We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“does what it says on the tin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Hanger Lane

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn London Hanger Lane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 - 6 Ritz Parade | Hangar Lane, Ealing, London W5 3RA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 1,071 hotels in London
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“does what it says on the tin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I spent one night here whilst in London on business rooms are clean and comfortable and very quite all the staff I encountered were very helpful and proffesional a great advert for premier inns the hotel is fantastic for getting into central London as it's next door to hanger lane tube and also has parking!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel the front rooms overlook the busy A40!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    444
    188
    30
    10
    4
See reviews for
300
167
18
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlow, Ireland
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I was really happy with our choice of the Premier Inn at Hangar Lane.

Booking was straightforward and when you arrive you are greeted by touch screen panels that enables you to get your room keys etc.

The family room consisted off a double bed and two singles which was perfect for us.

Breakfast was excellent, as good as most 4 stars and even some 5 stars that I have stayed in. The choice is really good and at £9 for adults and free for children you really get the chance to charge up the batteries before hitting the tourist trail into and around the city.

In terms of getting there, we got the tube from Heathrow terminal 1 to Park Royal which is only 5 minutes walk in a straight line to the hotel. We then used Hangar Lane station itself which is just across the road and can be accessed by subway. The cost of a zones 1-3 travel-card for the four of us was about £22 (2 adults and 2 kids 11 & 14) and this covered all travel for the day throughout the city. if you want a travel-card to cover Heathrow then this costs £24 approx to cover the extra zones.

On our 2nd and last day we checked out of the hotel and went into central London where we left our bag in Liverpool street station at a cost of £9 for the day. most mainland train stations in London offer this service.

finally, the service in the hotel, particularly around breakfast was excellent and particularly notable was Violetta with her big smile and warm welcome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Like all Premier Inns, this one is basic but good. Comfortable beds, a clean room and bathroom, and pretty much sound proof. Good value for money too, as the underground station is a one minute walk, with trains going every few minutes to the city centre, taking 20 or so. The other underground station is a 10 minute walk, with connections to Heathrow airport from there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Me & a Friend stayed here for 2 days and enjoyed it very much... Nice bed, very nice people at the front desk and overall it was worth the price... I've stayed now at a few Prermier Inn's and I've gotta say that your product is very good for a budget hotel... I suggest this place for people who are traveling into London and the Tube is less then 30 seconds away... Cheers!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This Premier Inn was recommended to me by my Brother after he stayed and had a good experience. Its not far from wembley stadium and there's also a cinema, food outlets and a bowling alley nearby too (good for some fun) so it seemed and sounded ideal for for my needs.
I was visiting London for the Championship Playoff Final at Wembley,
When i arrived I was met and greeted almost instantly by a member of staff named Ben who was very nice and checked me in without any problems, he even gave me some advice about how to get to wembley stadium from the hotel.
I had a quick drink from the bar (Bit pricey but well worth it after travelling), went up to my room and slept like a baby.
Tried the Breakfast in the morning and really cant fault it. Checking out was easier than checking in and i just got that impression that the staff here really care about their guests.
Thank you premier inn for making my trip to london that bit more memorable, Palace won in the end 1-0 but i still had a good time! Will definately come back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nederland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Staff members are very friendly and try to help you as fast as they can. The rooms are typical, no frills Premier Inn; the beds are good quality. Cleanliness as always, in all Premier Inns we have been to. Only this one could not work out the number of towels we needed for the three consecutive nights we were staying there. Plus both of our key cards had to be re-keyed. Other than that, no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Booked the Sunday after the league 2 playoffs, £206 for one room for two nights so three rooms booked for the party of six. The tube station is literally 20 yards away and 25 minutes into central London. The twin rooms had one double bed and one single, clean and comfy, no noise from the busy road so a good nights sleep had by all. The reception staff were friendly and accommodating on the second night (Saturday) when some of the party decided they wanted a takeaway pizza, delivered to reception and eaten in the bar area with drinks, reasonably priced, from the bar. Will definitely use and recommend, in the future and to all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn London Hanger Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hanger Lane

Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel London
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane England
Address: 1 - 6 Ritz Parade | Hangar Lane, Ealing, London W5 3RA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in London
#45 Best Value Hotel in London
#216 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hanger Lane 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Premier Inn London Hanger Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Hanger Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.