We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, ugly building!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added London Marriott Hotel Regents Park to your Saves list
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   128 King Henry's Road, London NW3 3ST, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #255 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, ugly building!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stay at this Marriott a lot. The rooms are always clean and well maintained. The lounge for rewards elite members or exec level guests has recently been extended, and always is busy. Breakfast is particularly good.

The hotel does not always like to upgrade you - even when rooms are available. Like a these things it depends on who checks you in. Overall though I always try to stay here when in London.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are delighted that you choose to stay with us when visiting London, thank you very much for your continued loyalty.

In response to your comment on the look of the building, we have been refreshing the entire exterior façade of the hotel since the beginning of this year in order to make it more appealing. The project is due to be completed at the end of this month, with more to come in the future….

Please be assured that we try our very best to upgrade all of our Elite level Marriott Rewards members. However, due to the fact that a great proportion of our mid-week guests are Elite members, who therefore qualify for a complimentary upgrade, we simply do not have the upgraded rooms available for all. Nevertheless, we do try at the very least to give our Elite members a room on a higher floor when no upgrade is available, and we are sorry that you feel we are overlooking this benefit of your membership.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    483
    168
    63
    37
See reviews for
453
245
71
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

First of all I should say that the staff at this hotel are very friendly and genuinely happy to help.
The hotel is quite close to the Swiss Cottage underground station and there are bus stops nearby so no problem with transportation.
The rooms are really nice with comfortable beds. I really can't fault the rooms at all.
It's a shame that they don't provide internet access at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park in October last year. It is wonderful to read your positive comments, especially those regarding our staff which we will be sure to pass on to the entire team.

Concerning internet access, we are very pleased to let you know that we are now offering complimentary Wi-Fi access in our lobby, restaurant and bar.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Pleasantly surprised. From painless check in to the room in less than 10 minutes. Staff very courteous, engaging, helpful and welcoming.
Great Room. Modern, clean and well appointed.
Fantastic comfortable bed choice of pillows to suit your comfort.
So impressed we extended an additional night as the hotel is very close to Swiss Cottage Tube Station.
Will rebook for our next visit for sure

Room Tip: Second floor room on outside of building, over main entrance has beautiful tree lined street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. It is very encouraging to read such positive comments regarding your experience at our hotel and we are very pleased that you will stay with us again.

We hope that you had a lovely time in London and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city.

Warmest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice hotel close to tube and attractions. Rooms are clean and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast is great! On the downside is the street noise as the traffic noise is intrusive at times. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Pick a south facing room away from busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are so glad you liked our hotel and delighted to read that you would stay with us again!

Regarding your comments on the street noise, some of our guest rooms are quieter than others, depending on the direction they face and the floor on which they are located. If you prefer to have a quiet room, there is the option to note this preference when making your booking and we will do our very best to accommodate your request.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I booked a double queen sized room to sleep four adults, we arrived the room was of a good size for four adults and enough towels etc for all of us to use, room was clean and modern designed, there was also a fully equipped gym and swimming pool, the hotel looked like it was having some maintenance work done but that didnt interupt our stay, we ordered room service late at night this arrived promptly and was good, not very cheap though £10/£15 for a sandwich and crisps! but all in all a nice hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are very pleased that you liked our hotel, thank you for your kind comments.

As you mention, the hotel is currently undergoing a refresh of its exterior façade which is due to be completed at the end of this month (September). In order to minimise any disturbance to our guests, the project work is only taking place between the hours of 09:00-17:30hrs, Monday to Friday, and we are very glad to hear that the project did not impact your stay.

We hope you and your friends enjoyed your time in London and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here with the family on points over the summer. That should be your only reason for staying here. Spoke with them several times on the phone prior to arriving - they were very accommodating. Unfortunately I can't say the service "live" was as good. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Definitely off the beaten path - Zone 2 of the underground

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving your feedback following your stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are sorry to read that you found our hotel to be average: our aim is to make each individual’s stay exceptional and we are disappointed that your experience with us fell short of this goal. Nevertheless, we are glad that you found your room comfortable and our team very accommodating prior to your stay; thank you for your comments.

Although we are located in Zone 2 of the underground as you mention, Swiss Cottage underground station on the Jubilee line is located just a 3 minute walk from the hotel. From there you can travel into Zone 1 of the underground in less than 5 minutes (Baker Street) and directly to many of London’s main attractions including Madame Tussauds, Bond Street, Oxford Street & Regents Street shopping, Buckingham Palace, Parliament Square and the London Eye… to name but a few. The hotel is also within walking distance of lively Camden Town, ZSL London Zoo and the beautiful Regent’s Park and Primrose Hill.

Thank you again for reviewing your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to make your next stay with us an excellent one.

Kind regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The hotel room was very clean, rooms were spacious, beds were comfy, breakfast at the lounge was wonderful and the staff there was very welcoming and accommodating, the hotel was very kid-friendly. Being on the Jubilee tube line was easy and convenient. We would most definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: the end of the hall is a nice, quiet location away from the hustle of the elevators and service area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us top marks for every aspect of your stay with us. We are very glad that the hotel suited your family’s needs and that you would stay with us again!

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to London Marriott Hotel Regents Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Address: 128 King Henry's Road, London NW3 3ST, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#181 Luxury Hotel in London
#191 Family Hotel in London
#223 Romantic Hotel in London
#238 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — London Marriott Hotel Regents Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Regents Park provides a convenient base for the astute business traveller and leisure guest. This 4 star North London hotel offers spacious facilities and competitive rates combined with a close proximity to the city centre. Located a short walk from Swiss Cottage underground station on the Jubilee Line, the hotel is perfect for shoppers, visitors to the city and sports fans alike with direct connections to Wembley Stadium, Lord's Cricket Ground, Bond Street, Buckingham Palace, Parliament Square and Canary Wharf. In addition, the lively markets of Camden Town, Primrose Hill with its chic shops, quaint cafes and panoramic views across London, and ZSL London Zoo in Regent's Park are all just a short walk or bus ride away. The hotel has 304 spacious bedrooms, including 157 twin bedrooms with two double beds. The Leisure Club's extensive onsite facilities benefit from a 15m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, gym and hair and beauty salons. Additional services include the Indian restaurant Zaike NW3, Chats bar, 24 hour room service and on-site car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Marriott, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott Hotel Park
Marriott London
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.