We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Landmark London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Landmark London to your Saves list
The Landmark London
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Marylebone Road, London NW1 6JQ, England (Marylebone)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 1,066 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Landmark Hotel on Saturday to celebrate his 50th birthday. When we arrived we had been upgraded to an executive room overlooking the atrium which was a welcome surprise. There were chocolates for my husband with a card from both the General Manager and the housekeeping team which was a lovely touch. Could not fault the service in the hotel in any way. The staff at reception were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable and was incredibly quiet. We could hear no noise at all from diners in the restaurant in the atrium. Would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again as a treat for a special occasion.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on this website.

It is a genuine pleasure for us when our guests choose to spend their special occasions here at The Landmark, and it is a treat for us to be able to assist with the celebrations. We find that it is the small touches that make all the difference, so I was delighted to read that our team were able to contribute to such a memorable experience for your both.

I am glad that you found the standards in our hotel to be so high, and in particular that our team were so welcoming. We count ourselves very fortunate to be able to call this spectacular building our home, and I do hope that you will continue to choose it as yours when you are next visiting our wonderful city.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,061
    364
    126
    66
    53
See reviews for
342
601
91
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed in the Landmark for two nights in April. The public spaces are quite nice and the room was great. The Landmark is like many luxury hotels. Here is my slight beef--the hotel nickles and dimes you (for the British that is "put under strain by a lot of little expenses" or being cheap). The maid service did not replace the soaps and half used toiletries. Not a big deal, but I was working one bar of soap back and forth between the shower and sink for two days. Also, in the restaurant, they charged me for an additional cup of bad coffee every time they refilled the cup. Additionally, the shower head was broken. To be fair, I didn't call down about this. They probably would have fixed it. I did not have time but it was a very expensive hotel for problems with the fixtures; someone should have been checking those every day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent visit to our hotel on this website.

I was delighted to read that you were impressed by the standard of your guest room, and that your initial impression of our hotel was a positive one. However, I was so disappointed to read that there was a clear lack of attention to detail, and I would very much like to take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience caused.

As you say, I am also confident that had these issues been reported, we would have been able to immediately rectify them; however I am sorry that they occurred in the first place.

Thank you for your honest feedback – it has been very helpful to our team. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in us, and give you a warm welcome back to The Landmark London.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed at the Landmark in early April when we were in London. Stayed in a beautiful room. It was very comfortable, beautiful and clean. The bathroom was terrific, separate shower. I am very much a princess, so if you have princess standards, you will love this hotel! It is in a great location in Marylebone, close to everything. Staff was great and very helpful. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Had an inside room on the 3rd floor and worried I wouldn't like being on the inside, but it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback on this site, following your recent stay.

I was delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations on so many levels, and that your time with us was so enjoyable. It does make me extremely proud to read about the memorable experiences our team are creating for our guests, so thank you for sharing your comments with us. It will be my pleasure to share them with our team.

I do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Landmark London, for another fabulous stay.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as my daughter was getting married, we stayed as family and as couples. Every aspect of our stay was perfect, staff from every area of this hotel are well trained , polite and helpful to the extreme. Food is fantastic, place is spotless, staff attentive, everything is there almost before you ask. A fantastic hotel that I will stay in every time I am in London. Yes it can be a little expensive I suppose but you know what you will be getting and quality comes at a price. Wonderful place and fantastic environment.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your feedback on this website.

I was absolutely thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time with us so much, and in particular that our team were able to exceed your expectations. It is such a pleasure for us to welcome our guests celebrating such special occasions, and it was so lovely to read that you not only enjoyed the food at our restaurants, but also that every detail was taken care of by our team.

I do hope indeed that you will choose to stay with us again whilst you are in our lovely city, and look forward to welcoming you back for what I am sure will be another wonderful stay.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Well located nearby the Marylebone station. Very beautiful inside a classic high standard hotel. My room had the carpet and cleaning service was not at a high standard.
The bathroom was not at an high level.
I had two communicating rooms and I found in one day the inside door closed.
Since I have a young daughter I needed the door opened.
I call the concierge but someone came to my room only half an hour later.
The marble bathroom floor was dirty for a cup of tea reversed and nobody cleaned it.
Very good service provided elsewhere in the hotel.
Excellent the check out service. They arranged it directly in the room once you should leave.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, following your recent stay.

I was naturally disappointed to learn that overall your stay with us did not meet your expectations, and would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. Our intention is to ensure all our guests’ experiences are as memorable as possible, and I am deeply sorry that this was not the case during your recent visit.

Whilst I was delighted to read that you found your check out experience to be so efficient, I am sorry that your room was not in the condition you expected. If you would have the time to contact me directly and let me know in which rooms you stayed, I will be able to investigate this matter further with our Engineering team. I can be reached at Hotel.Manager@thelandmark.co.uk

Please accept my apologies once again for not having been able to create the experience you were looking for. I do hope to hear from you soon, and hope that we will indeed have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Landmark London, and restore your faith in us.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night. The room was gorgeous, not too big, amazing bathroom and just perfect. We arrived on the day after the Champions League Final (Bayern Munich vs. Dortmund) and we met the football team in the hotel. My first thought was "this must be a good hotel if the Bayern Munich is staying here" and it was. The staff was really nice and the winter garden looked amazing. After this weekend we decided to come here regularly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments, following your recent stay.

I was pleased to read that your one night stay with us was so enjoyable, and that our team members were able to make this experience such a memorable one.

Indeed our Winter Garden is quite unique, and I do hope that you were able to experience our sumptuous breakfast under the stunning glass atrium.

I am glad to hear that you will be visiting us regularly, and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

You don't know luxury until you stay at the landmark. Took the girlfriend here for valentines. Everything was tremendous. The immortal lines of the concierge who we had find us somewhere to eat at the last minute on a peak night for diners "do you want the good news or the bad news? there's no bad news from the concierge" he quipped. He was right. It was a fabulous meal, a fabulous stay and all over perfect. The only remote downer was that at check out the gentleman mentioned the price of the bill out loud - I had already paid it. It was nice but I didn't want my partner to feel guilty that I had spent a bit on her :) so that was the only negative. A bit of tact next time please front desk!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on this website.

I was naturally delighted that you and your girlfriend chose to spend Valentine’s Day with us, and that your experience here at the hotel was so memorable. It is our pleasure to assist with any guest requests, and I am so pleased that our Concierge team were able to find such a lovely venue for your celebratory meal.

I was sorry to read that your experience was slightly tainted by your check out process. Please be assured that this feedback has been passed on to our team so that they may learn from it, and avoid any further shortfalls in service in the future.

I do hope that we will soon have the pleasure of welcoming you both back to The Landmark London, for another wonderful stay.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Landmark London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark London

Address: 222 Marylebone Road, London NW1 6JQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in London
#43 Romantic Hotel in London
#60 Business Hotel in London
#73 Luxury Hotel in London
#90 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark London 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Landmark London is situated in fashionable Marylebone in the heart of London and combines classic British elegance and grandeur with deluxe facilities. Encompassing 300 of some of the largest guest rooms in London and three stunning bar and restaurants. The hotel also has a Spa and Health Club including a 15 metre swimming pool and gymnasium. The Landmark is the perfect venue from which to enjoy the sights and sounds of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, LHW, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Landmark London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark London Hotel London
The Landmark Hotel London
Landmark Hotel London
Landmark London
The Landmark London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Landmark London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.