We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful experience at Millennium Knightsbridge London” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge to your Saves list
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Sloane Street | Knightsbridge, London SW1X 9NU, England (Knightsbridge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #433 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awful experience at Millennium Knightsbridge London”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights on a business trip. I left my iPad on the bed the day I checked out early on the 5th of Dec and called the hotel back at 11am to ask whether it was found only to be told that they will call me back. Of course they never did. After my meetings and before my flight I went back to the hotel to ask about my iPad but again I was amazed how terrible the service was and how relaxed the manager was about the whole disappearance of the iPad....I would advise travellers to watch their belongings at the Millennium Knightsbridge closely if they choose to stay there. I can go on and on about the unbelievably small size of the rooms and the degraded state of the bathrooms and furniture in a so rated 4 star hotel....I will never stay there again!!!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
The security of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and we take all lost property and missing items that our guests report very seriously. We have in place a thorough process for handling such issues and it is unfortunate that we were unable to assist you in locating your ipad on this occasion.

Please do not hesitate to contact me 0207 235 4377, should you wish to to discuss this directly with me.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    279
    153
    80
    45
See reviews for
108
221
58
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here for 40th anniversary. Room directly opposite Waitrose loading bays with noise of vans loading all night long. Certainly didn't feel refreshed in morning. Would never stay here again. Little in way of apology from staff next morning.

Room Tip: Ensure room does not face Waitrose depot
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are concerned to read that your stay was such a disappointment, but as we are not located close to Waitrose, I think this may be a different property you are referring to. Please do not hesitate to contact us, should you wish to discuss further.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I have visited this hotel early December. It was quite busy but the staff was really nice and helpful. Nothing was too much of a trouble.
I have to say one thing that deserve real prise is the Le Chinois restaurant.
They serve modern chinese cuisine. Menu is not too complicated, which quite often is a case in asian restaurants and the food is delicious. The staff is really knowledgable and well customer focused.
Despite being in the heart of Knightsbridge the prices are affordable so even if you are not planning to stay at the hotel you should pop in for lunch or dinner. Worth recommending!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel, Le Chinois restaurant and the team.

I am delighted with your review and recommendation of our restaurant, Le Chinois; whilst a recent addition, we are generally delighted with all of the positive feedback we are receiving.

I do hope that you will be returning to stay at the Millennium Hotel Knightsbridge and dine with us again in Le Chinois in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I stayed with my wife at this hotel at a cost of £200 a night. The walls are paper thin and all you can hear is the other guests in adjoining rooms. Our neighbouring guests decided to party all night in their room and were still shouting when we left at 0900 next morning. Although I complained the staff didn't want to know. Stay away from this hotel. Try Reuben's in Victoria. Better hotel by far and great value

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and I am naturally disappointed that your stay was not as expected.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We always stay here when we are in London. Great location for trains, shopping and of course Harrods just around the corner. We had a few dramas with housekeeping but overall it was great. Staff helpful and willing to assist.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Your review is very much appreciated and as a regular guest to the Millennium Hotel Knightsbridge, we look forward to your return visit and welcoming you back. Should you wish to discuss your concerns regarding some aspects of the service you recieved, please do get in touch.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

we were a group of 6 adults, stayed at the hotel for a mini-break in London in early December. The entire experience was great, although the rooms were rather tiny and the breakfast not very fast to arrive on the plate. However despite these small disappointments there was one thing made our stay an unforgettable one; the concierge service of Paulo Villar. He was exceptionally helpful and became absolutely instrumental for the success of our entire trip. He went to such extraordinary lenghts ensuring we had an enjoyable stay. Nobody in our group had met such outstanding concierge service anywhere - and we are all frequent travellers. thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Your review is very much appreciated and your comments have been fed back to my team and in particular Paulo.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Millennium Hotel Knightsbridge on your future visits to London.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Good Knightsbridge location but don't expect to be able to swing a cat in your room. We booked a superior room, goodness knows what a standard room would have been like. The bathroom was small and basic, and there was little floor space around the bed. Anyone of more generous proportions would struggle to move around.

Don't bother with breakast, it is expensive and poor quality. The staff try hard but it's hard to create any ambience in the rather depressing restaurant.

Room Tip: Try and get a room upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments, although I am sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with breakfast. Our newly refurbished restaurant has been a work in progress which is now complete. I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again and see the changes.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Address: 17 Sloane Street | Knightsbridge, London SW1X 9NU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#279 Luxury Hotel in London
#321 Family Hotel in London
#328 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, Contemporary Hotel with 3-story glass-roofed atrium highlighted by polished steel spiral staircase. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, LondonMarketing.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Knightsbridge London
Hotel Millennium Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.