We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location, Wonderful Staff and Peaceful atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Trafalgar Square London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines Trafalgar Square London to your Saves list
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 - 21 Northumberland Avenue, London WC2N 5EA, England (Charing Cross / Trafalgar Square)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 40%
Ranked #199 of 1,066 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Location, Wonderful Staff and Peaceful atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I recently stayed at the Citadines Prestige in Trafalgar Square as part of my 21st Birthday Celebration. It was perfect! It was wonderfully located a 5 minute walk away from Trafalgar square and 10 minutes away from the Charing cross station. The staff were really helpful and friendly from the moment we entered the building till the next morning when we left. The front desk always had someone available and ready to help you,even when we strolled in at 4am in the morning after a night out. The apartment I was staying in was a 2 bedroom premier and it was absolutely gorgeous. It was beautifully decorated,with a small kitchenette and a double sofa bed for any unexpected guests i may have had. Overall, It was a beautiful hotel to stay in and definitely great value for money. I would visit again (Hopefully in the near future) and it really contributed to making my 21st birthday celebration one of the best I have ever had! thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    434
    122
    52
    23
See reviews for
356
290
44
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I took me daughter to London for 3 nights as a treat. I have never stayed at Citadines before but we would definitely stay here again. The staff were fantastic, very professional and helpful.
The room was nicely decorated and very clean and a bonus was the kitchenette area, We had a studio twin on the first floor overlooking a side street and I was a little apprehensive that it might be noisy due to it being on a busy Northumberland Avenue when I originally booked the hotel. I need not have worried it was very quiet and I slept like a log. I appreciated being able to leave our cases until we caught the train when we checked out on the last day. There is a M & S simply food by Charing cross station ,just round the corner which we found very handy for breakfast supplies. The location is great we never went on the tube once, we used the bus to get to all the places we visited

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2020
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Nice Modern Hotel in Trafalgar.

Great Location. Just 5 min walk to Trafalgar Square and Underground Station.

Rooms are well done. Modern and Very Cozy.

Nice Lobby and ground Floor Lounge.

Great Value for Money in London.

Very Happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hotel location was fantastic, located a short walk from multiple tube stations and Trafalgar Square. Room was large. Front desk was extremely helpful with everything. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone we know that is going to London.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Citadines Trafalgar Square is a fantastic location but still quiet enough so u can sleep. So close to tube stations and walking to most attractions! Great to have a small kitchen especially as a family with a little one. You even have access to washing machine and dryer (although this is expensive). Coffee available in reception every morning which is nice. Would stay again .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband revisted this site recently, staying for week. This is out first visit for some three years so this is post renervations. Location and conveneience can't be matched by anyting in London - hence often difficult to get a reservation - but persist! We had a 2 bedroom unit on the top of the house with plenty of space. The only challenge was a very tight and steep stair case internally between 2 levels. It would be a challenge to the unfit and infirm.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband and I recently spent two nights at Citadines in Trafalgar Square. We had previously, several years ago, stayed at their less well-designed Paris Opera location. There is enough room to eat and not always be in the bed. One can walk to the National Gallery and National Portrait Gallery and several good places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citadines Trafalgar Square London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Trafalgar Square London

Address: 18 - 21 Northumberland Avenue, London WC2N 5EA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Charing Cross / Trafalgar Square , Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in London
#144 Luxury Hotel in London
#150 Family Hotel in London
#188 Romantic Hotel in London
#272 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Trafalgar Square London 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated for 2012 and located just a few steps away from Nelson’s Column in Trafalgar Square, Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London is a short walk from the Houses of Parliament, Big Ben and Westminster Abbey. You are also close to Buckingham Palace, St James’s Park and the National Portrait Gallery which houses one of the greatest European art collections in the world. In this area, busy streets are lined with shops leading down to Covent Garden and Oxford Street. Nearby, St James' Park is a perfect place to take a break from the bustle of the city. The Apart'hotel offers you 187 air conditioned flats over 9 floors, including 126 studios for 1 or 2 people, 49 one-bedroom apartments that sleep up to 4 people and 12 two-bedroom duplex apartments for up to 6 people. In the studios, choose between a double or twin pullout sofa bed. In the one-bedroom apartments, there are twin pullout sofa beds in the lounge area and a double bed in the bedroom. In the two-bedroom apartments, there are double sofa beds in the lounge area, and double beds in the bedrooms.Each studio and apartment of the residence houses a bathroom with hairdryer, a fully-equipped kitchen area complete with cooking hobs, microwave, fridge and dishwasher, complimentary internet access, TV with satellite channels, a direct-line phone and safe deposit box. Ideal Location.Many of the major sites of London are on your doorstep, including the Houses of Parliament & Big Ben, Buckingham Palace and Westminster Abbey. Being very close to the River Thames, your apart’hotel offers easy access to the Southbank Centre and its wide selection of theatres, bars and restaurants as well as the London Eye observation wheel. Culture lovers will enjoy visiting the National Gallery which houses one of the greatest European art collections in the world. Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London is convenient for Charing Cross and Embankment Underground stations, providing easy connections to all parts of the capital. Immerse yourself in the lively atmosphere of Piccadilly Circus and take in a show in the heart of Theatreland and then head to one of the plentiful traditional English pubs to round off your evening before heading back to your Apart'hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Citadines Trafalgar Square London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Trafalgar Square London Hotel London
Citadines Hotel London
Citadines Trafalgar Square London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Trafalgar Square London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.