We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and efficient business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Gracechurch

Save Saved
You added Club Quarters Gracechurch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Club Quarters Gracechurch
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Gracechurch Street, London EC3V 0DR, England (City of London)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #461 of 1,073 hotels in London
Netherlands
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Simple and efficient business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stay here frequently on business in London. It is a decent place in the middle of the city.

Comfortable beds and efficient rooms with a great price quality ratio for London City - would not recommend for tourist travel given location but for b travel its great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    252
    119
    34
    17
See reviews for
53
150
58
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed here for 4 days in January. I had one of more inexpensive rooms - club class - and the bed was comfy and fixtures and fittings OK but the bathroom only had a shower and the washbasin and shower cubicle was old and a bit worn. The bath towels were very small and thin - it was difficult to dry yourself on them. The restaurant was painted black and very dark and noisy and very shadowy and full of groups of men at the bar and not welcoming to a women alone who wants a quiet meal. I looked for other eating places near by but sadly all were based on pubs and I couldn't find anywhere other than a pizza express to eat - ok but not for four nights in a row. The breakfast didn't have a large selection and they don't have a toaster - your toast is cooked on a steak grill - it doesn't work and the selection of pastries and yogurts is poor. All in all a disappointment although the free extras are good but they don't make up for a poor stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdynia, Poland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed for only one night. It is a decent hotel, well located and it has the essentials: fridge, microwave, free wifi, etc, The rooms are cozy and clean, but the bathrooms could be bigger and better standards. It is good for a very short business stay, but nothing more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

- The hotel benefits from a great location in the city centre, there are several Underground Stations nearby.
- The room was pretty small and packed, yet it had a working fridge, and a decent TV. However, the free Wi-Fi did not work in the room and I had to spend my time in the lobby when I needed to use it. I spent several days at the hotel and every night I slept very well.
- The staff were friendly and attentive, provided high quality service.
- Overall: The reason I give this hotel 4, not 5, stars is because the room did not meet my expectations, and the hotel’s location is probably its strongest feature.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Possibly because I stayed here on New Years Eve and it was very busy but i was not very impressed with this hotel. While everything worked the interiors were not really worthy of 4 stars, walls were very thin so it was very very noisy, - again the excessive noise from other guests may have been worse because of the new year but still disruptive. Very slow internet. No 24 hour room service or minibar. Rooms felt very dark and bathrooms were old with certainly no added luxury, double bed came with only 2 pillows and was told they were unable to provide additional pillows or additional towels as they had run out. Check out time was very strict with even a 15minute delay resulting in a $30 fine. On the positive side, the beds were comfortable, the location is fantastic in the heart of the city of london, staff although not very knowledgeable or able to do the things needed to help were very friendly and clearly trying their best, and the steak restaurant in the building was wonderful!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed here in December for one night. I spent a fair bit of time researching a few hotels within the area but settled on this one mainly for proximity to work. For the price and rating I did expect a lot more from the hotel in comparison to many others I have stayed in. The check in was easy but the room was tiny and very, very basic I was really disappointed, all I can say is it felt a bit like an overpriced Travelodge. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peñal, Saint Patrick, Trinidad and Tobago
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I was pleasantly met at the door and assisted with my bags and check-in. I had made all my reservations with booking.com and though there was a minor error on their reservation from booking, they honoured my full reservation requests without hesitation. The room was small but very comfortable and the value for money spent was good. Although there was no room service on a saturday, they still brought up my meal as I explained I was feeling a bit under the weather. Food is available via phone ordering to nearby restaurants affiliated to the hotel and it was tasty and well-prepared. Excellent service and friendly staff that are more than willing to help. Great location to access the many sites of London within minutes (Thames, London bridge, Leadenhall Market etc). Plus free, reliable and fast wifi is always a plus. I would definitely stay here another time.

Room Tip: Rooms with Kitchenette are quite convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Quarters Gracechurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Gracechurch

Address: 7 Gracechurch Street, London EC3V 0DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#277 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Gracechurch 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service club-like hotel with 203 rooms located in the historic district of the City of London. Minutes from Leaden Hall Market shopping area and close to the Tower of London, London Bridge and St. Paul’s Cathedral. Nestled among charming pedestrian streets linking London's ancient churches, parks and public houses. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and prime location. Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 2 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Tingo, LondonMarketing.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Club Quarters Gracechurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Gracechurch Hotel London
Hotel Quarters Gracechurch
Quarters Gracechurch Hotel
Club London Quarters
Club Quarters London
Club Quarters Gracechurch London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters Gracechurch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.