We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added London Marriott Hotel Regents Park to your Saves list
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   128 King Henry's Road, London NW3 3ST, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #255 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel is in a nice location with easy access to the sites either via the tube or a 40 minute stroll through the park. Good restaurants in the area, but skip the ones in the hotel as the are very average. The rooms are comfortable. There is a very good gym in the hotel. There is also a small lap pool, sauna ans steam room. Be advised, the community also uses these facilities so if you think you will relax without any kids around you are mistaken. My only issues with the hotel was the bed was on rollers and moved quite easily which is solved by not reading while sitting up in bed I guess and there was an internet outage for over a day. As I was attending a conference in the hotel and conducting business it was a pain and ended up costing me more to use my personal phone as a hotspot. I was surprised the hotel didn't get it fixed more rapidly or offer some type of compensation. As a vacation location it is pretty good, but I am not sure I would visit/stay here for business again except to mark the internet thing down as an unusual one-time occurrence. The staff was excellent, especially the lounge personnel and concierge.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are delighted that you found our hotel "great" and that you liked our location. Thank you also for your very kind comments regarding our staff which we have passed on to the entire team.

We would like to take this opportunity to respond to some of the points you raise in your review.

We are sorry that you only found our restaurant offerings to be average. We offer a variety of dishes and cuisines at the hotel to cater for all our guests’ needs. This includes our Zaike NW3 restaurant which serves the true, unadulterated flavours of India in a menu headed up by our award-winning Chef who has benefitted from extensive training in Indian.

We are glad that you were pleased with the gym facilities of our Leisure Club. As you mention, Leisure Club members, including children, also use the Leisure Club facilities. For guests who prefer a more relaxed atmosphere during the week, the Leisure Club is open to adults only between the hours of 06:00-08:00hrs and 20:00-23:00hrs, Monday to Thursday, while the gym is only open to over 16s.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the beds. We are currently reviewing our beds and bedding packages so it is very beneficial to get your view on how we can improve our product.

Regarding the internet outage, this was due to the main router which unexpectedly failed last week. Please rest assured that this was an isolated incident and not something which we have experienced in the past. The issue took a couple of days to resolve while the cause of the outage was identified by the network engineers and the new router arrived and was put in place. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you.

Thank you again for your comments and feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    483
    168
    63
    37
See reviews for
453
245
71
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We, family of four, booked the double room and as per London standard, it was a pretty spacious room. The hotel is located near to Swiss Cottage tube station and plenty of bus stops in the area will take you to heart of the city. You can find all the fast food joints, super markets, pharmacies in the radius of 5-10 minutes on foot. Room service was slow and at times you just can't find the operator. Concierge and reception staff was helpful but not really exceptional.
Given the location of the hotel and size of the rooms, its a great hotel for the families. Will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Get a Double Room (2 kings) if you are a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are delighted that you were pleased with your family room and with the location of the hotel, and that you will stay with us again!

We are very sorry to read that there was some delay with your room service and when calling our At Your Service team. We have our highest levels of staffing on shift during our peak times and we apologise that your order was not dealt with more promptly. Thank you for your feedback on this matter which we have passed on to the departments concerned.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for two nights with my wife and mother in law, it was my mum in laws first ever visit to London as a birthday treat.
I have been involved in the hotel industry for over 30 years, ran several hotels and have in stayed far too many to recall.
However the level of customer care and the sincerity of the staff in this hotel truly reached new levels of service for us and it was consistent, everywhere we went, every member of staff we seen or had any interaction with was truly operating at a level rarely seen individually let alone as a collective.
I thank you and all your staff for a wonderful experience, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your brilliant review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us top scores. We are delighted that you chose our hotel for your mother-in-law’s birthday treat and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hosts take pride in providing a quality experience to our guests, so it is really encouraging to receive such fantastic feedback regarding the service we deliver.

We hope your mother-in-law enjoyed her first visit to London and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Brilliant setting next to primrose hill, easy reach for everywhere in London. Paid for under hotel parking which was very convenient with VIP feel for congested london. Sadly it was cold at night and they turned the main heating controls off. On request they provided two electric heaters which did the job but I hate electric heaters which give me head aches. Breakfast at £20 per head was fit for a king. Well worth paying for. Fresh fruit everywhere, juices and smoothies, eggs anyway u like, pancakes, croissants etc etc. Definitely highlight of my day for the 5 days we stayed. Also booked excursions through hotel to london zoo, London eye etc discounts were good. All in all good albeit heating issue.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments following your stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park in April last year. We are delighted that you were pleased with the hotel overall and thank you very much for your very kind feedback regarding our breakfast offerings.

