We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When something starts well...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Hanger Lane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Hanger Lane to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 - 6 Ritz Parade | Hangar Lane, Ealing, London W5 3RA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £69
Ranked #115 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“When something starts well...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

First experience is essential, and they passed the examination.
Family of four, with two chilndren, comming from Barcelona, visiting London for a weekend using the tube. First time kids tooked a plane. First time kids traveled abroad. That means no problems, please!
We did the reservation at Wembley Park Inn hotel. Jubelee line gets there and -oh my god!- bad news: you had to do the last five stops by bus. 30' extra minutes.
Improvement works at the Wemblay Park station for a few days.
That not was a Premier Inn's fault, but the gave us a good and quick solution.
- Can you change us the hotel?
- Yes, of course, let me check it.
As easy as that. Same family room, wiht a tube station just a few yards to reach the city center... and for a few less price.
Our stay there was perfect.
Something to improve? There is always something to improve. In my opinion, and comming from a mediterranean area, breakfast always has to have cheese (different types) and ham (differenty types too) and fresh orange juice.
This is just an small and personal appreciation.
I love their BIG and CLEAN rooms!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan P, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hi There

I am really glad we passed the test!

Thank you for the great comments, we value any feedback very highly, so I have noted your breakfast suggestions.. We have the opportunity to relay suggestions to our Head Office team, and they take it seriously, as late last year we changed our dinner menu to accomodate guest suggestions!

I would also like to say thank you for recognising Wembley Stadium Premier Inn, who intially helped you with your booking? As a cluster of hotels, we support each other constantly, so it is all about getting the right result for the guest. Wembley is a fantastic hotel for that!!

Once again, thank you, we look forward to your return!

Best Regards

Hanger Lane Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    262
    46
    14
    5
See reviews for
388
212
28
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Although a cold snowy weekend a very warm welcome greeted us and throughout the stay from all the staff. the hotel made a very pleasant base for London just yards from the tube station and access to the city, Stayed 3 nights with family including a 12 year old enjoyed the meal deal of dinner & breakfast and a drink from the bar in the evening.
Will definitely use again for visiting London - useful secure car park too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan P, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hi There

Our deepest gratitude for your review Sir, we really appreciate your time spent! I am very pleased you had a good stay, and I hope your 12 year old had a good time too!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards
The Hanger Lane Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My friend and I stayed here whilst visiting London in December 2012. Whilst a 25 minute tube ride from the city centre, the tube entrance was literally outside the door.

All staff we saw at this Premier Inn were always smiling and happy to help.

No complaints about the standard of the room either.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan P, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hi There

Short & sharp, great way to say how much you enjoyed it!

Thank you for telling us, we will continue to do the right things with the feedback yourself and others give!

We look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards
The Hanger Lane Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting London to celebrate our anniversary. As soon as we walked through the doors we were greeted by a very nice member of staff who was smiley and very helpful whilst we checked in. Every single member of staff we spoke to whilst staying were really nice and always happy to help or have a chat. The room was lovely, especially impressed with the bath. Most hotels we stay at only have little tiny showers so to be able to unwind in the bath after a long day was just lovely. As we drink a lot of tea, there wasn't nearly enough tea and milk in the room, but the few times my partner went downstairs to request more, there was never a problem and they were happy to give us as much as we needed. The food was lovely and reasonably priced, and we spent a lovely evening enjoying the friendly atmosphere and having a few drinks.
This is now our hotel of choice whenever we come to London as we had such a good experience here and couldn't fault a single thing!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan P, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hi There

Thank you so much for your review, its always a pleasure to make our guests feel welcome! We try to invest in the things that customers find important, and a bath is definately one of them! A strong shower is important too, so we are very lucky to have both..
I will thank the staff for you, they will be delighted to welcome you back in the future!

