We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Covent Garden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge London Covent Garden to your Saves list
Travelodge London Covent Garden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Drury Lane, London WC2B 5RE, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #443 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Ireland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is in the centre of London, only a 4 minute walk from Holborn Tube and about 10 minutes from Covent Garden. Rooms are good, great mattress but it's the location that makes it. Lots of pubs, theatres, shops all within walking distance. We booked in advance and got a rate of £60 per night , great value for money.

Room Tip: Look for an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    862
    370
    141
    113
See reviews for
459
746
61
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zelah, null, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for a couple of nights Dec 14 as we were off to the Royal Opera House, it is so well situated that we could walk there, even in heels !!!! The whole of Covent Garden on our doorstep who could complain? We were on the 7th floor and had really good views over London. The Shard in its spectacular isolation, the rooms were fine, a little tired maybe, but we only wanted to sleep there !! Sheets clean bed comfortable and though the room was cold when we walked in the heater soon warmed it up. Tea and coffee making available. No hairdryer in the room, so borrowed my sisters who was in the the room opposite (with view of The London Eye !) but after reading the bumpf could have got one from reception. Will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Town.

Room Tip: Ask for Top floor if you don't mind heights, the views were great. Room 706-708 at the end of ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redruth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is very basic, but its very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Its main attraction is being right in the heart of Covent Garden so for shopping or going to the theatre its absolutely perfect. You can walk anywhere, we went to The Royal Opera House which was a few minutes walk away, and spent the rest of our weekend shopping, eating at some of the many restaurants and visiting one or two very friendly pubs. Had a wonderful weekend and will definitely be making a return visit to this hotel. We were staying on the 7th floor of the hotel and the views from the windows were amazing.

Room Tip: The higher up the room the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A long pre Christmas weekend in London - with parking at NCP really close and so being so convenient for theaters and great restaurants this is the perfect place to stay for no fuss, no frills and a good price.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Travelodge for 2 nights for a weekend break in London.

It is the ideal location for a London break, without being too expensive. It is within easy reach of Holborn tube station and we used it as a base to explore London. We would rather walk and see the sights of London than use the tube network and the hotel was ideal for this. We walked as far Buckingham Palace from the hotel with no trouble at all.

It was 10 minutes away from our theatre for the evening visit to STOMP, followed by Leicester Square and the Christmas Lights on Oxford Street. Then had a quick drink in the hotel bar before returning to the room.

The room was clean, although the carpet was a little tired, with the usual basic Travelodge standard. I easily borrowed a hairdryer from reception. The sealant around the bath had some mold on it, but was otherwise very clean.

The staff were always friendly, and helpful and the all you can eat breakfast included a mixture of cereals, yoghurt, pastries and the full cooked breakfast option. It was well cooked, and frequently topped up.

The only thing I would recommend as an improvement is the lack of a left luggage room, this meant that we travelled home on the Sunday after checking out rather than making use of the extra day in London.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely use the hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs, Englandpbd1004
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

With my daughter and grand daughter, for surprise trip and two shows. Perfectly situated for West End, Covent Garden, Oxford St, and British Museum. There is also a fab vintage/retro shop just opposite. Problem with room key and one lift not working for more than 24hrs (not funny when on 5th floor) but all in all just the job.

Room Tip: Not on 5th floor or above if lift not working.!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed in this travel lodge on several occasions and always been very pleased with it. This time my room was poky, grubby and seemed like something from a very inferior chain. The bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly, no bath plug and someone came into the room while I was out during the evening. This was obvious from things that had been moved. The noise on the corridor was horrendous. I was very disappointed and will think twice about using them again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge London Covent Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Covent Garden

Address: 10 Drury Lane, London WC2B 5RE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill , Covent Garden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#277 Luxury Hotel in London
#348 Family Hotel in London
#355 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge London Covent Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge London Covent Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Covent Garden Hotel London
Travelodge Covent Garden
Travel Lodge Covent Garden
Drury Lane Hotel
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Inn Covent Garden
Travelodge London Covent Garden England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Covent Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.