Concerning your comment on the heaters, the heating units in each room function as individual entities and so cannot be turned off centrally. From what you describe it seems that there was perhaps a problem with the heating unit in your particular room last year, and we are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you.

We hope you had a great time discovering London on your various excursions and hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the city.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel is situated in a very quiet area near to Swiss Cottage tube station. The staff are extremely polite and welcoming and the hotel itself very clean and comfortable. We booked an executive room with two double beds which was certainly worthwhile. A very good sized room with a balcony and good bathroom. It was extremely comfortable. Would certainly stay here again. Breakfast is a little expensive but there are local alternatives. Good to have a swimming pool as well.

Room Tip: For extra space book an executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. It is lovely to read that you were pleased with our hotel and especially with your room, and we are delighted that you would stay with us again.

We hope you and your family had a brilliant time in London and we look forward to welcoming you all back in the future.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I have lost count of how many times I have stayed at the Marriott Regents Park hotel. It is definitely my home away from home as it's where I stay when I come back to the UK to visit my elderly parents who live 5 minutes walk from the hotel. I always receive a welcome from the staff who have come to know me, from the front desk, to the porters, to the Executive Lounge. It is always nice to see familiar faces whenever I return. As I usually visit my family without my husband I have always been made to feel very comfortable and secure in the hotel. The location is great for anyone who wants to shop and tour London as it's really convenient for underground and buses, without having to stay in the heart of London.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are thrilled that you feel welcome and comfortable in our hotel, and that you consider us your ‘home away from home’! It is really encouraging to hear such positive feedback and we will be sure to share it with the rest of the team.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us when visiting your parents and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We went to the hotel as a family of four with two kids as a prize from a competition so it was free for us.

Location: The regents park hotel is situated only a short walk from swiss cottage tube station and a selection of shops and eateries so although not in the very heart of London you could get around easily.

Rooms: The rooms were of a great size with large comfortable beds, a small balcony, fridge, suit press, iron, large tv, reading lights and a well equipped bathroom.The room was spotless and nicely decorated but was quite warm and this resulted in us not sleeping well.

Food: We did not eat in the hotel restaurant due to the high prices but did eat breakfast the next morning which again was a pricey affair with continental breakfast around £15 and full English £20.Saying this breakfast was fantastic. It included fresh meats, breads, toast, pastries,muffins,croissants, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit and a great range of full English.

Staff: Reception staff were very friendly and made check in and check out quick and upon arrival we were offered bottled water which was a nice gesture. And finally the cleaners must have cleaned the room well because it was spotless.

This hotel was lovely and friendly but despite the little complaints I still don't believe it was worth its price tag.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Congratulations on winning the competition and thank you for posting a review of your stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you were pleased with our hotel; thank you for your positive comments regarding our transport links, rooms, breakfast offerings and staff.

We are sorry that you found your room a little too warm. Each of our guestrooms benefits from an air conditioning unit; please do feel free to contact our team if you require any assistance with operating the unit.

The fact that we are located just outside of the very centre of London, as you mention, means that we can offer our guests more competitive rates, while also benefiting from much larger bedrooms, as you noted, compared to more central London hotels.

We hope that you and your family had a lovely time in London and hope to welcome you back for a future trip to the city.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to London Marriott Hotel Regents Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Address: 128 King Henry's Road, London NW3 3ST, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Luxury Hotel in London
#191 Family Hotel in London
#223 Romantic Hotel in London
#238 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — London Marriott Hotel Regents Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Regents Park provides a convenient base for the astute business traveller and leisure guest. This 4 star North London hotel offers spacious facilities and competitive rates combined with a close proximity to the city centre. Located a short walk from Swiss Cottage underground station on the Jubilee Line, the hotel is perfect for shoppers, visitors to the city and sports fans alike with direct connections to Wembley Stadium, Lord's Cricket Ground, Bond Street, Buckingham Palace, Parliament Square and Canary Wharf. In addition, the lively markets of Camden Town, Primrose Hill with its chic shops, quaint cafes and panoramic views across London, and ZSL London Zoo in Regent's Park are all just a short walk or bus ride away. The hotel has 304 spacious bedrooms, including 157 twin bedrooms with two double beds. The Leisure Club's extensive onsite facilities benefit from a 15m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, gym and hair and beauty salons. Additional services include the Indian restaurant Zaike NW3, Chats bar, 24 hour room service and on-site car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott Hotel Park
Marriott London
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.