We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Hanger Lane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Hanger Lane to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 - 6 Ritz Parade | Hangar Lane, Ealing, London W5 3RA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #141 of 1,053 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel is very clean and modern. The area that the hotel is located is not ideal, but the proximity to a tube station is perfect. The bed was very comfortable and the their was plenty of storage and hanging space. The bathroom was roomy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    311
    59
    17
    8
See reviews for
466
239
32
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
146 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I had to stay here at short notice while my mum was in a nearby hospital and I was so impressed by this hotel. Granted the area is not brilliant, but it is right next door to a tube station so you can get anywhere in London easily. Rooms are spotlessly clean and certainly adequate - for the price you pay for this hotel in London, it is all excellent. Staff are lovely, they were aware I was there on my own under stressful circumstances and took time to ask me how things were and make me feel at home. They have a car park, reasonably priced, plenty of parking so no problem there. And the breakfast is superb, really high quality and everything replenished immediately.

I would definitely stay here again if I was in this area, you can't beat it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Stopped June 9th 2013 for a concert at nearby Wembley Stadium. Caught the tube to hanger lane station, which is literally next door to the hotel. Check in was easy with staff telling is the quickest and cheapest way to get to Wembley ( number 83 bus towards Golders Green ). Wembley is 10 minutes away on the bus. We paid extra for the breakfast. There was loads of choice and very tasty. It's only 15 minutes on the westbound central line from Oxford Circus station. Will definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Eaton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Myself, husband and two children stayed at Hanger Lane premier inn as a base to visit London for a couple of days. Throughout our stay, all the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel was cleaned to a high standard and the room we were given was ideal as there was a double bed and two singles for the children. We were situated at the front of the hotel yet noise from the road was not a problem.

After a busy day followed by a great nights sleep we were ready for breakfast, and what a breakfast it was!! Everything was delicious and the selection was fantastic!

The location of the hotel is perfect, a 2 minute stroll and you're at hanger lane tube station which is on the central line so will take you straight to Oxford Circus within 20 minutes.

Parking at the hotel was plentiful and it was only £6 for the two days.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, the price was great, the location is perfect and the staff are a credit to the Premier Inn name.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We stay at the premier inn for 2 night and we were very impressed with the sleep quality, the bed is very good, soft mattress.the breakfast is good.the price is worth to stay here, because the most hotels here are very expensive.
The location is very good, very quick to the tube.

Thank you from Maria and Eva

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I spent one night here whilst in London on business rooms are clean and comfortable and very quite all the staff I encountered were very helpful and proffesional a great advert for premier inns the hotel is fantastic for getting into central London as it's next door to hanger lane tube and also has parking!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel the front rooms overlook the busy A40!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
216 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I was really happy with our choice of the Premier Inn at Hangar Lane.

Booking was straightforward and when you arrive you are greeted by touch screen panels that enables you to get your room keys etc.

The family room consisted off a double bed and two singles which was perfect for us.

Breakfast was excellent, as good as most 4 stars and even some 5 stars that I have stayed in. The choice is really good and at £9 for adults and free for children you really get the chance to charge up the batteries before hitting the tourist trail into and around the city.

In terms of getting there, we got the tube from Heathrow terminal 1 to Park Royal which is only 5 minutes walk in a straight line to the hotel. We then used Hangar Lane station itself which is just across the road and can be accessed by subway. The cost of a zones 1-3 travel-card for the four of us was about £22 (2 adults and 2 kids 11 & 14) and this covered all travel for the day throughout the city. if you want a travel-card to cover Heathrow then this costs £24 approx to cover the extra zones.

On our 2nd and last day we checked out of the hotel and went into central London where we left our bag in Liverpool street station at a cost of £9 for the day. most mainland train stations in London offer this service.

finally, the service in the hotel, particularly around breakfast was excellent and particularly notable was Violetta with her big smile and warm welcome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Premier Inn London Ealing
#151 of 1,053 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 770 reviews
The Hide London
#74 of 1,053 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City - Old Street
Premier Inn London Edmonton
#94 of 1,053 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hanger Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hanger Lane

Address: 1 - 6 Ritz Parade | Hangar Lane, Ealing, London W5 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Best Value Hotel in London
#90 Family Hotel in London
#136 Romantic Hotel in London
#250 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hanger Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Hanger Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel London
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Hanger Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.