Best Regards
The Hanger Lane Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

A party of 3 of us with two rooms have just returned from a stay here 10th-13th January. We stayed for a general London sightseeing and dining out weekend.
This was our first time staying in a Premier Inn. The rooms are lovely and spacious and extremely clean and pleasantly decorated. The beds are very comfortable and clean, and the best thing about the beds is that they have a duvet ... yes, a DUVET! (Not a thin sheet, like most hotels)
The transport connections are great. The Underground station is very close by and it can take around 40 minutes to get into central London, which can be a bit long but by no means unbearable. The Central Line, which Hanger Lane Station is on, isn't too bad compared to some of the other lines (The District and Northern Lines are pretty awful!). A slightly quicker and much more comfortable way into the City is to take the 83 or 112 bus (stop near the hotel, every few minutes) to Ealing Broadway station and get the First Great Western train from there direct to Paddington (still covered by Oyster/travelcard).
Anyway, back to the hotel ... of course, there were a few minor gripes - There are no fridges in the room, which seemed a bit unusual to me for a hotel. The window latch seemed to be broken and wouldn't open. The heating/air con seemed a bit unstable at times. The milk for the tea and coffee in the rooms was not an adequate amount and was never replenished during our stay. And finally, there didn't seem to be any sound-proofing on the rooms, as sound traveled very easily between the rooms and corridors.
But in spite of these minor niggles, I'm going to give the hotel a good 5-rating based on the overall experience! Great rooms, good location, friendly staff ... oh, and Costa Coffee!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan P, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hi There

First of all, a big thank you for your review! We really appreciate the time people take, so our thanks!

It seems you had a really great stay, and I would love to address the minor gripes, hopefully to make it even better next time! Premier Inn as a company tend not to offer fridges, safes, etc as we can then keep our prices more affordable, and we can focus our investment in cleanliness and the other facilities such as bed standards, pillow comfort. Guest feedback tells us that cleanliness and the bed are the most important, so we put our best efforts and investment there. As for tea & coffee, the housekeppers make the rooms to a set standard. However, please feel free to ask for more - we will provide as much as you wish for! We keep stocks at reception, so it is never a problem!

Our windows are on a restrictor for safety purposes, but if the window is faulty, I will get this repaired immediately.. If you could email me your room number I can get it sorted out today! My email is operationsmanager.londonhangerlane@whitbread.com
With the heating, I will also have that checked by our maintenance man, we do supply portable electric heaters if you require them - it does get cold here!!

As I said, thank you very much for your review and your feedback.. It will help us improve further!

Our best regards, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

The Hanger Lane Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

it was our first time staying in this particular premier inn, and i was very glad that we did as its a great value comfortable hotel with a great location. theres the hanger lane tube/bus stop right outside the front of the hotel, so no hassle finding your way into london. theres plenty of parking (secured...£6 a day or free parking outside the front if you can grab yourself a space). all the staff very polite, helpfull, happy and always going out their way to make sure your stay is perfect. theres a great restaurant inside the hotel, we ate dinner and it was great food for the price we paid, very nice ambience and decor. i will definately recommend this hotel if your wanting a great value, great location and a great nights sleep from a hotel. feel free to ask any questions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan P, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi There

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We have only had our restaurant menu for 2 months, so we are really pleased with the good feedback it is receiving!
As for the decor, we have a superb maintenance man Rajah who does the painting, he always seems to have a brush in his hand!

Thank you for staying, we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards

The Hanger Lane Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales, uk
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here 4th-6th January with two kids aged 12 and 5. The room was spacious and clean, and included tv, free 30 mins wifi (24hrs for £3), hairdryer, wash products etc. A very comfortable stay.

The staff were wonderful .. Customer service very friendly, happy, polite and helpful and I would say exceptional... (well done guys, you could teach others a thing or two!) and thats what made the real difference here. Our extended family stayed at the Royal Plaza 2 mins away from us and we spent some time there, and I have to say we were very pleased at our choice of the premier inn in comparison!.

We upgraded to the meal deal option so for £22 each we had evening meal (and drink) and breakfast (childrens breakfast was free). The food was lovely, fresh and good portions, excellent breakfast..

the tube is a minutes walk away and takes about 30 mins to central London (zone 4 day tube ticket is £8 for adults). All very convenient and we will definitely be staying here for future London stays with the kids. very family friendly and we were suitably impressed!

Room Tip: Good size family room 238 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan P, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi There

Our greatest thanks for a lovely review! We always enjoy having families stay because we hear such great stories of the adventures the kids go on! We are doing 'kids eat free' in dinner at the weekends now as well, so when you next come back, please take full advantage!

Happy New Year, and we look forward to your next visit!

Regards

The Hanger Lane Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Hanger Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hanger Lane

Address: 1 - 6 Ritz Parade | Hangar Lane, Ealing, London W5 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Family Hotel in London
#75 Best Value Hotel in London
#129 Romantic Hotel in London
#191 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hanger Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Hanger Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel London
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Hanger Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.