We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Devonshire Terrace | Paddington, London W2 3DP, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #540 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
“Timppa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my wife for the second time and will be happy to do so again. The location is perfect for a short shopping weekend in London. You can walk from Paddington station to the hotel and as easily walk to Hyde Park or to Oxford Street shopping area. There are bikes to rent in front of the hotel as well. The staff is very friendly. However, don't expect any luxury but just clean, small rooms and you will not be disappointed. The surrounding area is peacefull but still has a couple of restaurants around.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddingtonCourt, Manager at BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London.
We are glad that you liked our services.
Unfortunately our standard rooms can sometimes seem small due to the nature of the hotel and it’s design, however we do have larger doubles and studio suites available that I’m certain you would find much more comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you back in your future visits to London.

Best regards,
Mihaela Carp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    595
    375
    203
    286
See reviews for
196
614
214
464
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western this weekend and from start to finish we were so impressed!
Service from staff helpful and very polite, room spotless and welcoming, breakfast brilliant and again the staff were so helpful and polite.
Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddingtonCourt, Manager at BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London.
We are glad that you liked our services. Kind reviews such as yours inspires and motivates us to maintain high standards.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London in the future.

Best Regards,
Mihaela Carp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Love this hotel right near the station and also very close to many wonderful restaurants and places to shop. It was me and my husbands anniversary and Ibwas taken him up town for a surprise and then to this hotel. I wrote to them beforehand explaining this and when we got there we were upgraded to a wonderful room and had free bottle of wine. Very clean and comfortably. Would really recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddingtonCourt, Manager at BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your review, and your generous comments about our hotel and the service you experienced. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind reviews such as yours are very much appreciated and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at 02077451200.

Best Regards,
Mihaela Carp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night in December to see a show. The location was excellent. The room was exceptionally modern and clean, offering complimentary toiletries, which enabled us to travel light.
The inclusive breakfast was a great bonus and more than adequate, with very helpful, friendly staff.
We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddingtonCourt, Manager at BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

I'm gratified to hear that you enjoyed your stay the Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London. Many thanks for taking the time to share your experiences about your stay.
It's fantastic to hear such positive feedback from our guests, which I will share with the team.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to London.

Best Regards,
Mihaela Carp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night only. Staff friendly & efficient upon checkin and out. The room was clean & had nice biscuits and tea/coffe making facilities. The state of the room (407) however was disgraceful (I have no experience of any other rooms). Curtains didn't cover the window (width or length), covering a cracked glass sash window. TV didn't work from remote or TV directly (even after a visit by hotel staff). Light swich to en-suite worked only periodically & so required much switching on/off to get any light on. In the ensuite: cracked toilet bowl, loose toilet roll holder meant it kept falling off. Loose shower riser rail combined with missing shower screen meant having to damn the doorway with a towel to stop water running back into the room. Tap on sink at rakish angle just hanging in there with filler in the tiles where the towel rail once was. Only some of the downlighters working, which had paint slopped over them from previous careless decoration. Let's just say the comment card was full!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddingtonCourt, Manager at BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.


Once again I do apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 02077451200.


Sincerely,

Vinayak Girgune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stay here regularly, I usually book last minute and there are normally spaces. The location is excellent being adjacent to transport, restaurants, amenities etc, The hotel itself is of good quality and offers excellent value in my opinion compared to other locations in Paddington. Wi-fi and breakfast is included as part of the price. I will return when I'm in London.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddingtonCourt, Manager at BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court.

Best Regards,
Mihaela Carp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I payed £60 for a single room which was situated on the ground floor. i stayed there from 22:00 until 04:00 am and there was not any noise at all. The quality of the materials is ver good and the WC is very impressive. Disadvantage is the small space but the feeling of the textures around may make it cosy for you. Beneath the main door of the room, the gap is about an inch or so and that is bad for the sensation of privacy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddingtonCourt, Manager at BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back at BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court.

Best Regards,
Mihaela Carp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London

Address: 27 Devonshire Terrace | Paddington, London W2 3DP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#313 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London
Best Western Paddington Court Hotel
London Best Western
Best Western London
BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.