We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shaftesbury Premier London Piccadilly Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Shaftesbury Premier London Piccadilly Hotel to your Saves list
Shaftesbury Premier London Piccadilly Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 - 73 Shaftesbury Ave | Piccadilly, London W1D 6EX, England (Formerly Best Western) (Soho)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #384 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A good hotel, still being refurbished
Vert friendly staff, clean room, decent continental breakfast
Excellent location right in the theatre main street, next to Chinatown
Area is full of theatres, food both upmarket and budget , 3/4 minutes from tube lines

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    357
    108
    50
    56
See reviews for
103
316
97
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here in mid March with a girlfriend. The hotel was undergoing renovations. I got a note about it after check in. There was very very loud drilling noise above us at 8 starting at 8 in the morning. Fortunately we weren't sleeping in. The room that we had was well configured with two friends - to give some privacy - it was an unusual L shape - with one part having a double bed and the other part having a single bed. It was so designed that one person could have a reading light on without bothering the other person. Terrific location in the heart of the west end. Walking distance to theatre, restaurants, tube etc. Good/ free wifi. Nice modern decor.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Top hotel, friendly staff, stayed in nice refurbished room on Saturday, returning next week, wouldn't stay anywhere else in west end, love it, recommended, China town and theatre district all a stone throw away

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shftpiccadilly, Manager at Shaftesbury Premier London Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Brian M,

First of all we would like to thank you for your lovely comment. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and liked the refurbished rooms. Your comments are really encouraging and will motivate our team to perform better each time.


On behalf of entire Shaftesbury Premier Piccadilly London Team, I would like to thank you once again for your lovely comment. We are looking forward to your return visit again to assure you with great hospitality once again.

Kind Regards,
Prashant Marne
Shaftesbury Premier Piccadilly London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was disapointed with my recent stay as you have access to my email address yet didnt inform me that work was being carried out at the hotel.

It wasnt the fact that you were having work done as I didnt actually see any, it was the fact that there was no resteraunt or bar available at any time and we could only have a continental breakfast and were made to eat this while sitting on our beds in the room.

I think going forward, it would be a good idea to at least warn your customers that this might be the case as perched on the end of a bed eating breakfast is not what you expect from a hotel of your standard..

I'm due to come to London again shortly but due to the lack of amenities and comunication I will be chosing a differant hotel to stay in.

Thank you

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shftpiccadilly, Manager at Shaftesbury Premier London Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Amanda L,

We appreciate your feedback on this forum and apologise sincerely for the inconvenience caused. we are really sorry that we got it wrong on this occasion. I am positive next time you have an absolute positive experience with us

I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you and we are certain that we can restore your faith again. Perhaps if you could contact me on foh@shaftesburyhotel.co.uk.



Kind Regards,
Prashant Marne
Shaftesbury Premier London Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff and hotel were amazing,so polite room was fantastic defiantly would visit again Right in the heart of the west end china town just across the road all theatre clubs and bars in walking distance

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shftpiccadilly, Manager at Shaftesbury Premier London Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear fitzgerald1968,

First of all we would like to thank you for your lovely comment on this forum about the hotel.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found staff and hotel amazing. Your comments are really encouraging and will motivate our team to perform better each time.


On behalf of entire Shaftesbury Premier Piccadilly London Team, I would like to thank you once again for your lovely comment. We are looking forward to your return visit again to assure you with great hospitality once again.

Kind Regards,
Prashant Marne
Shaftesbury Premier Piccadilly London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hard to believe it's the same property I've stayed in for years. The floors that have been remodeled are great, the rooms received a much-needed facelift, and the staff is doing everything they can to minimize the impact on guests. Can't wait for it to be finished so I can enjoy the entire property again!

Room Tip: This hotel is right in the thick of London. Any room on the street is going to have street sounds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shftpiccadilly, Manager at Shaftesbury Premier London Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear MicheleA41,

First of all we would like to show our sincere appreciation for your comments on this forum about the hotel.

We are happy that we have succeeded to retain you as one of our very regular guest . Our team is extremely happy to see such a wonderful comment. We are also proud that our improvement plan and process is getting appreciated.


On behalf of entire Shaftesbury Premier Piccadilly London Team, I would like to thank you once again for your lovely comment. We are looking forward to your return visit again to assure you with great hospitality once again.

Kind Regards,
Prashant Marne
Shaftesbury Premier Piccadilly London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is located in the very center of London.
They have everything you need and you can feel that all the furniture is completely new.
The staff is always ready to help in the most kind way and you can find complimentary fruit and water waiting for you in the room.
You will love it.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shftpiccadilly, Manager at Shaftesbury Premier London Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Maurizio C,

First of all we would like to show our sincere appreciation for your comments on this forum about the hotel.

Our team is extremely happy to see such a wonderful comment and proud to hear that we succeeded in providing the best product and services. We are pleased to read that you left with pleasant experience which shows the quality hospitality that you have experienced.

On behalf of entire Shaftesbury Premier Piccadilly London Team, I would like to thank you once again for your lovely comment. We are looking forward to your return visit again to assure you with great hospitality once again.

Kind Regards,
Prashant Marne
Shaftesbury Premier Piccadilly London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shaftesbury Premier London Piccadilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaftesbury Premier London Piccadilly Hotel

Address: 65 - 73 Shaftesbury Ave | Piccadilly, London W1D 6EX, England (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#259 Luxury Hotel in London
#282 Romantic Hotel in London
#367 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shaftesbury Premier London Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel; multilingual staff; situated in the heart of theatre land; near Piccadilly Circus, Leicester Square; restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Shaftesbury Premier London Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
Shaftesbury Premier London Piccadilly Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shaftesbury Premier London Piccadilly Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.