We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St Martins Lane London Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added St Martins Lane London Hotel to your Saves list
St Martins Lane London Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 St Martin's Lane, London WC2N 4HX, England (Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% off, Book Today
Ranked #91 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Perfect location, amazing room (loft suite with 2 queen beds). Had dinner in Asia de Cuba from the pre theatre menu which was great value for money and delicious! The staff at St Martins lane are so helpful I must give a special mention to Nicole Messham in guest relations who I contacted before we arrived at the hotel she gave us the best advice for bars and restaurants. Nicole arranged for a bottle of champagne to be sent to our room which was a lovely surprise. I cannot wait to return to St Martins Lane and would not hesitate to recommend it to all of my family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_messham, Guest Relations Manager at St Martins Lane London Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Jamie,

It was pleasure to create a fantastic weekend for you. I am delighted that you found St Martins Lane to be exactly what you were looking for.
Our Loft double queen rooms are perfect to unwind,relax and enjoy a romantic weekend break espicially with the beautiful stand-alone bathtub for optimum relaxtion.

Asia de Cuba continues to delight and enchant both new and returning guests. I am so glad you were able to enjoy it.
Next time make sure you sample some of our incredible cocktails in the Light Bar.

Please let me know when you plan to return I would love to personally manage your booking.

Warmest Regards,

Nicole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    817
    384
    122
    62
    27
See reviews for
122
609
109
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Great location, fabulous rooms, fantastic bar and restaurant. Could be a handful of top hotels in London. What really sets the st martins lane hotel apart is the attention to detail and the wonderful staff. Couldn't recommend any higher

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_messham, Guest Relations Manager at St Martins Lane London Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Caroline,

Thank you for taking your time to review St Martins Lane and a big thank you for your continued loyalty to our brand and our hotel.
We dare to be pioneers in cultured lifestyle hospitality and what really sets us apart is our staff and I thank you so much for bringing that to into the spotlight.

We are awaiting your return to St Martins Lane so we can continue the magic.
Please let me know when you plan to return. I look forward to hearing from you.

Warmest Regards,

Nicole Messham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We chose to stay here as a special treat despite living in London. The location is beyond perfect. The rooms are all white and clean and very spacious. Fantastic bathroom! It was enormous with a walk in shower. We even got a welcome note and some tasty treats from the manager. It was all just seamless and very well run. The room was floor to ceiling window along the whole side of the room and it was just fantastic. Really this place makes you feel special.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_messham, Guest Relations Manager at St Martins Lane London Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Alexia,

Wow what an incredible review- Thankyou!

It seems that you have felt the magic that we try to create at St Martins Lane ensuring that our guests have the most memorable and comfortable experience whilst in London.
Everyone deserves a little treat and I'm delighted you chose St Martins Lane for yours. Our floor to ceiling windows are fantastic to let all that beautiful sunshine in.

Please let me know when you plan to return to London I would love to personally manage your booking - you can reach me on nicole.messham@mhgc.com.

Warmest Regards,

Nicole Messham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Hotel clean and staff friendly. Double room was like a shoe box for £250 a night room only
Expected to be bigger . Looking out onto a building getting renovated wasn't great but not
Hotels fault I suppose . Also hotel bar doesn't open til late afternoon. Not somewhere I would stay again due to personal preference .

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_messham, Guest Relations Manager at St Martins Lane London Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Nicola,

Thank you for your review. I’m delighted that all staff you encountered during your stay were friendly and attentive.
We do offer other room categorie which I am happy to help you in selecting a room that would be better suited for you. Please let me know if you are in London again as I hope you will reconsider a return to the hotel and allow us the opportunity to demonstrate our substance and our style.

We are refreshing our guest rooms currently and I would really like if I had the opportunity to showcase these stunning rooms to you. You can reach me on nicole.messham@mhgc.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

Warmest Regards,

Nicole Messham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Great location in Covent Garden with a highly attentive staff that is willing to help with restaurant recommendations, reservation issues, etc. Everyone is friendly and makes the stay enjoyable.

On a recent trip, weather caused major flight issues and the front desk staff (Annalicia) worked with me to extend my stay if necessary. Definitley made a difficult situation easier.

Will definitley be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_messham, Guest Relations Manager at St Martins Lane London Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Kevin,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at St Martins Lane.
Annalicia will be delighted to know that she was able to aid you in your travel plans.
As a team we are dedicated to ensuring our guests have a wonderful visit from start to finish.
We are a family of passionate and friendly individuals who are committed to delivering exceptional guest service and I'm glad we achieved this with you
.
Please let me know when you plan to return to us and I would be more than happy to personally manage your booking.

I look forward to welcoming you back to St Martins Lane.

Warmest Regards,

Nicole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I travel for business 4-5 time year to London, and I can honestly say it's the best hotel I have ever been to in London. Very friendly, not too expensive, big rooms, modern but above all - the best location!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_messham, Guest Relations Manager at St Martins Lane London Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Edward,

Thank you for your lovely review of St Martins Lane and your continued loyalty to our hotel.
You are part of the Morgans Hotel Group family for life now! I'm overjoyed to see that we continue to impress you and our staff are always committed to ensuring your stays are flawless.

Our location is perfect for someone like yourself who travels to London on business or the 1st time traveller - it's right in the heart of where you want to be.

I look forward to seeing you soon again Edward.

Warmest Regards,

Nicole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Great experience at St Martins Hotel. Located in a great area, walking distance to best London spots. Room very nice (mine a bit small but cozy). Very Very clean.. and all staff very taking care form the valet at the front door to receptionist, concierge, waiter/ess.. all of them!
I really recommend it..

Room Tip: if you plan a visit in couple ask for a big room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_messham, Guest Relations Manager at St Martins Lane London Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Giulia,

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay at St Martins Lane.
We take pride in knowing all our staff you encountered during your stay were attentive to your needs. It seems you felt right at home and this is what we aim for at St Martins Lane.
I'm delighted you were able to explore some of London's main attractions that are just a stone's throw away from the hotel.

Please let me know when you do plan to return as we can fill you in on all the little gem's London has to offer.

I look forward to welcoming you back sooner rather than later.

Warmest Regards,

Nicole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St Martins Lane London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Martins Lane London Hotel

Address: 45 St Martin's Lane, London WC2N 4HX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in London
#64 Romantic Hotel in London
#69 Business Hotel in London
#74 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — St Martins Lane London Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its dazzling location at the hub of Covent Garden, West End theatres and Trafalgar Square, St Martins Lane is a dramatic and daring reinvention of the urban resort. Smart, witty and sophisticated, the hotel is filled with energy, vitality and magic. Unique features include the acclaimed Asia de Cuba restaurant, wildly popular Light Bar, and interactive light displays in every Guest Room that encourage guests to personalize their own individual space, and help to turn the hotel into a beautiful and ever changing mosaic of color. St. Martins Lane Hotel offers seasonal packages and special offers including weekend, holiday, and breakfast packages. These offers are exclusive to the site and are available for a wide variety of room types and sizes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LondonMarketing.com, Tablet Hotels, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your St Martins Lane London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Martins Lane London Hotel London
Hotel St Martins Lane
St Martins Lane London Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Martins Lane London Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.