We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Stay !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand Paddington Court

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Grand Paddington Court to your Saves list
Park Grand Paddington Court
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Devonshire Terrace | Paddington, London W2 3DP, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London) (Paddington / Maida Vale)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #296 of 1,059 Hotels in London
uk
1 review
“Superb Stay !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This location has alot to offer, its central to london and the station is very close. The hotel knew which restaurants to recommend which were near by, and lived up to their expectation.

Reception - very friendly check in, assisted with wake up calls and newspapers, carried luggage to my room which was very kind, and responded to any request promptly. Every time I entered/left reception which say goodbye or hello .... its the little things which make the difference!

Room - amazingly clean, presented and up to modern day spec. Little extras well thought out in club room you get a fruit plate, wine, little toiletries which are all great and the bathroom has a heated floor and a very nice shower.

Restaurant - again excellent, almost every item you could want for breakfast and all hot and fresh.

Staff are great and make this overall one of the best, and fair price hotels I have stayed in, in london!..... 5 star hotels at times dont compare to the service offered here.

Well done team, and keep it up, I will be back!!!

Room Tip: Club room - way forward
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2016, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geordies121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand Paddington Court, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear geordies121,

Thank your for taking the time to leave a comment here. And, what a review!
I am delighted to know that you had such a great time with us.
Our team works very hard to ensure that our guests have an unique experience.
We hope that we will see you again in a near future.

Kind regards,

Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for one night while on a business trip. The room was booked by my company and paid for in advance but we had a lot of trouble checking in because the card holder wasn't present. Please be aware that they need some sort of form sending to them when card holder isn't present, but this isn't clear on website. Nevertheless we sorted it in the end. I had booked a deluxe double and got upgraded to a club which had a very large bed. My colleague had a deluxe double which had less room but fine for one person. Very modern rooms, very clean and fresh with nice bathrooms. Free wifi and an extremely good breakfast. Staff were very friendly and professional.
Stay here for a competitively priced, and very high standard hotel in London. Will definitely use on next business trip.

Stayed February 2016, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bangcocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand Paddington Court, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Bangcocky,
Thank you for your candid review.
I regret to learn that you found our procedure in regards to the payment disappointing.
We have a duty of care towards all credit card holders and the procedures in place are to avoid any misuses of credit card from other parties. As we do not like our guests to be caught off guard the same is mentioned in our terms and conditions at the time of booking.
Nevertheless, I am delighted to know that all was sorted to your satisfaction and that you had such a great time with us.
We can’t wait to welcome you back.
Kind regards,

Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel. The room was excellent, very clean and the bed especially confy. The hotel has a very good location in a quite, convenient area. Best of all is the staff! All very helpful and always smiling. Special mention to be made of Christina and Gabriel! It was always a pleasure to talk to them and they really go out of their way to help you! Thank you for a great stay! Will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattws68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand Paddington Court, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear mattws68,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your valued feedback.
We are glad to hear that we have won you over as one of our many happy guests
Cristina and Gabriel were over the moon when they heard their names were mentioned on this forum. Our team here ensures that our guests receive just the best of service, with attention to detail and that special something that defines us who we are; as we are giving our best in every way to ensure our guests are leaving with delightful memories
We are looking forward to your future stay with us.

Kind regards,

Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Park Grand Paddington Court for 4 nights recently & cannot rate it highly enough. From the minute we walked in the door we had first class service. The hotel itself was first class - our room was great with everything we needed - hairdryer, toiletries, brilliant shower - huge wall mounted telly! The breakfast catered for everyone - my partner has coeliac disease & he was given his own bread & cereal - once the staff knew he had CD the minute we walked into the room for breakfast each morning the staff had his bread & cereal sitting ready for him. Location was first class - it was less than a 5minute walk to Hyde Park. Also wifi was free - great if you are trying to keep in touch with family. Will definately come back.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand Paddington Court, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Margaret C,

We thank you for your brief summary on this forum and your encouraging comments.
Our staff works hard to ensure that our guests receive this special attention which makes each stay unique and exciting.
We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Park Grand Paddington Court.

