We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Gracechurch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters Gracechurch to your Saves list
Club Quarters Gracechurch
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Gracechurch Street, London EC3V 0DR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #500 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A good hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

- The hotel benefits from a great location in the city centre, there are several Underground Stations nearby.
- The room was pretty small and packed, yet it had a working fridge, and a decent TV. However, the free Wi-Fi did not work in the room and I had to spend my time in the lobby when I needed to use it. I spent several days at the hotel and every night I slept very well.
- The staff were friendly and attentive, provided high quality service.
- Overall: The reason I give this hotel 4, not 5, stars is because the room did not meet my expectations, and the hotel’s location is probably its strongest feature.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    282
    141
    39
    18
See reviews for
60
171
61
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Possibly because I stayed here on New Years Eve and it was very busy but i was not very impressed with this hotel. While everything worked the interiors were not really worthy of 4 stars, walls were very thin so it was very very noisy, - again the excessive noise from other guests may have been worse because of the new year but still disruptive. Very slow internet. No 24 hour room service or minibar. Rooms felt very dark and bathrooms were old with certainly no added luxury, double bed came with only 2 pillows and was told they were unable to provide additional pillows or additional towels as they had run out. Check out time was very strict with even a 15minute delay resulting in a $30 fine. On the positive side, the beds were comfortable, the location is fantastic in the heart of the city of london, staff although not very knowledgeable or able to do the things needed to help were very friendly and clearly trying their best, and the steak restaurant in the building was wonderful!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed here in December for one night. I spent a fair bit of time researching a few hotels within the area but settled on this one mainly for proximity to work. For the price and rating I did expect a lot more from the hotel in comparison to many others I have stayed in. The check in was easy but the room was tiny and very, very basic I was really disappointed, all I can say is it felt a bit like an overpriced Travelodge. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peñal, Saint Patrick, Trinidad and Tobago
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I was pleasantly met at the door and assisted with my bags and check-in. I had made all my reservations with booking.com and though there was a minor error on their reservation from booking, they honoured my full reservation requests without hesitation. The room was small but very comfortable and the value for money spent was good. Although there was no room service on a saturday, they still brought up my meal as I explained I was feeling a bit under the weather. Food is available via phone ordering to nearby restaurants affiliated to the hotel and it was tasty and well-prepared. Excellent service and friendly staff that are more than willing to help. Great location to access the many sites of London within minutes (Thames, London bridge, Leadenhall Market etc). Plus free, reliable and fast wifi is always a plus. I would definitely stay here another time.

Room Tip: Rooms with Kitchenette are quite convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This hotel is supposedly a four star establishment, unfortunately it falls far short of anything close to other four star hotels I’ve stayed at.

While the rooms are clean and the beds comfortable – everything else is very basic from room amenities to furnishings. The decor is very old school middle class business men style – lots of dark green and dark wood, even the reception area feels decidedly old school library atmosphere, decidedly stale and unwelcoming.

I was staying in a standard double room which was a very decent size. I arrived early evening on November day which meant that it was already dark, had I not already known the location of the hotel during previous business trips I would have completely missed it. The building is not well lit at night and only had a small name plate so is easily missed. To potential visitors, bear in mind that the hotel is based in the financial district which means that the surrounding areas are practically empty after dark and during weekends so you should take extra care during the night when out and about.

The furniture and bathroom was very basic. The wardrobe in my room was little more than an alcove with a door on it and a few meagre hangers. The drawers looked like a novice had hammered them together. I was charged £129 per night (excluding tax) for the room which I felt was a complete rip off for what was on offer. During previous visits I had stayed at the five star London City Suites hotel not far from Club Quarters and it was far superior at a lower price!

When one of my colleagues described this establishment as ‘an expensive travel lodge’, I thought he was joking obviously not! I have stayed in Premier Inn hotels that had better amenities at a fraction of the cost. If you are planning on a trip near the financial district I would recommend the London City Suites from the Montcalm group, their own website and Booking.com often has good offers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Spent 1 night at Gracechurch Street location minor faults in room but nothing worth expanding on. Easy check in with friendly staff , room was more than adequate for 1 night stay ( maybe bit small for 2 and a longer stay),clean and modern although found the IPod docking station lit the room bit too much. Perfect location if your visiting the City and most definitely a businessman's venue. Slight problem with rate when checking out but quickly resolved.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, the staff is friendly and efficient, the room was spotless and had everything I needed. I was in London to spend Thanksgiving with my daughter, who is doing a junior semester abroad at the University of London. Club Quarters Gracechurch is in an historic building in the City, very close to Bank Street Station. A great central location for touring! I especially appreciated the free wifi and the fitness center. Thanks for a lovely time!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters Gracechurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Gracechurch

Address: 7 Gracechurch Street, London EC3V 0DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#297 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Gracechurch 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service club-like hotel with 203 rooms located in the historic district of the City of London. Minutes from Leaden Hall Market shopping area and close to the Tower of London, London Bridge and St. Paul’s Cathedral. Nestled among charming pedestrian streets linking London's ancient churches, parks and public houses. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and prime location. Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 2 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Club Quarters Gracechurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Gracechurch Hotel London
Hotel Quarters Gracechurch
Quarters Gracechurch Hotel
Club London Quarters
Club Quarters London
Club Quarters Gracechurch London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters Gracechurch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.