We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Oliver Plaza Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Oliver Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Oliver Plaza Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Trebovir Rd, London SW5 9NF, England (Earls Court)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #508 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is a small one located very close to the underground stop Earl's Court. The hotel is a normal/average hotel - nothing fantastic nor horrible. Better for young people than for families, but still okay. Breakfast is poor, and the hotel is a bit noisy when they prepare breakfast in the morning, but considering how much it costs it's still acceptable - not fancy nor luxurious, just good value for money.

Location is fantastic!

Concierge service could be improved. If we didn't know london we wouldn't have been able to leverage on any advice from them.

Staff is though very kind.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    127
    81
    34
    25
See reviews for
48
125
27
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Very nice hotel with helpful staff, situated just round the corner from Earls Court Station. The rooms are quite small, but they are comfortable and kept very clean. There is a nice, relaxed, quiet and calm atmosphere around the place. I would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a 4 night stay, visiting our son and sightseeing. Location is perfect just round the corner from Earls Court Tube station with Piccadilly line right into heart of London.
Our room was a bit small as was the shower room, but it was kept very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful breakfast was a good. Would stay again good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Extremely good value for the location, as are the sister hotels, The Blandford and The Byron. Very clean, comfortable room, staff very helpful, we have visited as doing audutuons at the music colleges and we had a twin room and breakfasts for £99 which we felt was brilliant for central London. We were not bothered about a posh lobby, which is the only thing that could maybe be better and we will definitely visit again :-)

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Busybee44556,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at The Oliver Plaza Hotel and your positive feedback!
Our team was really happy to receive all your positive comments about our Oliver Plaza's cleanness, comfortable bedrooms and perfect location!
We are looking forward to see you soon again!
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you do require any further information for your next stay with us!
Kind Regards,

Kavin,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First the pluses...
The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Indeed it was the staff who saved this from being a 1 star review...
The shower is quite powerful.

Now the disappointments...
Not all the rooms are as nice as the ones depicted on the website. Room 005 is a particular disappointment. It's hardly bigger than a broom cupboard. The shower is so small that it's almost impossible to get into. The toilet tank makes an interesting whining noise when refilling. The room door lock didn't seem very secure and the phone didn't work when we were first in the room. The shower gel and shampoo are a kind of blobbly jelly in containers that look suspiciously as if they are are refilled daily. Mond you, the shower is sooo small that it's hard to use them anyway (since this would require moving your arms!!) Oh, and it's very noisy. Being below ground, the room gets a lot of street noise and then you get woken up by the kitchen staff making breakfast next door. Don't count on more than 5 hours sleep.

The OK stuff:
Breakfast is ok - nothing special but there's enough to set you up for the morning.

The location - very handy for Earl's Court tube station and the shops/restaurants on Earl's Court Road. This is a big plus. It would be a bigger plus if the hotel itself was less disappointing. It wouldn't take much to make this a good value, nice place to stay. I realise that middle-priced London hotels will never be the height of luxury. However, it is reasonable to expect that rooms will be as advertised and, if not big enough to swing a cat, at least spacious enough to swing a small kitten! I have stayed in better hotels in the same area for about the same price. Next time, I will try elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Biochemist_dave,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion for your stay at the Oliver Plaza Hotel.
I was really sorry to hear that we haven't match your expectations, our room sizes are different and once informed, our staff is always trying to allocate room as per your requirements if available.
Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding our location, we are really looking forward to hear from you soon again and if you would give us another chance we would definitely try our best to ensure that your next stay with us would be completely opposite and really positive experience!
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly so I can make sure you will get the very best experience!

Kind Regards,

Kavin,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night and would definitely return. The staff were pleasant and efficient. The room was clean and well laid out for the use of space. This was a great hotel for the price and we both slept soundly, no noise pollution! The breakfast was basic but adequate. We found staff attentive. I would recommend especially as the hotel is in a beautiful location and the local restaurants, which are less than a two minute walk up the road were also fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Emma W,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and your positive feedback.
Our staff was really proud to hear your kind comments about their services and provided clean and comfortable accommodation in our lately renovated bedrooms. We are looking forward to make sure that each stay at the Oliver Plaza Hotel will be a memorable experience!
Please check our latest offers as for the longer stays you are able to stay up to 33%!
We are looking forward to see you soon again!

Kind Regards,

Kavin,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Bremen, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 10 nights at the Oliver Plaza Hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is all very clean, the continental breakfast was absolutely ok. The room was a bit small but also very clean and sufficient for our needs. The location is close to the underground station and there are lots of pubs, restaurants and coffee shops nearby. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear mb873,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Oliver Plaza Hotel and your positive feedback!
Indeed, our location, clean and comfortable rooms and our friendly multi-lingual staff is something we are really proud of. Our aim is to provide you the very best services for each and any of our guests and we always like to remind to have a look on our website for special offers and upgrade possibilities to enjoy that apart from a pleasant stay with us you will also get a great offer!

We are looking forward to see you soon again!

Kind Regards,

Kavin,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oliver Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oliver Plaza Hotel

Address: 33 Trebovir Rd, London SW5 9NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #508 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oliver Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the cosmopolitan area of Earl's Court, the new look Oliver Plaza now offers you even more sumptuous surroundings. We’ve upgraded the entire hotel to superior 3* standard, with new contemporary furniture in all areas, state-of-the-art LCD satellite televisions in all rooms, messaging facilities and Internet wi-fi throughout the hotel, to give you an unrivalled guest experience and unrivalled value.With no less than 123 different locations within easy reach from the nearby Earl's Court underground station, it is the perfect location. If you are visiting London for business or leisure, a visit to the new look Oliver Plaza is a must. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oliver Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oliver Plaza London
Hotel Oliver Plaza
Oliver Plaza Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oliver Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.