We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understated Edwardian Luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood London to your Saves list
Rosewood London
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   252 High Holborn, London WC1V 7EN, England (Holborn)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Understated Edwardian Luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband booked one night's stay in this hotel for my birthday. We had never heard of it but found a link through the Daily Telegraph. To say we were bowled over is putting it mildly. From the moment we entered this most beautiful building with its cobbled courtyard we felt we had come home. The service, surroundings and general atmosphere were 100%. The staff were attentive and polite. It was like being a guest in Downton Abbey complete with the hotel's resident Labrador dog! The tube is seconds away and it was also closeby to the theatre district. We would most definitely stay here again. Thank you for such a memorable experience.

Room Tip: Our room (307) on the 3rd floor was quiet and near the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    76
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
92
194
17
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Despite living in South West London my wife booked us in for my birthday. It is a fabulous hotel standing where the old Prudential Insurance building once was very close to Holborn Station.
The staff were all great, we were upgraded and a little birthday cake was waiting in the room.
The rooms are spacious, with a huge bed and gorgeous bathroom which was well thought out with nice touches throughout the room.
Breakfast was first class too, and it is all one would expect of a five star hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor with view into the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heusden, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

In my room was a handwritten card welcoming me for my 10th stay in the Rosewood. I love handwriting, no greater pleasure than a beautiful white piece of paper with some nice hand writing. I felt flattered and honoured. But then I went to my bed and saw the real gift. Amazing! What a surprise. And it was there again when I came back. It's mine! Every time I stay in the Rosewood, it will be there. Believe me, the Rosewood outperforms every other of the 39 hotels I've reviewed on TripAdvisor. It earns a 5+ rating, consequently.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Rosewood was beautiful, quietly and warmly elegant and staffed by people who try very hard to make you feel special and welcomed. It is also well located right near Hyde Park. All in all a wonderful place from which to explore and enjoy London.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my family. Checked in during the evening once I arrived in London. Was well-greeted by the staffs. Receptionists were very kind. One of them showed me to my room. Beds were very comfortable. Room was spacious enough. Great location too, a tube station nearby, tons of delicious restaurants in walking distance. Concierge was very helpful, friendly and kind. Provided me with all the details needed and good restaurants nearby. Overall experience is great. Worth the value. Will definitely stay again when I visit London.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There is far too much positive things to say about this hotel to fit it all in a review, but in short, I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone, in fact, go and stay there immediately! The customer service offered is the best I have experienced. Nothing is too much trouble for the amazing and professional staff and they go out of their way to accommodate your needs and make you feel special and unique. I booked a weekend for my parents as it was a special occasion for them and from the moment the stepped into reception they were treated like kings, from all members of staff. Before they even arrived, I was liaising with the hotel over additional bits to enhance their stay and I was met with prompt responses from knowledgeable staff who went above and beyond to assist me in making my parents stay memorable. The hotel itself is fabulous. Restaurants, bar areas and location-wise is first class. My parents cant wait to return and I want the world to know that this hotel should be at the top of every destination list.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A really memorable stay. The service is distinctive. The staff really prioritize the guest, unequivocally. Then there is the ambiance-- the restaurants and gorgeous bar. But I appreciated the bed most of all, complemented by the sumptuous linens. This is a wonderful hotel to stay in while in London!

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood London

Address: 252 High Holborn, London WC1V 7EN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in London
#14 Romantic Hotel in London
#17 Luxury Hotel in London
#19 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood London 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosewood London combines English heritage with contemporary sophistication in the very heart of the capital. The Grade II-listed, building has been renovated to provide accommodation with the feel of a stylish London residence. The guestrooms and suites are inspired by a traditional British manor house. The restaurants and bars are destinations in their own right. Recreational facilities include the Sense(R) spa, Rosewood's signature spa brand, and a well-equipped fitness suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, HotelTravel.com, LondonMarketing.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosewood London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chancery Court Hotel, London Hotel London
Renaissance London
London Renaissance
Renaissance Chancery Court London
Rosewood London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.