We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just what we needed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn London Waterloo

Save Saved
You added Days Inn London Waterloo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn London Waterloo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England (Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #397 of 1,054 Hotels in London
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“just what we needed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed with a friend for two nights and was happy with everything. It was conveniently located 5 mins walk from the tube. there were cafes and a bakery on hand for breakfasts since we hadn't booked one. Also late night shops round the corner for incidentals. The staff were very accommodating when we arrived clutching an ebooking form and our room was very comfortable and stylish. The bathroom was lovely with a good strong shower. they were happy to look after our bags after we checked out too. thanks for a good stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Inn London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Joco613,

We're very pleased about your positive review, thank you very much!
Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    589
    280
    69
    32
See reviews for
187
539
63
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed in Days Inn for three days and not a problem. Arrived two hours prior to check in time but was facilitated immediately. Front of house staff friendly, efficient and capable. Room perfectly clean, comfortable bed (very), room nice and warm, bathroom spotless and recently tiled etc, hairdryer, tea &coffee makers and even a fan available for the long hot summer nights. Flat screen TV with good choice of channels. Absolutely no noise on any night. Had the full English breakfast on one morning and was very good although the toasting machine is very slow and got me a bit of a dressing down because I mistakenly skipped the queue. Didn't use the restaurant but had a nice lunch across the road in the Three Stags .. nearby Indian is so-so only.

Courtesy newspapers available and free Wi-Fi.

Location is really good ... nearest tube station Lambeth North a few minutes away ... London Eye and Southbank about a ten minute walk away and if you walk across the Jubilee Bridge from the Eye you are practically in Trafalgar Square. Imperial War Museum is just around the corner.
Chose the Days Inn because of the price which is very good for a centrally located hotel and will definitely use the hotel the next time I visit London. Final point the Hotel is in a very safe location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Inn London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Seasonedtraveller,

Thank you very much for posting your review, I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!
We're looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I have just stayed here on business for one night,great location,reception very efficient,beer cheap,evening meal was of a decent quality and breakfast was ok,the bedroom was comfortable even though the bathroom was a bit dated.
For what you pay and location i would recommend a stop here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Inn London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Jonandnik,

Thank you for your positive feedback, I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend our hotel.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed for the weekend with family, great deal and was pleasantly surprised with room quality. They were clean, modern and warm, excellent shower. Very little noise from outside, most comes from the kitchen if you are in the rooms either side on the ground floor. Decent bar, breakfast is good and it is only a short walk to Lambeth North tube or we chose to walk a little further to the Southbank or Westminster. Area felt safe to walk at night, all you could want from a budget weekend break in London really. Small car park but reasonable pricing so could enjoy the full weekend.

Room Tip: Ask to be as far away from the kitchen on the ground floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Inn London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Nicholls,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your positive feedback with us.
We're pleased to hear you've enjoyed your stay!

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Good location, only 10 minutes from the Big Ben and close to the underground (only 3 minutes walk). The bed was good but a bit soft, we slept well and the room was good .
We didn't tried the breakfast.
We wised that we stayed longer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Inn London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Hanssebas,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Pleasantly suprised. Rooms nice size, tea, coffee, biscuits in room. Room also had a hairdyer. We were on 5th floor with good views of London. Plenty of towels, rooms spotless. Staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant. Bar very reasonably priced and was still open at 12am on a Sunday. Would stay here again for sure. Excellent location, 2 mins to bus stop, 5 mins to lambeth north on bakerloo line.5 mins walk to imperial war museum.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Inn London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Angie,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are really delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

In short, clean (bath)rooms, excellent service and very affordable. The beds were a bit on the soft side, but I slept great. That was also because of the double glass windows which made it really silent in the room. As for the location, you can't get much better. The hotel is located in the heart of London close to the Southbank for wonderful walks along the Thames and visits to one of the many theatres. Next time I'll come to London I'll stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Inn London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Eddy W,

We're very pleased about your positive review, thank you very much!
Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn London Waterloo

Address: 54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#318 Romantic Hotel in London
#356 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn London Waterloo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
162 room hotel ideally situated for London's West End Theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Otel so you can book your Days Inn London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Waterloo Hotel London
Days Inn Waterloo
London Days Inn
Days Waterloo
Days Inn London Waterloo England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn London Waterloo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.