 3 years. We stayed in both the Pasha Suite and the Ottoman suite (on a subsequent return to London for 1 night). The staff is friendly, however sometimes the front desk appears unstaffed, but it usually means someone is helping a guest and is temporarily unavailable. The rooms are kept tidy and neat, and it seems the hotel is kept up and maintained to a high standard. The rooms can be pricey, but it is a very convenient and quiet location in the Earl's Court neighbourhood, with the the nearest Tube stop (Earl's Court) only a 5-10 minute walk away.
The breakfast is adequate, (nothing too special) but the morning staff in the breakafst room are friendly and pleasant and will accomodate your needs. We often took our breakfast back to our hotel room to eat on the small terrace that was off of our room overlooking the gated key garden across the street, and the staff prepared a nice tray for us to take back to our rooms with all the things we needed....
The Pasha suite is nice, however a more comfortable seating area would have been nice...and the Ottoman Suite is large, spacious, and luxurious (tub in the center of the room!) however the shower in the bathroom needs some work (very low water pressure and a drain that drains much too slowly).
The location and the convenience of this hotel are the best qualities, as well as the general high standard the hotel maintains...they could use some more attention to detail however, and fix the little things that are often annoying to travellers (clogged drains, ripped towels, etc...)
Overall, I would stay here again on my next trip to London, as it can be a challenge to find a decent, non-chain hotel in London that is conveniently located in a nice neighbourhood and which doesn't charge exorbitant prices.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed in London on my own quite a bit recently for work reasons and, although it's not my money, I simply refuse to pay £200+ a night, often for room only. Hotels at this position in the market can be a bit hit and miss but this is a good one. I had a very small double (continental breakfast included) which was really a single with a double bed unless you are a relatively slim couple and not staying for long. To be fair, this was pointed out in the confirmation info so no attempt to mislead and there are clearly larger rooms available. User friendly website, comfortable bed, decent bathroom, nice towels and linen, reasonably quiet area, breakfast was fine and I could have had a cooked, English breakfast for a very reasonable additional charge. I was on the top floor under the roof which I imagine could get pretty warm. There was a mobile a/c but it would probably be difficult to sleep with it on. Good choice particularly for the tourists out there looking for a good location and reasonable value. Much better for example than some of those places in the Paddington area, a number of which make be feel vaguely embarrassed to be English. I think this hotel is part of a small group and I've heard good reports generally.

Room Tip: The small doubles are small!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed in the Ottoman room - upgraded. Absolutely fantastic room with massive comfy bed and fantastic claw foot roll top slipper bath and open fire. Such luxury is hard to find. We have stayed in many expensive hotels and this is certainly one of the best we have stayed in. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty and the staff were helpful and cheerful. Very convenient location, would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ottoman is a splendid room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Twenty Nevern Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twenty Nevern Square

Address: 20 Nevern Square | Earls Court, London SW5 9PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#318 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Twenty Nevern Square 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a serene garden square, Twenty Nevern Square is a boutique hotel in West London, featuring 20 beautifully designed rooms. The rooms at this four star luxury London Hotel are defined by an attractive mix of European and Oriental influences, with hand carved furniture in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Twenty Nevern Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
20 Nevern Square
Twenty Nevern Square London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twenty Nevern Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.