We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn London Waterloo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn London Waterloo to your Saves list
Days Inn London Waterloo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England (Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #401 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Dublin
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in a good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Lovely clean fairly spacious room with all you would need. staff more than helpful with a nice bar area, although we didnt eat there (very tasty turkish accross the road). 3minute walk from the baker loo line, and 5mins from waterloo. couple of supermarkets and pubs in the direct area and 10mins walk from the london eye.
would stay again

Room Tip: had a great twin room with beds at oppisite sides of the room, superb idea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Inn London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear ks03nw,

Thank you for your positive feedback.
We appreciate your effort and time. Hope to see you soon back at Days Hotel Waterloo.

Best Regards,
Issam Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    604
    293
    69
    32
See reviews for
195
550
65
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel when we went to see 'Wicked'. The hotel is in a good location and the rooms are clean and have a good supply of tea and coffee. The hotel is a 10/15 minute walk from Waterloo station and served us well for the visit. Staff were very professional and dealt with our inquiries quickly and efficiently.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Inn London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Rigby_22,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your positive feedback with us.
We're pleased to hear you've enjoyed your stay!

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Right next to tube (lambeth north) Comfortable clean rooms, cracking brekkie in a very clean restaraunt and not over busy like others weve stayed in, all in all a great hotel. will definitely be back, SOON !!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Inn London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Mark,

We're very pleased about your positive review, thank you very much!
Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed 3 times as it was convenient for the work I was doing. Staff professional and willing to help. However no air conditioning and rooms can get very warm. Also next to a police station so can get quite noisy. Breakfast is certainly budget level. However it's clean and there is on site parking which not many hotels can provide in London. You get what you pay for.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Inn London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your effort and time. Hope to see you soon back at Days Hotel Waterloo.
Issam Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Good hotel in a good location. Very clean, good facilities and polite staff. A good choice over a Travelodge or Premier Inn. You also get free wi-fi which is a welcome value add.

Pint of Stella £2.75 which was a pleasant suprise. Tea and coffee tray well stacked, with all the necessaries, including bottled water.

Will use again for business trips to London.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Inn London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear caking99,

We're very pleased about your positive review, thank you very much!
Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed in the Days Inn London Waterloo for business between 2nd Dec - 4th Dec 2013.

The hotel is nicely located about a five minute walk from the North Lambeth underground station on the bakerloo line and location wise it is perfect for trips into Central London.

However the experience didn’t justify the price. Upon checking we took a "tired" lift to our room on the 3rd place which was placed between two rooms which were being work on and the corridor stank of wet paint.

Once in my room I went to take a shower and in the poorly designed shower room I was shocked to see a used chewing gum in the soap holder underneath the shower head!!

I complained and was compensated by only a small bottle of Magners

My other complaint about the Days Inn Waterloo hotel is that the food is sub standard. Me and my colleagues all had an evening meal there on the Monday evening and its was shocking, really shocking! We also had breakfast both mornings this could be vastly improved with sausages clearly undercooked and bacon and eggs that look less than appetising!

All in all I wouldn't recommend this hotel and we discovered a hostel directly behind called the Railway Inn that would be worth investigating

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Inn London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear hardfi05,

Thank you for your feedback., we appreciate your effort and time to highlight the issues you've experienced whilst staying in our hotel. The point is raised and been taken care of.

Kind Regards,
Issam Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

The Days Inn is an excellent hotel. I have stayed in a lot of similar type of hotels and this is one of the best. The rooms are spacious with plenty of storage space and the cleanliness is excellent. Customer service excellent too

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Inn London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Jacqui W,

Thank you very much for posting your review, I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!
We're looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn London Waterloo

Address: 54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#326 Romantic Hotel in London
#329 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn London Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
162 room hotel ideally situated for London's West End Theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Waterloo Hotel London
Days Inn Waterloo
London Days Inn
Days Waterloo
Days Inn London Waterloo England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn London Waterloo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.