We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“West End trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Covent Garden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge London Covent Garden to your Saves list
Travelodge London Covent Garden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Drury Lane, London WC2B 5RE, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #442 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Lancs, Englandpbd1004
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“West End trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

With my daughter and grand daughter, for surprise trip and two shows. Perfectly situated for West End, Covent Garden, Oxford St, and British Museum. There is also a fab vintage/retro shop just opposite. Problem with room key and one lift not working for more than 24hrs (not funny when on 5th floor) but all in all just the job.

Room Tip: Not on 5th floor or above if lift not working.!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    858
    370
    141
    113
See reviews for
459
743
61
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed in this travel lodge on several occasions and always been very pleased with it. This time my room was poky, grubby and seemed like something from a very inferior chain. The bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly, no bath plug and someone came into the room while I was out during the evening. This was obvious from things that had been moved. The noise on the corridor was horrendous. I was very disappointed and will think twice about using them again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here recently for a long weekend while visiting London. We were there to do some shopping and go to a few shows and this hotel was ideal.

It is right in the heart of theatreland, minutes walk to many of the big theatres and is also only 10 mins walk to Covent Garden and 10 to Leicester Square. The nearest underground station is Holborn, only 5 mins walk from the hotel.

The hotel is split into two buildings, one on Drury Lane and the other just minutes walk away on High Holborn. The rooms are very basic but clean. We were on the 11th floor so didn't get bothered with noise from the street.

My only complaint would be that we were arriving on an early flight and asked if we could leave our bags at the reception til our check-in but were told no, so that wasn't ideal.

Compared to other hotels in central London, this hotel is great value, in a perfect location and I would definitely stay here again if I return.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Recently, we returned to London Covent Garden Travelodge after a lovely stay last Summer. This time they did not recognise our booking even when given the booking ref, address etc. Once this was sorted (which was done fairly quickly) we went to our room. The room was underground and extremely small. It had a tiny window which looked out to a huge industrial looking car park with large and noisy pipes running throughout. I asked for the room to be changed as the pipe noise would have ruined my sleep. The staff dealt with this quickly and gave me a much better, large and quieter room.

Overall, you can't beat this hotel for location and it is extremely clean and comfortable. The quality of your stay is basically determined by the room. I would return again but would book a family room if same price as double as these are usually more spacious.

Room Tip: Get ones on a higher floor - less noise and more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I must admit that I did not expect much from this hotel having stayed in others before. A lovely surprise awaited me a very clean, comfortable room where everything looked very new and a bed to die for. There were even toiletries, not something I have come to expect from them, there were even hairdryers and ironing boards to be had from reception. The breakfast was lovely and plentiful and the bar was very nice with reasonable prices for the London area. I would defintely go back if I had to go to this area of London again.

Room Tip: There are no views as such but comfy rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Easy to get to and well situated for London attractions. Rooms are really basic and carpets are quite grubby. Rooms comfortable though.
Dinner experience very disappointing. Had the meal to take to room and was surprised when it was handed to me in a box. Tasteless and overpriced rubbish.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is 3 minutes walk from High Holborn tube station and 5 minute walk to Soho and Covent Garden. The room was very clean. The mattress was a bit uncomfortable though and no blankets were provided. However, our stay was very pleasant

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge London Covent Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Covent Garden

Address: 10 Drury Lane, London WC2B 5RE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill , Covent Garden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#277 Luxury Hotel in London
#347 Family Hotel in London
#354 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge London Covent Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge London Covent Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Covent Garden Hotel London
Travelodge Covent Garden
Travel Lodge Covent Garden
Drury Lane Hotel
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Inn Covent Garden
Travelodge London Covent Garden England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Covent Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.