We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, nice hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel London Waterloo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel London Waterloo to your Saves list
Days Hotel London Waterloo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #412 of 1,058 Hotels in London
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value, nice hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel when we went to see 'Wicked'. The hotel is in a good location and the rooms are clean and have a good supply of tea and coffee. The hotel is a 10/15 minute walk from Waterloo station and served us well for the visit. Staff were very professional and dealt with our inquiries quickly and efficiently.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rigby_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Rigby_22,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your positive feedback with us.
We're pleased to hear you've enjoyed your stay!

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Right next to tube (lambeth north) Comfortable clean rooms, cracking brekkie in a very clean restaraunt and not over busy like others weve stayed in, all in all a great hotel. will definitely be back, SOON !!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Mark,

We're very pleased about your positive review, thank you very much!
Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 times as it was convenient for the work I was doing. Staff professional and willing to help. However no air conditioning and rooms can get very warm. Also next to a police station so can get quite noisy. Breakfast is certainly budget level. However it's clean and there is on site parking which not many hotels can provide in London. You get what you pay for.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ks03nw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your effort and time. Hope to see you soon back at Days Hotel Waterloo.
Issam Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Good hotel in a good location. Very clean, good facilities and polite staff. A good choice over a Travelodge or Premier Inn. You also get free wi-fi which is a welcome value add.

Pint of Stella £2.75 which was a pleasant suprise. Tea and coffee tray well stacked, with all the necessaries, including bottled water.

Will use again for business trips to London.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caking99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear caking99,

We're very pleased about your positive review, thank you very much!
Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed in the Days Inn London Waterloo for business between 2nd Dec - 4th Dec 2013.

The hotel is nicely located about a five minute walk from the North Lambeth underground station on the bakerloo line and location wise it is perfect for trips into Central London.

However the experience didn’t justify the price. Upon checking we took a "tired" lift to our room on the 3rd place which was placed between two rooms which were being work on and the corridor stank of wet paint.

Once in my room I went to take a shower and in the poorly designed shower room I was shocked to see a used chewing gum in the soap holder underneath the shower head!!

I complained and was compensated by only a small bottle of Magners

My other complaint about the Days Inn Waterloo hotel is that the food is sub standard. Me and my colleagues all had an evening meal there on the Monday evening and its was shocking, really shocking! We also had breakfast both mornings this could be vastly improved with sausages clearly undercooked and bacon and eggs that look less than appetising!

All in all I wouldn't recommend this hotel and we discovered a hostel directly behind called the Railway Inn that would be worth investigating

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear hardfi05,

Thank you for your feedback., we appreciate your effort and time to highlight the issues you've experienced whilst staying in our hotel. The point is raised and been taken care of.

Kind Regards,
Issam Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

The Days Inn is an excellent hotel. I have stayed in a lot of similar type of hotels and this is one of the best. The rooms are spacious with plenty of storage space and the cleanliness is excellent. Customer service excellent too

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Jacqui W,

Thank you very much for posting your review, I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!
We're looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed with a friend for two nights and was happy with everything. It was conveniently located 5 mins walk from the tube. there were cafes and a bakery on hand for breakfasts since we hadn't booked one. Also late night shops round the corner for incidentals. The staff were very accommodating when we arrived clutching an ebooking form and our room was very comfortable and stylish. The bathroom was lovely with a good strong shower. they were happy to look after our bags after we checked out too. thanks for a good stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joco613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Joco613,

We're very pleased about your positive review, thank you very much!
Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Tune Hotel - Westminster
#411 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,520 reviews
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
London Bridge
H10 London Waterloo
H10 London Waterloo
#138 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bridge Hotel
#560 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#219 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel London Waterloo

Address: 54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#317 Family Hotel in London
#373 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel London Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
162 room hotel ideally situated for London's West End Theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, LateRooms, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Hotel London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Waterloo Hotel London
Days Inn Waterloo
London Days Inn
Days Waterloo
Days Hotel London Waterloo England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing