We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Hammersmith

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Hammersmith to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Hammersmith
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 9LU, England (Hammersmith / Fulham)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #360 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed one night on Thursday 15th May, with parking. Staff helpful, happy, and keen to assist. Room was good.

We stayed again from Sunday 7th June to Fri 13th June. We had a problem with the room which appeared to be a renovated broom cupboard. We asked to be moved and were given several choices. on the 3rd night there was a disturbance in the hotel at 2am in the morning, sounded like alarms going off and a fight. No one on staff seem to hear it, or know when asked, but it resulted in a sleepless night. We were given a refund for this night, as per their adverts. There was a bit of a problem with the bill at the checkout, but eventually it was resolved. Breakfast was good, but expensive for continental, and full was out of the question for us.

Room Tip: ALWAYS check your bill, the are complicated if you add full breakfast or get refunds. Premier Inn co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    330
    138
    45
    26
See reviews for
295
234
56
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed here as close to hammersmith Apollo, 2 minutes from ravens court tube which was very handy. Usual quality, room clean and comfortable, good views from higher level rooms. Good breakfast. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: High rooms have great views over city and Thames
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We we a little dubious about staying at a budget hotel outside the city, but cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

The staff are friendly and helpful, the room was spotlessly clean and the location was great.

Family rooms are situated on higher floors so noise pollution is minimal - in fact we couldn't hear any outside noise at all!

The breakfast was also fab and a really good price.

the commute in to London is very straight forward but be aware that the nearest tube station has NO DISABLED ACCESS to train levels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My husband and I have stayed in at least 23 different premier inns. Usually I rave about them and have never had a bad stay. This was the most disgusting stay I have ever experienced in any hotel.

When we arrived there was no-one there to check us in. Just as we finished figuring it out then someone offered to do it. We then went to dinner where my husbands steak was undercooked. As this can happen anywhere we did not mind and just asked them to cook it through a bit more. 15 minutes later the steak arrived and I have no idea how but they managed to leave it so that it was in exactly the same state as before. At this point we decided instead of eating there we just wanted a refund.

That night was truly vile. We were bitten by something in the night in 4 different places. Ad we had no windows open and actually woke when bitten we new it was in the bed.

We complained and were moved the next day. That night the aircon was not working and it was boiling hot! we called reception who came in had a looka nd said oh yeah its like this in a lot of the rooms because the air cons bad. How helpful!

After two nights with no sleep my husband and I chose to leave a day early even though this was our only holiday. Truly appalled

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Hammersmith, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great value for money, great friendly staff & comfortable rooms. I would book in again if staying there for anything else. We didn't eat in the hotel as we looked at the menu & it looked a bit pricey.


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Newfoundland And Labrador
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The air conditioning unit made noise, but didn't seem to cool the room. When I tried to call reception to complain, no one ever answered. Lighting in the bathroom was totally inadequate for shaving, and actually seemed to make the process more difficult. Room was too hot and too small. Would never go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Hammersmith, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

On the plus side: staff very friendly and helpful; room small but comfortable; buffet breakfast is tasty and all you can eat; didn't notice any traffic noise, very convenient location for the area, Ravenscourt tude station a few minutes' walk away; a busy family and business orientated place; not the most luxurious place you'll ever stay at, but functional. My family and I had a happy time.

Really the only downside I can think of is that the room is a little small. But the bed was comfortable and it all worked.

I would recommend the hotel as excellent value and a good place to stay for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a good room on check-in. The staff have some discretion. Maybe the higher floors are quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Hammersmith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hammersmith

Address: 255 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 9LU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#190 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hammersmith 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with modern amenities and fantastic London views from the higher floors. Our friendly multilingual staff will help you enjoy your stay in London. Situated near Hammersmith Apollo,Earls Court and Olympia Exhibitions Centres, 15 Mins away from Westfield Shopping Centre (Shepard's Bush)and 12 km from Heathrow. Hotel has very limited parking which can not be booked but is on a first come first served basis and is £15 for 24hrs. The nearest Tube station is Ravenscourt Park on the District Line which is a 2 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Premier Inn London Hammersmith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Hammersmith England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Hammersmith, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.