We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Landmark London

Save Saved
You added The Landmark London to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Landmark London
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Marylebone Road, London NW1 6JQ, England (Marylebone)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 1,073 hotels in London
LONDON
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel, nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Superb stay, my room was upgraded to a Studio room with fantastic living room and two double beds for me and my little kids.
Breakfast was fair and good for a 5* Hotel, nothing special.
I am recommanding to having a visit to the SPA with swimming pool, Sauna and large jaccuzi ... the swimming pool was at a very nice temparature for Christmas period, we just loved it. Hyde Park was 2 minutes driving, 10 minutes walking so location was good.
Should we go back to this hotel, yes for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,507 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    937
    335
    118
    65
    52
See reviews for
304
545
83
300
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I loved the large room and the friendliness of the staff. The location is great for sightseeing, shopping and dining in central London. I would stay here again. The restaurant located in the atrium must be good because I had trouble having lunch there because it was so crowded. I went at 12:30 p.m. and was told it would be 3 or 3:30 p.m. before I could get in.

Room Tip: I reserved a family room with two beds. It had a chair, sofa, two beds and nice bathrooms. I recom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Fantastic stay - nothing more to say.
Stayed here for work and had a enjoyable stay. Everything was perfect.
Ideal location for visitors to london to base their stay from.
This was my second stay at this hotel and will be coming back again soon.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I really wanted to love this hotel. It falls quite short of its 5 star rating. The furnishings are worn, the staff is eager but falls short of excellent service. The extra charges are everywhere! Really, to use the gym is a ten pound charge and it is tiny with no real amenities. One tasty late dinner was in the 222, the atrium restaurant is boring and weird. Go for high tea anywhere but here. It is a short pleasant walk to Marylebone High St, go there for great small restaurants and cool shops. Great local pubs all around the small side streets, avoid the Alsop Arms, the hotel sends guests there. We love London but there are far superior hotels for the money.

Room Tip: Room was very small, ask for one with a sitting area or a larger bathroom, of course away from eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is one of the best hotels in London. We had a wonderful time, an exceptionally high level of customer service was provided throughout our stay at this beautiful hotel.
Being a 5* hotel of course its pricey but it delivers and cannot fault it any way.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I booked 3 rooms at The Landmark Hotel for my wedding day and every one of them was beautiful. My friend had the standard room overlooking the atrium and Christmas tree, my Mum had the family room overlooking the street and we had an executive room all on the 4th floor and all amazing. The family and executive rooms were massive which is rare for London, but the standard room was very spacious too and equally as beautiful. This is the first time in many years that I have checked into a hotel and not had to change rooms!! I was concerned about the noise from the busy road at night but you couldn't hear it at all. I am very fussy but found the hotel and staff amazing. From our experience I can highly recommend the hotel. We got married over the road at the Westminster town hall in the morning and went back to the hotel for a wonderful breakfast where we were made to feel very special. There was a lovely choice of foods at breakfast which we all thoroughly enjoyed. I was concerned that the Atrium restaurant would be cold but it was well heated and very comfortable. We didn't want to leave the hotel and we're already planning our next trip. If I won the lottery I think I'd want to live there!

Room Tip: There's an M&S at the back of the hotel which is a great option for bottles of water etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is how I would define a 5-star hotel. Our room was amazing, the staff was always courteous and willing to go beyond the call of duty to help us, and the location was prime. However, you pay for it. Like an earlier reviewer said, I was surprised that the gym and internet were not included in the rate, which is steep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Landmark London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark London

Address: 222 Marylebone Road, London NW1 6JQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
#82 Luxury Hotel in London
#86 Business Hotel in London
#86 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark London 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Landmark London is situated in fashionable Marylebone in the heart of London and combines classic British elegance and grandeur with deluxe facilities. Encompassing 300 of some of the largest guest rooms in London and three stunning bar and restaurants. The hotel also has a Spa and Health Club including a 15 metre swimming pool and gymnasium. The Landmark is the perfect venue from which to enjoy the sights and sounds of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, LHW, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, LondonMarketing.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Landmark London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark London Hotel London
The Landmark Hotel London
Landmark Hotel London
Landmark London
The Landmark London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Landmark London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.