Kind regards,

Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Park Grand was exactly what I expected and paid for; a reasonably priced quality accommodation with all the facilities I'd expect for an overnight stay in the city. The room wasn't large but it was well appointed and the ensuite was modern and in pristine condition. The hotel is handily situated close to Paddington station yet is not in a noisy location. If you want a room to the kind of standard you would get at a Hilton but at half the price, the Park is a good choice. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand Paddington Court, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Marc D,

We thank you for your lovely comments.
We are delighted to hear that we have won you over as one of our many returning guests.
A repeated guest is our ultimate reward.
We are already looking forward to your next visit to pamper you ones more with great hospitality.

Kind regards.

Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
192 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Park Grand Paddington for two nights while on business in London. The stay was comfortable and pleasant, but the room was rather small.
The hotel is located a few blocks from Paddington train station and within easy reach of two underground stations. Turned out to be a very good location for travel within London and to cities north of London. The neighborhood is fine and has a number of stores and restaurants, many of which are open late in the evening.
The hotel itself is very interesting - made up of old buildings and areas, connected by hallways and stairs. Navigation within the hotel is a real challenge at first, but the staff is so very willing to help out that it is not really an obstacle. My room required going up stairs, through a bar, down a hallway, up stairs and down a few steps again, down a hallway, up more stairs and then down a hallway. It was a good thing that a porter came with me. The lobby is nice and comfortable, as is the bar next to it. The breakfast area is downstairs and not all that easy to find, but it is a nice area and offers a fairly good selection with the usual eggs, bacon, breads, accompaniments, fruits, yogurts, etc. The workout room is also in the basement and finding it required again getting the help of staff. It is small and has older equipment, but it works okay.
My room was nice but really small. The decor is modern and recent. There is a good bed that is comfortable for sleeping. There is a nightstand and a closet next to it. Both were fine, except that the large safety box in the closet prevents shirts from hanging properly. The desk is really really small but has all the plugs and things one might need. Also, there is a small shelf right above the desk which really helps for storing stuff. The bathroom is reasonably sized and has a good shower and some floor space. But there is little space around the sink and the door opens right into the space in front of the sink. Slight awkardness but nothing serious.
The service at the hotel was excellent. Everyone was willing to to go the extra mile to help. Staff were quick to come with me to help navigate and find things, but it went beyond that. When needing coffee in the morning, they quickly procured that and taxis were found quickly with great enthusiasm and energy. Kudos to the staff.
Will be happy to stay again there - especially now that I can navigate reasonably well!

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EagleFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand Paddington Court, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear EagleFlyer,

Thank you for such a detailed review.
The Park Grand Paddington Court is located in a Victorian building which gives it a quirky layout. This also gives it a charm which is unique,
Our team is always eager to attend to any special requests and perhaps on you next visit we can offer you a room close to reception.
Nevertheless, the team was delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and is hoping to welcome you back in a near future.

Kind regards,

Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been staying in London hotels on business for some years and I am used to having to choose between eye watering prices or sub standard accommodation. Thanks to the Park Grand I will no longer have to make this choice as this hotel has fantastic quality and cleanliness for very low cost by London standards. From my first contact with the staff (when I called having difficulty with web booking) through to my final departure I simply couldn't want a better experience. Good value, fantastic accommodation, even better staff, I will be back. Stay Here if you need a London hotel. I am not related to anyone at the hotel and I don't generally review.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nm---Jan--2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand Paddington Court, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear nm---Jan--2016,

Wow! What a great review.
The same has been shared with the team who was thrilled to know that you had such a great stay.
We are so happy that we won you over. A returning guest is our ultimate rewards.
The team of Park Grand Paddington Court can't wait to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand Paddington Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand Paddington Court

Address: 27 Devonshire Terrace | Paddington, London W2 3DP, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#210 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand Paddington Court 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, HotelTravel.com, LateRooms, Priceline, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Park Grand Paddington Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London
Best Western Paddington Court Hotel
London Best Western
Best Western London
Park Grand Paddington Court London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing