We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blandford Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Blandford Hotel to your Saves list
Blandford Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Chiltern Street, London W1U 5AF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #371 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Hannover
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room very small. Water comes out the wc.Breakfast not good. They only have english tv. For visitors not enough.
A very simple place. Bath to little. Next time in london i will prefer a more comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    161
    48
    19
    8
See reviews for
80
105
32
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Astley, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was not my first choice, but I was willing to give it a go. Its nice and clean, and the location is good, but it really just doesn't cut it for me. The wiff - critical to the business traveller - is flaky and slow - sometimes failing altogether and making me revert to tethering off my phone. The shower was luke warm - never got hot enough to shower properly. The shower gel and shampoo came out in one big chunk, so no meaningful all over lathering. The hotel has no bar, so working in an evening with a laptop or whatever is impractical unless you fancy humping it to the nearest pub... and them to top all that, you have to PAY for the english breakfast - sure, you can get a croissant and jam for free, but the full english will cost you. Personally, for London - and I stay in London a lot - there are better hotels around the same price, with better facilities. I'll probably never stay here again..

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I got the last room available, next to the entrance, the lobby and the street.
It was still quiet, the street having little traffic. Personnel was nice, breakfast was ok though the orange juice was more water than orange.
But close to the regent's part at a fair price, so overall a good quality/price

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usti nad Labem, Czech Republic
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable and quiet stay with good location. The city centre is in walking distance. The confusing was that we made a reservation for 2 and one had a continental breakfast while the second person had English breakfast and it was strictly required...

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When i first reached the hotel i thought its very small and the reception area is too small..but there is some area to sit and wach tv. But the room was big and so clean..the staff was very helpful..and the breakfast wes fine...the area of the hotel is exellant next to baker streat sration abd tgere is acess for every where..

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

**** Four Star? Refurbished? Nonsense.

Good points: It's central, clean and has WiFi. That's all I can say.

Disappointing breakfast. It's all there, just not terribly well maintained, heatwise, after preparation. Bacon was hard and eggs had solidified.

The room was tiny, I mean really small, as was the bathroom which had a small shower (no bath) and the basin was a disgrace. It had a bad crack (unhygenic ?) and the kickback odour from the drainage point was most unpleasant. The water needed to be run for an eternity before it became really hot - which fortunately it did, eventually.
I stayed here three years ago when the price was reasonable. It has now doubled and certainly not worth the cost. The room, besides being minute, was stuffy (there is air conditioning, but too noisy) and the curtains did not close properly, thereby letting in the lights from the street below, which stayed on all night. It was a front facing room and noisy as the street has a traffic flow for most of the night. The "courtesy" tray is pathetic. Bog-standard tea and coffee bags (no decaff, no herbal teas). No bottled water or biscuits, both of which is expected of a four star hotel. There is a hairdryer, iron and TV. All in all it completely dulled the following day (due to an appalling night's sleep) when attending a special occasion in the vicinity. Sorry Blandford. You could do sooooo much better.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room at the rear of the hotel and check its size before booking. I Imagine the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy to find smaller hotel in Central London. We walked to most of the attractions we wanted to visit but the tube station is less than a block away. We loved that the hotel is a smaller operation as we aren't used to the hustle and bustle of a big city and the hotel provided a nice escape. Some say that the rooms are small but compared to other big cities, like New York, I thought the room was quite a nice size. The breakfast was included and appreciated, if not basic. The staff was very kind and helpful? The free wifi worked fine. Thank you for a lovely visit!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blandford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blandford Hotel

Address: 80 Chiltern Street, London W1U 5AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#239 Business Hotel in London
#377 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Blandford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blandford is a newly refurbished, high quality hotel, located in the heart of London, yet it is situated in a quiet suburban setting. A fabulous location next door to Regent’s Park makes the Blandford the ideal place to explore London and its riches. Within walking distance on one side are the world famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Bond Street, whilst on the other you have the quiet open spaces of Regents Park.For the business traveller, the major trading districts are all within easy reach. Public transport links to all the major airports and railway stations are just round the corner. All this complemented by good sized and fully-equipped rooms, along with our highly rated customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Blandford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blandford Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blandford Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.