We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location...nice people!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of So Paddington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added So Paddington to your Saves list
So Paddington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 - 8 Norfolk Square, London W2 1RS, England (Formerly Warwick Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #966 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Itala, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good location...nice people!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed 2 nights in Hotel,the room was on the first floor,it was small but clean and good view.
Receptionists were very nice and helpful.The location is great,close to Paddington Station.
If you do not want to spend the day in the hotel room is good,it is a room where you can sleep,take shower.Breakfast is adequate, although it would be much better if it had english breakfast :).

So...we will coming back there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    25
    52
    29
    109
See reviews for
21
84
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I attempted to stay at So Paddington last night after booking and receiving confirmation on line. on arriving late in teh evening they had my booking but no rooms. i was sent to another hotel who refused the booking and called the police when understandably i got angry. I am now trying to get my money back. As the phone numbers on line dont work or are answer machine only im not sure how much luck i will have. Stay well away.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We booked online because the photos look very nice however when we arrived its stank of urine as soon as we walked in. They tried to put us in a room we didn't book so we complained and got moved. However when we got in the other room it still stank, the bed was dirty, the towels had holes in them, the floor was uneven, the walls were falling apart and the bathroom was terrible- so small, bin lid thrown on the ground and the shower was broken- water spraying everywhere. We went to get a refund to go elsewhere and they agreed but now they are refusing to pay! False advertisement, poor customer service and overall an awful place, definitely not 3 stars!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Me and my other half stayed 1 night in feb for his birthday , when arrived we were told we were on the 4th floor went up to see the room as soon as door opened the smell hit us DAMP we complained and got another room a little better crack in window duck tape all around window to stop draft which didn't help at all the toilet was so close to the sink even a size 2 person would struggle we also found it was very cold went to complain the reseptionist said she would put the heating on it was better after this all I can say is this hotel needs a lot of updating and new layout but on a good note the reseptionist was very very helpful and couldn't fault her a credit to the hotel

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The room and bathroom was clean... carpet could need a change though. But then again who use carpets those days?! Street is silent even though its only 1 min from Paddington station. If you can't sleep in the city I would say - go somewhere else...
Room and bed was made daily. Bed was very soft, so depents what you like :) Breakfast was ok. Considering this being one of the cheapest private rooms in central London I would say its overall OK! I have travelled all over the world and this is NOT BAD AT ALL!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

it was shocking!
when we booked to go the pictures on your website looked wonderful, however when we arrived it was a different story. The beds were dirty... the wallpaper was hanging off the walls... it stank of urine...

its everything but a 3 star more like a 1 star at a push.

DO NOT GO BY THE PICTURES...they are the deluxe suite that costs £140 a night, a comfort inn or travelodge is cheaper go there.

i would not stay here again!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampeter, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We luckily only stayed at this hotel for just one night (6 people between 3 double rooms). Rooms were very small and nothing like the ones that we had seen pictured online- very misleading. Room 402's bathroom was tiny! The rooms didn't even have a bedside table, we had to use a chair. My room (403) had really bad wallpapering, the headboard had come off and had just been stood up next to the bed.. no effort to repair. One of the lamps above the bed had a hole burnt in it and the burnt bulb hadn't even been changed. Our bathroom had a weird smell.. we later realised that this was coming from the mouldy ceiling above the shower! All showers in our rooms didn't drain properly and you'd be left with a pool at the bottom. UHT milk was out of date and was smelling. Breakfast was basic.. the croissants and cornflakes were stale. Not the standard you expect to receive in 2014 in a big city like London. Clearly no care goes in to the upkeep of the hotel as nothing had been repaired and milk etc hadn't been replaced in the rooms. The only good thing about this hotel was it's location as it's very close to the train station. I hope other people see this review and choose to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to So Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about So Paddington

Address: 6 - 8 Norfolk Square, London W2 1RS, England (Formerly Warwick Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #966 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — So Paddington 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Hotel housed in a listed building dating from the 1920s; situated in a tree lined square; 200 mts from Paddington station; walking distance to Hyde Park and Edware Road; Newly refurbished and reopened in Oct 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your So Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
So Paddington Hotel London
Warwick Hotel London
London Warwick Hotel
Warwick London
So Paddington London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage So Paddington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.