We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Devonshire Terrace | Paddington, London W2 3DP, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 22% off stays!
Ranked #512 of 1,073 hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is my second time staying at Best western shaftesbury. Very nice staff, especially front desk Mr. Valent and Mr. Ignataus. The first time I stayed here was upgraded to the suite room across. The manager Mr. Vinayak has been very personable and given attention to all our needs. I will definitely recommend this hotel for its cleanliness, decent room size for London standards. Great location and stress free stay. They are surely very accommodating and pleasure to stay with. Good Luck to the team and staff of the hotel. Will be back.
Regards
P Mascarenhas

Room Tip: Club rooms and Park suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddingtonCourt, Manager at BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London.
It was a real pleasure to read your review, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Your review is very much appreciated by all of the staff at the hotel - and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

King Regards,
Mihaela Carp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,737 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    389
    524
    354
    193
    277
See reviews for
175
552
189
410
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

the hotel is excellente, the location is great and close to everything and various attractions. the staff is to be congratulated. the room is perfect and very clean. surely come back again with my family.

Room Tip: All are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddingtonCourt, Manager at BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London.
It was a real pleasure to read your review, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Your review is very much appreciated by all of the staff at the hotel - and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

King Regards,
Mihaela Carp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at BW Shaftesbury Paddington. 5 min walk to Paddington st.
Local shops nearby to buy food.

+
Free red wine, fruitbasket, soda and water. Coffe and tea. Also cookies.
Refridgerator and micro in the room!
Every night a good nigh sign on bed and a piece of chocolat.
Ok sized room, our clubroom were twice the size of a normal room (looking through the escape plan).
Nice staff.
Clean room.
TV in room and internett (free).
Iron in room
AC.
Free toothbrush and past, shampo, shavingkit.
Great pillows.
Did not try breakfast
Nice price deal.


-
Very tiny shower!!
Not very much light in room.
Got the staff to order a taxi to get to Liverpool st to take the train - this was a privat car and cost us 32 pounds for a 15 min ride!! :(
Clogged shower, had to ask twice to get them to fix it.

Room Tip: Book a clubroom (141).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddingtonCourt, Manager at BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington court for your recent visit to London. We consider the guest feedback of paramount importance whether good or bad. We will take in consideration all the points raised by you in order to ensure a better experience in the future for all our guests.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

King Regards,
Mihaela Carp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The room was ready upon my arrival. Everything was in order. Staff was very helpful and always with big smile. The hotel is just a stone throw from the major tube station, which I found so convenient to access to all major attractions. Most important thing for me was staff was very friendly. I will definitely, stay here again and recommend friends as well.

Room Tip: I had no problem with the noise...as a matter of fact, didn't hear any at all. And I was on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddingtonCourt, Manager at BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London.
It was a real pleasure to read your review, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Your review is very much appreciated by all of the staff at the hotel - and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

King Regards,
Mihaela Carp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Myself and my five friends thoroughly enjoyed our 'London Weekend' and our stay at your hotel was to the standard we expect from a Best Western hotel.

The staff were all extremely pleasant and polite which was good to see.

Would not hesitate to stay again!

Room Tip: We were in the basement which made the room a tad dark (Gloomy) so perhaps an upper floor room would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddingtonCourt, Manager at BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London.
It was a real pleasure to read your review, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Your review is very much appreciated by all of the staff at the hotel - and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

King Regards,
Mihaela Carp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Just thought I would leave a review to say that following some problems at the hotel they arranged to move us elsewhere before we arrived. In difficult circumstances the staff should be complemented on their handling of the situation and given that one of the key reasons for choosing this hotel was its proximity to the Albert Hall their willingness to arrange transport for us to get there from the new hotel which was some distance away!
Thank you for not spoiling our weekend!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddingtonCourt, Manager at BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.
It was a real pleasure to read your review, your review is very much appreciated by all of the staff at the hotel - and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

King Regards,
Mihaela Carp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed in this hotel 3 weeks ago and had a very small double (not enough room for one). This time I was upgraded to a "Club Room" which was excellent, once you had negotiated the intricate route!
The English breakfast was very good except the scrambled egg which is always disgusting.
Staff always very polite and helpful but check in/out always takes too long

Room Tip: Just insist on a good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddingtonCourt, Manager at BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

It’s a great pleasure to read about your experience in Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court. Thank you for your appreciation for our staff, I will share it with the team on our next staff meeting.
We will take in consideration all the points raised by you in order to ensure a better experience in the future for all our guests.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

King Regards,
Mihaela Carp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London

Address: 27 Devonshire Terrace | Paddington, London W2 3DP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#296 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Otel, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London
Best Western Paddington Court Hotel
London Best Western
Best Western London
BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.