We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, close to central” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Hammersmith

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Hammersmith to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Hammersmith
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 9LU, England (Hammersmith / Fulham)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £85
Ranked #357 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Paignton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good hotel, close to central”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel was good, i had good night sleeps only problem was the rooms are too small, and also it would be good to have plug sockets next to the beds for chargers and maybe bath mat in bath as it quite slippery. But overall it was good stay, the staff are polite and welcoming and were helpful. I would reccomend people to stay here

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    367
    152
    48
    32
See reviews for
327
266
64
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Good quality accommodation and great value for London. The outside seems very dated but inside the hotel is well decorated, modern and clean. The reception area and bar is great. I had a room on the second floor which was well presented although a little small. Breakfast was good. Highly recommended and only 2 minute walk from tube station and a 20min underground journey to Covent Gardens.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I booked this hotel due to the reviews I read and the fact that when we go anywhere we always stay in a Premier Inn. We were not dissapointed. We stayed on the 13th floor (views were great - had 2 flights of stairs though as the lift only went to the 12th floor but it was worth it for the view) We at tea at the Inn a few nights, the food was really good and reasonably priced, the service is great and the staff are really very friendly and approachable. We didnt eat breakfast purely because it was cheaper at a Weatherspoons (out of the hotel, turn right, about 10 minutes walk)You are literally a 5 minute walk from the Hotel to a district line tube station that you can use to get everywhere you will need to go.
Bottom line, we loved our trip - the hotel was great (I know other reivews mention the rooms are not as large as other Inns, but it really didnt seem that much of a difference to us)

Room Tip: The higher floors have good views and we heard absolutely no noise at all, even with the window open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed over the August bank holiday. The check in process was smooth and friendly. Hotel was very easy to find from ravenscourt tube. King street was a lovely street with lots of shops and cafes on it. I recommend the polish shop for its cheesecake and apple mint juice. Beds in the hotel were super comfy. Best views from this hotel. I recommend getting a room from 8th floor upwards so you can see the Thames.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at this premier inn for just one night recently and found it clean and well maintained though the rooms were a bit smaller than we usually find in a premier inn.
Breakfast was good - all you can eat self service buffet and well worth the price though the dining area was small and may get very cramped at busy times

Room Tip: Main road position so front rooms can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Arrived with family of 4 for 2 night stay ..... So much to say about this hotel first off checked in fast good service given a family room on 12th floor! Not a problem till we found one lift didn't work so a bit of a mare waiting for an age every time .... Room small really all beds in a row so had to shuffle sideways to get passed! Beds a nightmare lumpy child's bed my son couldn't sleep in it had to get in with me and my husband but our bed no better creaked and squeaked every movement, the noise of the tubes running all night ment lack of sleep which led to me at 7am going to reception to complain looking rough! We were told to change rooms for our second night not happy to re-pack and move but hey we needed sleep we had a busy few days, I asked to be moved to a lower floor this room available after 2pm much better bigger and quieter beds great slept like a baby! Now for the rest....... Tube station ravenscourt park 5 min walk very easy to get to central London takes about 28 mins we purchased day travel cards and made the most of them both days, cost us £18 each day for 4 to travel over 2 zones all day. Parking right outside hotel vebry small first come first served and costs £15 for 24 hours payable straight away upon check in. Restaurant was thyme brand very nice great table service too we opted for the sleeper saver £23 for 3 course evening meal and next day breakfast per adult maybe though a little too much food the portions are huge! All staff can't do enough for you in this hotel except one female receptionist who clearly thought my husband and I were children and stupid the way she spoke to us, we wanted to amend our booking for evening meal her reply 'just go now' asked to explain sleeper saver reply 'it is what it is' we wanted to have the breakfast on our last morning we didn't know you couldn't, it must be used the next day! Not a problem just wanted to clarify and then was told 'pay xxx now' no please, thank you anything. So checkout.... Asked the famous did we have a good nights sleep both nights? Erm no not first night! Ok receptionist said refund for that night in process. Would be the night that was our cheapest! Heehee..... Overall a pleasant stay except the 2 little niggles would I go back? Yes I would for the sheer close access to tubes and an easy no fuss travel to get to hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel is as Premier Inn standard with good service and secure, we book room for 2 adults & 2 childs and get nice room with adequate space. Good parking space, near mini market. Close to Belsize Park tube station and Bus stop. Not far from Camden Lock (stables market).
Its quite take sometimes to go to city by bus at busy hour, but its okay at night. You might prefer to use bus compares to tubes as you will be able to see city sightseeing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Hammersmith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hammersmith

Address: 255 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 9LU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Family Hotel in London
#363 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hammersmith 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with modern amenities and fantastic London views from the higher floors. Our friendly multilingual staff will help you enjoy your stay in London. Situated near Hammersmith Apollo,Earls Court and Olympia Exhibitions Centres, 15 Mins away from Westfield Shopping Centre (Shepard's Bush)and 12 km from Heathrow. Hotel has very limited parking which can not be booked but is on a first come first served basis and is £15 for 24hrs. The nearest Tube station is Ravenscourt Park on the District Line which is a 2 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Hammersmith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Hammersmith England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Hammersmith, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.