We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Landmark London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added The Landmark London to your Saves list
The Landmark London
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Marylebone Road, London NW1 6JQ, England (Marylebone)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We want to thank the hotel and the staff for the excellent hospitality. We recommend the hotel to any family that wants a luxurious stay in London. Every single employee of the hotel took interest in taking good care of us and our 20-month old daughter.
The breakfast buffet in the winter garden was a great start in the day. We want to say a special thank you to Marta and Eufelia for their warm welcome every morning.
We had some meals in twotwentytwo restaurant which were ok. We also spent an evening at the spa, which we found relaxing.
The room was very spacious and warm decorated with regular room service throughout the day.
The location was a bit remote from Thames river and other attractions, but all in all convenient for shopping in Oxford street.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your feedback on this website.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team members were able to make your time with us that bit more memorable. Our spacious and comfortable guest rooms and delicious cuisine served at our restaurants are elements of our hotel that we are extremely proud of, and it is always such a pleasure to read our guests’ positive comments regarding these.

I do, however, want to apologize that you found our location was not ideal to visit main tourist attractions. Our concierge team works very hard to support guests with their sightseeing plans by booking tours and offering their advice.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Landmark London in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,052
    362
    125
    66
    53
See reviews for
335
599
90
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire, England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with a colleague as we were attending an awards ceremony held at the hotel. It is very grand - although the Marylebone station entrance doesn't necessarily give this impression! The staff couldn't do enough to help and it feels a very grand old place. The room we had was large with two king size beds and gorgeous marble bathroom.

The downstairs bar had a good atmosphere both day and night - the tapas style nibbles were really enjoyable!

We had breakfast in the Palm Court and while it was expensive (although not really by London standards!) it was excellent. The location is ideal right next to Marylebone station and I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read not only that you and your colleague enjoyed your stay, but also that you felt the urge to share a review on this site. Thank you for your kind words regarding our lovely rooms and unique Atrium - I am pleased that our hotel left such an impression on you. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests’ stays are as comfortable and memorable as possible, and I am delighted that they were able to do just that on this occasion.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Landmark London.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We spent the Christmas holiday in London, staying at The Landmark and we were not disappointed! The hotel and staff were wonderful including Gabor, who worked the entire holiday!! The hotel is across from the Marylebone underground station making it very easy to travel. We even watched out first football game across the street at a great pub on Boxing Day! Found memories and experiences for everyone in the family.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your review on this website following your recent visit.

I was delighted to read your positive comments about our hotel, in particular the memorable moments created by Gabor. It will be my pleasure to pass your kind words on to him, and I am sure he will be thrilled to hear them. It is always a joy for our team and for me to read such wonderful comments about our hotel and the service we provide to our guests.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Landmark London in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I wanted to come here for the Sunday brunch and it lived up to my expectations it was fabulous, my husband then booked us in for 2 nights into a suite. Our stay was first class, nothing was too much trouble, we requested a DVD player which was brought up to the room and set up by the staff. Breakfast was brilliant and the service was some of the best we have experienced. The champagne that my husband had ordered was waiting in the room and we were shown to our room and everything explained to us. Great location by the station. I would love to stay here again soon as it was such a treasured break without the kids. Would I stay again.....absolutely!

Room Tip: The suites are lovely, but I'm sure all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your comments on this website.

I am delighted that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was able to make it a bit more special for you. We ensure to meet but also exceed expectations and are pleased to deliver memorable moments, such as for your 40th Birthday!

We are especially proud of our convenient location as well as our spacious and comfortable guest rooms. I am very pleased that you enjoyed these aspects in particular, as well as our stunning Atrium and delicious breakfast.

Thank you once again for your positive remarks – it will be my pleasure to share them with the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Landmark in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed at the Landmark for one night on the 04/01/14 with my other half.
All I can say about it is WOW.
Everything was perfect.
The staff were all more than helpful. We arrived at 11.00 am and check in was at 3.00 but this caused no issues at all. Everything was catered for.
The hotel is beautiful and the winter garden looks incredible.
We stayed in the Marylebone studio and were very pleased with the room.
I did not try out the bar or pool but the breakfast in the winter garden was excellent.
Great choice to cater for all needs.
Would highly recommend it and cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you and your partner enjoyed your experience at our hotel. Our team members work hard to ensure that all our guests’ stays are as comfortable and memorable as possible, and I am personally very pleased that they were able to do just that for you. It will be my pleasure to pass your comments on to our team.

I look forward to welcome you back to The Landmark London in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Batchelor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My family and i stayed at the Landmark this past holiday season. From the onset our experience was seamless and comfortable. From accommodating our early arrival check in to accommodating an additional bed in our room our stay was memorable. The staff are very friendly and proactive, the fitness center is well furnished and the equipment in excellent condition. A family friendly place that we found to be a an ideal choice to visit sites via metro. The concierge service was insightful and well informed. Guided us appropriately so that we were able to get on the train to Swindon in time to avoid the oncoming Gail conditions. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The amenities are thoughtful and a nice variety of dining options. Melbourne train station across the street provide easy access to underground or above ground train options for site seeing....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your feedback following your recent stay with us.

May I say how pleased I was to read your positive comments. Our team aims to fulfil and exceed guest expectations at all times and I am delighted that we were able to do just that for you and your family. We are very proud of the efficiency and friendliness of our team members, as well as our beautiful location and spacious rooms, and it will be my pleasure to share your lovely feedback with the rest of our team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Landmark London in the near future.

Kind regards,


Andrew Batchelor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed in the Landmark using an offer on the LHW. I arrived at the hotel a little early and this was no trouble whatsoever for the checkin staff. My room (executive corner suite) was promptly available, along with fresh fruit and water.

The room was extremely spacious, by far the largest room I have had in London. The bathroom could be a little larger but was large enough for me as I was alone.

The hotel lobby can be a little confusing, got lost a couple of times. Had lunch in the atrium, I arrived a few moments prior to closing yet the staff were very welcoming an accommodating.

Best sleep I have had in a long long time

Room Tip: Executive suite is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit.

Along with the rest of our team, I was delighted to read such positive comments about your experience here with us. I am especially pleased that you enjoyed the luxury of our comfortable and spacious rooms.

I am sorry that you found our lobby to be confusing, however. I do hope this aspect did not influence your overall experience in a negative way. It is always our pleasure to ensure our guests thoroughly enjoy their stay.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to The Landmark London in the near future.

Kind regards,


Andrew Batchelor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Landmark London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark London

Address: 222 Marylebone Road, London NW1 6JQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in London
#42 Romantic Hotel in London
#60 Business Hotel in London
#75 Luxury Hotel in London
#92 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark London 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Landmark London is situated in fashionable Marylebone in the heart of London and combines classic British elegance and grandeur with deluxe facilities. Encompassing 300 of some of the largest guest rooms in London and three stunning bar and restaurants. The hotel also has a Spa and Health Club including a 15 metre swimming pool and gymnasium. The Landmark is the perfect venue from which to enjoy the sights and sounds of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LondonMarketing.com, LHW, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Landmark London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark London Hotel London
The Landmark Hotel London
Landmark Hotel London
Landmark London
The Landmark London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Landmark London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.