We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long-time customers....may consider elsewhere--for only one reason.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Landmark London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added The Landmark London to your Saves list
The Landmark London
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Marylebone Road, London NW1 6JQ, England (Marylebone)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Cleveland, OH
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Long-time customers....may consider elsewhere--for only one reason.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We've been staying here for nearly 10 years now when we come during Christmas. The service is impeccable. For us, the location is great. Right next to a tube stop away from the busy central London tourist areas. The hotel is amazing...with one exception. The bed. For years, as other hotels have invested in pillows and matresses, we've watched the beds get harder and the "wear divets" deeper. For us, we're used to fluffy pillows and a soft fluffy bed. We've been in many different rooms, including top suites, and the beds just are extremely underwhelming. We may consider a different place next year unfortunately since getting a good nights' sleep is so important. I hope someone with authority reads this and actually takes it to heart. We love this place, but may have to move on after a decade.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,022
    357
    125
    66
    53
See reviews for
328
588
88
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Superb stay, my room was upgraded to a Studio room with fantastic living room and two double beds for me and my little kids.
Breakfast was fair and good for a 5* Hotel, nothing special.
I am recommanding to having a visit to the SPA with swimming pool, Sauna and large jaccuzi ... the swimming pool was at a very nice temparature for Christmas period, we just loved it. Hyde Park was 2 minutes driving, 10 minutes walking so location was good.
Should we go back to this hotel, yes for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I loved the large room and the friendliness of the staff. The location is great for sightseeing, shopping and dining in central London. I would stay here again. The restaurant located in the atrium must be good because I had trouble having lunch there because it was so crowded. I went at 12:30 p.m. and was told it would be 3 or 3:30 p.m. before I could get in.

Room Tip: I reserved a family room with two beds. It had a chair, sofa, two beds and nice bathrooms. I recom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Fantastic stay - nothing more to say.
Stayed here for work and had a enjoyable stay. Everything was perfect.
Ideal location for visitors to london to base their stay from.
This was my second stay at this hotel and will be coming back again soon.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I really wanted to love this hotel. It falls quite short of its 5 star rating. The furnishings are worn, the staff is eager but falls short of excellent service. The extra charges are everywhere! Really, to use the gym is a ten pound charge and it is tiny with no real amenities. One tasty late dinner was in the 222, the atrium restaurant is boring and weird. Go for high tea anywhere but here. It is a short pleasant walk to Marylebone High St, go there for great small restaurants and cool shops. Great local pubs all around the small side streets, avoid the Alsop Arms, the hotel sends guests there. We love London but there are far superior hotels for the money.

Room Tip: Room was very small, ask for one with a sitting area or a larger bathroom, of course away from eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is one of the best hotels in London. We had a wonderful time, an exceptionally high level of customer service was provided throughout our stay at this beautiful hotel.
Being a 5* hotel of course its pricey but it delivers and cannot fault it any way.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I booked 3 rooms at The Landmark Hotel for my wedding day and every one of them was beautiful. My friend had the standard room overlooking the atrium and Christmas tree, my Mum had the family room overlooking the street and we had an executive room all on the 4th floor and all amazing. The family and executive rooms were massive which is rare for London, but the standard room was very spacious too and equally as beautiful. This is the first time in many years that I have checked into a hotel and not had to change rooms!! I was concerned about the noise from the busy road at night but you couldn't hear it at all. I am very fussy but found the hotel and staff amazing. From our experience I can highly recommend the hotel. We got married over the road at the Westminster town hall in the morning and went back to the hotel for a wonderful breakfast where we were made to feel very special. There was a lovely choice of foods at breakfast which we all thoroughly enjoyed. I was concerned that the Atrium restaurant would be cold but it was well heated and very comfortable. We didn't want to leave the hotel and we're already planning our next trip. If I won the lottery I think I'd want to live there!

Room Tip: There's an M&S at the back of the hotel which is a great option for bottles of water etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Landmark London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark London

Address: 222 Marylebone Road, London NW1 6JQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in London
#45 Romantic Hotel in London
#71 Business Hotel in London
#80 Luxury Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark London 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Landmark London is situated in fashionable Marylebone in the heart of London and combines classic British elegance and grandeur with deluxe facilities. Encompassing 300 of some of the largest guest rooms in London and three stunning bar and restaurants. The hotel also has a Spa and Health Club including a 15 metre swimming pool and gymnasium. The Landmark is the perfect venue from which to enjoy the sights and sounds of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LHW, Expedia, Venere, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Landmark London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark London Hotel London
The Landmark Hotel London
Landmark Hotel London
Landmark London
The Landmark London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Landmark London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.