We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel London Waterloo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel London Waterloo to your Saves list
Days Hotel London Waterloo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #434 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Derby
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I have just stayed here on business for one night,great location,reception very efficient,beer cheap,evening meal was of a decent quality and breakfast was ok,the bedroom was comfortable even though the bathroom was a bit dated.
For what you pay and location i would recommend a stop here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Jonandnik,

Thank you for your positive feedback, I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend our hotel.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    810
    384
    84
    39
See reviews for
247
754
78
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed for the weekend with family, great deal and was pleasantly surprised with room quality. They were clean, modern and warm, excellent shower. Very little noise from outside, most comes from the kitchen if you are in the rooms either side on the ground floor. Decent bar, breakfast is good and it is only a short walk to Lambeth North tube or we chose to walk a little further to the Southbank or Westminster. Area felt safe to walk at night, all you could want from a budget weekend break in London really. Small car park but reasonable pricing so could enjoy the full weekend.

Room Tip: Ask to be as far away from the kitchen on the ground floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Nicholls,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your positive feedback with us.
We're pleased to hear you've enjoyed your stay!

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Good location, only 10 minutes from the Big Ben and close to the underground (only 3 minutes walk). The bed was good but a bit soft, we slept well and the room was good .
We didn't tried the breakfast.
We wised that we stayed longer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Hanssebas,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Pleasantly suprised. Rooms nice size, tea, coffee, biscuits in room. Room also had a hairdyer. We were on 5th floor with good views of London. Plenty of towels, rooms spotless. Staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant. Bar very reasonably priced and was still open at 12am on a Sunday. Would stay here again for sure. Excellent location, 2 mins to bus stop, 5 mins to lambeth north on bakerloo line.5 mins walk to imperial war museum.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Angie,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are really delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

In short, clean (bath)rooms, excellent service and very affordable. The beds were a bit on the soft side, but I slept great. That was also because of the double glass windows which made it really silent in the room. As for the location, you can't get much better. The hotel is located in the heart of London close to the Southbank for wonderful walks along the Thames and visits to one of the many theatres. Next time I'll come to London I'll stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Eddy W,

We're very pleased about your positive review, thank you very much!
Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great hotel lovely and clean,the staff where great couldn't do enough for us .i went with my 5 sisters all us agree that we would all recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in London it's within walking distances of most of the sights we stayed 28-30 November 2013

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear bevCumbriaEngland,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay in our hotel,
We are very pleased to hear about your positive experience.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I was looking for an average hotel within walking distance of Westminster and London and this fitted the bill. It was competitively price and the room was good enough quality, serving the purpose. The hotel restaurant was easily booked for an evening meal and the service was very quick and reasonably priced from London. Happy to return here again.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear court yard were quiet, I didn't really hear the busy London traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London Waterloo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Kevin M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay in our hotel,
we are very pleased to hear about your positive experience.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Tune Hotel - Westminster
#403 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,333 reviews
London Bridge
H10 London Waterloo
H10 London Waterloo
#139 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London City Hotel
#231 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
The Bridge Hotel
#570 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel London Waterloo

Address: 54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#322 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel London Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
162 room hotel ideally situated for London's West End Theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Days Hotel London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Waterloo Hotel London
Days Inn Waterloo
London Days Inn
Days Waterloo
Days Hotel London Waterloo England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel London Waterloo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.