We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mice throughout hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Shaftesbury Paddington Court London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Shaftesbury Paddington Court London to your Saves list
Shaftesbury Paddington Court London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Devonshire Terrace | Paddington, London W2 3DP, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #530 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mice throughout hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Checked into Room 502, a mouse ran under the bed and I requested a new room. Moved to room 301, got up next morning to another mouse scurrying across the carpet from under the bed. This hotel is infested!!! Shocked they can stay open and serve food here. Do not stay here.

Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    641
    396
    209
    291
See reviews for
211
644
228
492
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in a single room (number 622). It was new, clean and had good space for 1 person. There was a mini (empty) fridge and also a microwave on the room which was great. They offer lots os different plugs which are very helpfull. The wifi worked really well on my room and have a good connection. Very close to Paddington Station and the Lancaster gate underground. There was no lift on the building I was staying but the was connection between the building so for me it was no problem. They help you with your luggage too. The staff is very helpfull also. I had a really good stay and would deffinately come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a newer room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This has been a particular experience. We landed in this hotel after having a confirmed reservation in another facility from the group. Thank god there was the sweetest and loyal employee from Spain Melania who walked us through all out multiple inconveniences around getting the type of bed I had specified in the reservation. She changed us three times and at the end we had a lovely stay. Actually she is the kind of employee that before such discomforting situations make you still want to stay.

Bedrooms are small but according to prices in London, they are fine. Location in the city is pretty convenient for tourism plans.

Two things to really take into account: linens (stiff and not soft) and pillows (they really can be way more comfortable).

In general I would return AND I suggest you do confirm in advance the kind of room you'll be getting.

Thank you Melania and Ruxi (front desk manager) for your help and for making our stay a lovely memorable experience.

Cheers from your Colombian friend.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had reserved rooms in the Park Grand Lancaster Gate, but were told when we arrived that we were being moved to the Shaftesbury Paddington Court. Our rooms had been upgraded and breakfast was now included in our room rate. The Shaftesbury was described as an annexe to our originally booked hotel, but I felt that the the former was much less inviting than the Lancaster Gate hotel. Very pleasant and helpful staff - they really make the hotel. Rooms broadly comparable, newly refurbished. Very narrow winding corridors, limited lift access, split landings, very dark narrow dismal breakfast room in the basement with no natural light.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall it was a good enough stay. Quite an old hotel reflected by the layout - various sets of stairs with no lifts in many parts of the hotel - which is over various locations. We were not aware of the renovation work going on at the hotel at time of booking which was very noisy; enough to waken us on a Saturday morning, despite being 4 floors above reception. Because of this we had to have breakfast in the sister hotel. Breakfast was good enough but the service left a lot to be desired - despite managers walking about dining area, not once were we asked our room number and shown to a seat. As a result one morning another couple sat we had been sitting and we had to lift our belongings and move. Plus guests were walking through this area with their luggage - not good. Reception staff generally good - women much more helpful than the men. Free chocolates in reception area; nice touch.

Room Tip: Do not go for compact room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a rather dismal stay at a hotel I had booked prior to my trip, I decided to check out early and reserved Paddington Court Suites for my final two nights in London. From the very minute I set foot in the hotel lobby I was greeted by an amazing staff that seemed to genuinely care that I have a great stay at their hotel. Check in was hassle free and, being that reception was across the street from where I was staying, I was extremely grateful for the gentleman who took my bag, escorted me to my room and gave me a quick little tour of the highlights of my accommodation.

Once in the room there was another door separating the main outside door with the sleeping quarters to ensure a quiet stay. "Maid Service", "Do Not Disturb" and a "Help" button took the place of those cards you usually hang on the door that, if you're me, always end up on the floor or some prankster turns them around to reverse your request". The beds were comfortable, the air conditioning system worked really well, free wi-fi, a huge television screen, microwave and a small refrigerator were all included as were toiletries, a hair dryer, iron and board and plenty of towels.

The room service breakfast was delivered promptly and wasn't cold.

The hotel itself is within walking distance to the Bayswater Tube Station as well as Paddington Station. The neighborhood was safe and filled with cafes and stores.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. And, for what you get, the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a standard old London place with steps and stairs and odd shaped rooms. AC could have been better and water pressure in the shower was dire! Made up for by the helpful and friendly staff who couldn't do enough to help us. Mitre pub around the corner is a good place for dinner.

Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Grand London Paddington
0.1 mi away
Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington
0.3 mi away
Shaftesbury Hyde Park International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate
0.5 mi away
Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park
0.0 mi away
Paddington Court Rooms
Paddington Court Rooms
#700 of 1,052 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shaftesbury Paddington Court London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaftesbury Paddington Court London

Address: 27 Devonshire Terrace | Paddington, London W2 3DP, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#324 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shaftesbury Paddington Court London 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Shaftesbury Paddington Court London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London
Best Western Paddington Court Hotel
London Best Western
Best Western London
Shaftesbury Paddington Court London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shaftesbury Paddington Court London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.