We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Direct subway connection to the airport.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge to your Saves list
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Sloane Street | Knightsbridge, London SW1X 9NU, England (Knightsbridge / South Kensington)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #405 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Fresno
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Direct subway connection to the airport.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Centrally located at the heart of the Knightsbridge shopping district. Underground (subway), buses and taxis readily available. The Piccadilly underground line is located right next to the hotel, connecting you directly to (and from) terminals 1,2,3 and 5 at Heathrow. A short walk to Hyde Park, Albert Royal Hall and the Museum of Natural History complex. Some pubs, restaurants and a casino are located within a couple of blocks. Unlike other European cities, however, London tends to go to bed early. By 11PM the area is dead and a bit creepy. The hotel bar/restaurant also closes at 11.
The rooms are small, clean, quiet and comfortable. Internet and parking are available, but ridiculously expensive; better rent a MiFi from TEP and pick it up at the airport when you arrive. There is only one computer at the business center, and it is nearly impossible to get to it during normal times.
This nightly rate is quite expensive, but on par with other hotels in the area.
Good choice if you want to stay for a short period, do not mind a small room, have some business (or pleasure) planned in the neighborhood, and want to take advantage of the direct subway connection to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and that you found the hotel ideally located not only for shopping but for transport to and from London Heathrow. In comparison to other parts of London, in particular the West End, Knightsbridge does become quieter later in the evening, however; with regular transport, be it black cabs, buses or the tube, you are not restricted to the Knightsbridge area. With regards to our bars, Le Chinois is open until 10.30pm with our Tangerine Café Bar open until 1am. I do hope that we will the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    254
    137
    72
    43
See reviews for
96
198
52
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stayed at the Millenium hotel for two nights 20-22 May. The hotel is well located close to premium shopping and the atmosphere and the staff is very friendly and nice to deal with. Raid in the reception, in particular, went out of his say to help me to get a new room, when I first was put up in a smoking room. Do not book this hotel if you are after a culinary adventure, at lest not breakfast wise. In other respects a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
I am pleased to hear that overall your stay with us was an enjoyable one. However, I am disappointed that your experience of breakfast was not to your expectations, this we review on a regular basis to ensure variety and freshness of our products.

Kind regards
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Good hotel in a very handy location 5 minutes walk from Harrods, with helpful staff. I have stayed their 3 times for both business and social trips and always found the overall experience good value. Rooms and bathrooms are nicely decorated in a period / cottage manner and very compact but - thats London for you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and I am thrilled that once again you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to you returning in the future.

Kind regards
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Set in a very good location close to Harrods, Tube, Harvey Nicks etc this hotel has quite an unremarkable front entrance, but once inside it perked up a bit. The staff were excellent and very helpful. The rooms were a bit shabby and small it had to be said. The bathroom was accessed by a sliding door and the basin sealant was peeling in places. In addition it was quite hard to find a 240v socket to plug in chargers or laptops. The switch arrangement in the room for lights tv etc had novelty value but was difficult to operate in darkness..

Breakfast was buffet style and vey busy on the days we attended. Food ran out quickly and was not automatically replaced (unless we asked & it took time).

So great location and if you don't mind the rough edges, it is definitely not the worst hotel I have stayed in, but I have been in better at a similar price close to this location

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
It is always disappointing to hear that we did not live up to your expectations and also our own standards on this occasion and I apologise for the lack of service during breakfast. With regard to the rooms and the plug sockets, this is an area we are looking at to improve the facilities we offer to our guests. As we are ideally located in Knightsbridge, I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed here for a week and loved this hotel it was the perfect location close to everything.
Rooms are small but spotless and functional.
Every member of staff I spoke to were fantastic from housekeeping to security and front desk.
We will be back and highly recommend this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
I am delighted that we contributed to making your week away from home a memorable and an enjoyable one. As you say, we are perfectly located for both shopping and sightseeing and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

If you are visiting london and want to be in a nice neighbourhood, close, central, safe and posh... If you like shopping and want to be a step away from Harvey Nichols and Harrods and on Sloan Street where all the high end fashion brands have their stores lined all the way to Kings road where more and more is happening. If you want to indulge in fine cuisine or any cuisine from casual to formal... Then you should stay at the Millennium knightsbridge. Friendly staff, great concierge service, clean rooms... Did I mention its next to the knightsbridge underground station!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to feed back your experience following your recent stay and I am thrilled that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. We are certainly spoilt for choice with such exclusive and worldwide known shopping stores surrounding us. As I am very passionate about delivering great service, it is a pleasure to hear that you were able to experience this from my team. I do hope that you will visit us again.

Kind regard
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed for one week. We were overwhelmed by the quality of the service and attention to detail. Staff members all treated the hotel as if they owned it and the guests were personal friends. The bed was most comfortable and we slept like babies. We travel the world and find this hotel on par with the best.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
I have great pleasure in reading your review following your recent stay. I am naturally delighted that we surpassed your expectations as this is the service, experience and memories we wish you to depart with. I do hope when next visiting London, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind regards
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Address: 17 Sloane Street | Knightsbridge, London SW1X 9NU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge / South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#262 Luxury Hotel in London
#320 Business Hotel in London
#353 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, Contemporary Hotel with 3-story glass-roofed atrium highlighted by polished steel spiral staircase. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Knightsbridge London
Hotel Millennium Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.