We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good property with comfortable rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shaftesbury Paddington Court London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Shaftesbury Paddington Court London to your Saves list
Shaftesbury Paddington Court London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Devonshire Terrace | Paddington, London W2 3DP, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #529 of 1,063 Hotels in London
New Delhi, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“good property with comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a good time in this hotel with a cosy and comfortable rooms. The staff is very helpful and soft spoken. The rooms are newly refurbished. Easily accessible by the main Paddington station. A well recommended hotel for stay..

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    610
    379
    203
    286
See reviews for
200
621
219
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Location - very good, few blocks from Paddington station, ie easy to travel to Heathrow by Heathrow Express or Heathrow Connect, also easy to take the tube. The surrondings are safe, even for a girl to walk around at night. Many food stores around, including fast food and proper steakhouse.

Hotel - overall speaking, nice. It is small, but in London's standard, it is ok. I stayed in a single room on the top floor. There are a few steps from the esculator to the floor i actually stay, a bit hectic given my suitcase is heavy. The bed is enough for two people, but not much space to for an opened suitcase on the floor.

Interior - perhaps the building is old victoria style but the interior is actually ok. Shower is small but water pressure is ok.

Breakfast - quality ok, not much variety tho. if u stay there for over 3 nights, u'd probably be bored with the eggs, sauages, bacon, tomato and beans.

What funny is the key card. Really not sure what happened, my keycard doesnt walk almost every time when i got back. I had to walk up and down to get it sorted.

Room Tip: I stayed on high floor, but even low floor isnt noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From the front desk personnel, especially Sara, to the help we received to find our way around the City, this hotel is a great place to stay to tour London and surrounding areas. Easy access to the Tube and National Rail connections. Also, there are a few nice pubs close by with nice atmosphere and delicious food, reasonable prices, too.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was undergoing refurbishment whilst we were there and consequently the lift was out of action. The front of house staff were very friendly and helpful, making the best of this situation. We had a newly refurbished 'Clubroom'. It was small but contained everything we needed. Our very pleasant stay was only marred by the service at breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A friend and I visited this hotel for 3 nights on 13th March 2015 and had a very good experience. Spotless hotel and staff very helpful especially Sara and Zdravk. Hotel location ideal for the city, great bus links and underground.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was my first time overseas, and wow was I amazed. I celebrated a milestone birthday and along with my daughter were guests at BestWestern Shaftesbury Paddington Court. This hotel is within walking distance of Paddington Station, and what a great hotel it is. Now mind you the rooms are smaller than in the US, especially the bathroom. There is a great mini bar, robe and slippers and access to several foreign newspapers. The lounge offers complimentary soda and cookies. What a delight! The staff are kind and helpful. There is wifi and if you forget to bring adapters for chargers, small curling iron, the front desk will be more than happy to offer you one, but it must be return upon checkout. Just so you know London use standard 220 volts compared to 120 volts in the US. One final thing is that the architectural design of the interior including the beautiful statue in the lobby and the grand staircase are gorgeous. This is a great hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviglio, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I we cannot but confirm how comfortable the hotel was! First of all we want to thank Mrs Mariana who was so kind on our arrival and the staff was very careful as well. Club Room was not so large but acceptable to us. We had TV, kettle, fridge, microwave, free in room wi-fi and bathrobes etc (no slippers..). The hotel is close to bus and underground stops so it was easy for us to find out the best solution to quickly reach the place we planned to visit day by day. We are satisfied with our stay and it would be nice to be back there again next time we are back in London.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shaftesbury Paddington Court London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaftesbury Paddington Court London

Address: 27 Devonshire Terrace | Paddington, London W2 3DP, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#306 Luxury Hotel in London
#356 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shaftesbury Paddington Court London 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shaftesbury Paddington Court London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London
Best Western Paddington Court Hotel
London Best Western
Best Western London
Shaftesbury Paddington Court London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shaftesbury Paddington Court London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.