We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn - excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel London Waterloo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel London Waterloo to your Saves list
Days Hotel London Waterloo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #434 of 1,052 Hotels in London
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Days Inn - excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

The Days Inn is an excellent hotel. I have stayed in a lot of similar type of hotels and this is one of the best. The rooms are spacious with plenty of storage space and the cleanliness is excellent. Customer service excellent too

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Jacqui W,

Thank you very much for posting your review, I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!
We're looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    810
    384
    84
    39
See reviews for
247
754
78
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed with a friend for two nights and was happy with everything. It was conveniently located 5 mins walk from the tube. there were cafes and a bakery on hand for breakfasts since we hadn't booked one. Also late night shops round the corner for incidentals. The staff were very accommodating when we arrived clutching an ebooking form and our room was very comfortable and stylish. The bathroom was lovely with a good strong shower. they were happy to look after our bags after we checked out too. thanks for a good stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Joco613,

We're very pleased about your positive review, thank you very much!
Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed in Days Inn for three days and not a problem. Arrived two hours prior to check in time but was facilitated immediately. Front of house staff friendly, efficient and capable. Room perfectly clean, comfortable bed (very), room nice and warm, bathroom spotless and recently tiled etc, hairdryer, tea &coffee makers and even a fan available for the long hot summer nights. Flat screen TV with good choice of channels. Absolutely no noise on any night. Had the full English breakfast on one morning and was very good although the toasting machine is very slow and got me a bit of a dressing down because I mistakenly skipped the queue. Didn't use the restaurant but had a nice lunch across the road in the Three Stags .. nearby Indian is so-so only.

Courtesy newspapers available and free Wi-Fi.

Location is really good ... nearest tube station Lambeth North a few minutes away ... London Eye and Southbank about a ten minute walk away and if you walk across the Jubilee Bridge from the Eye you are practically in Trafalgar Square. Imperial War Museum is just around the corner.
Chose the Days Inn because of the price which is very good for a centrally located hotel and will definitely use the hotel the next time I visit London. Final point the Hotel is in a very safe location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Seasonedtraveller,

Thank you very much for posting your review, I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!
We're looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I have just stayed here on business for one night,great location,reception very efficient,beer cheap,evening meal was of a decent quality and breakfast was ok,the bedroom was comfortable even though the bathroom was a bit dated.
For what you pay and location i would recommend a stop here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Jonandnik,

Thank you for your positive feedback, I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend our hotel.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed for the weekend with family, great deal and was pleasantly surprised with room quality. They were clean, modern and warm, excellent shower. Very little noise from outside, most comes from the kitchen if you are in the rooms either side on the ground floor. Decent bar, breakfast is good and it is only a short walk to Lambeth North tube or we chose to walk a little further to the Southbank or Westminster. Area felt safe to walk at night, all you could want from a budget weekend break in London really. Small car park but reasonable pricing so could enjoy the full weekend.

Room Tip: Ask to be as far away from the kitchen on the ground floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Nicholls,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your positive feedback with us.
We're pleased to hear you've enjoyed your stay!

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Good location, only 10 minutes from the Big Ben and close to the underground (only 3 minutes walk). The bed was good but a bit soft, we slept well and the room was good .
We didn't tried the breakfast.
We wised that we stayed longer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Hanssebas,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Pleasantly suprised. Rooms nice size, tea, coffee, biscuits in room. Room also had a hairdyer. We were on 5th floor with good views of London. Plenty of towels, rooms spotless. Staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant. Bar very reasonably priced and was still open at 12am on a Sunday. Would stay here again for sure. Excellent location, 2 mins to bus stop, 5 mins to lambeth north on bakerloo line.5 mins walk to imperial war museum.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Angie,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are really delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Tune Hotel - Westminster
#403 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,333 reviews
London Bridge
H10 London Waterloo
H10 London Waterloo
#139 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London City Hotel
#231 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
The Bridge Hotel
#570 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel London Waterloo

Address: 54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#322 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel London Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
162 room hotel ideally situated for London's West End Theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Days Hotel London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Waterloo Hotel London
Days Inn Waterloo
London Days Inn
Days Waterloo
Days Hotel London Waterloo England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel London Waterloo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.