We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value, great location...great hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Hanger Lane

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn London Hanger Lane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 - 6 Ritz Parade | Hangar Lane, Ealing, London W5 3RA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 1,075 hotels in London
Hereford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“great value, great location...great hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

it was our first time staying in this particular premier inn, and i was very glad that we did as its a great value comfortable hotel with a great location. theres the hanger lane tube/bus stop right outside the front of the hotel, so no hassle finding your way into london. theres plenty of parking (secured...£6 a day or free parking outside the front if you can grab yourself a space). all the staff very polite, helpfull, happy and always going out their way to make sure your stay is perfect. theres a great restaurant inside the hotel, we ate dinner and it was great food for the price we paid, very nice ambience and decor. i will definately recommend this hotel if your wanting a great value, great location and a great nights sleep from a hotel. feel free to ask any questions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan P, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi There

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We have only had our restaurant menu for 2 months, so we are really pleased with the good feedback it is receiving!
As for the decor, we have a superb maintenance man Rajah who does the painting, he always seems to have a brush in his hand!

Thank you for staying, we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards

The Hanger Lane Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    489
    209
    31
    11
    5
See reviews for
335
180
21
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wales, uk
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here 4th-6th January with two kids aged 12 and 5. The room was spacious and clean, and included tv, free 30 mins wifi (24hrs for £3), hairdryer, wash products etc. A very comfortable stay.

The staff were wonderful .. Customer service very friendly, happy, polite and helpful and I would say exceptional... (well done guys, you could teach others a thing or two!) and thats what made the real difference here. Our extended family stayed at the Royal Plaza 2 mins away from us and we spent some time there, and I have to say we were very pleased at our choice of the premier inn in comparison!.

We upgraded to the meal deal option so for £22 each we had evening meal (and drink) and breakfast (childrens breakfast was free). The food was lovely, fresh and good portions, excellent breakfast..

the tube is a minutes walk away and takes about 30 mins to central London (zone 4 day tube ticket is £8 for adults). All very convenient and we will definitely be staying here for future London stays with the kids. very family friendly and we were suitably impressed!

Room Tip: Good size family room 238 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan P, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi There

Our greatest thanks for a lovely review! We always enjoy having families stay because we hear such great stories of the adventures the kids go on! We are doing 'kids eat free' in dinner at the weekends now as well, so when you next come back, please take full advantage!

Happy New Year, and we look forward to your next visit!

Regards

The Hanger Lane Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, 2 adults & 2 children (4 & 9) in family room. Quiet location, decent sized room on 1st floor at back of hotel. Friendly welcome from Nag on the desk. All the hotel staff were very pleasant.
Dropped our luggage off in the room & headed off into town on the tube, the station is metres away! Don't be put off by the distance.....20 minutes into the centre of London is no time at all. Get yourselves an Oyster Card for extra value on the tube & go out after 9.30am - the prices are capped daily at £7.70 (the kids were free) so the distance out of town isn't an issue, we saved much more than that by not staying in the centre of town. It's only in Zone 3 anyway.
Hotel is a handy base. Room had the usual offering of tea & coffee. Nice LCD TV. Enough storage (open plan unit with 1 drawer ) for 4 of us for 3 days.
There's a parade of shops next door for milk, papers and bits and bobs. Also a Chinese restaurant and an Italian place if you want something else to eat. There's a sandwich bar at the other parade across the road.
We did eat in the hotel on one evening. Decent enough choice. Kids meals were good value and the adult meals were ok, what you would expect really. Service there was also very good. Save yourself money on the bar prices though by going to the off-licence on the parade.
Would deffo stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan P, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi There

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I'm delighted you had such a good stay!

Nag is one of many staff that try so hard to give everything they can - he is on holiday now, so I hope he gets the same level of service he gives here!! We are really proud of our hotel, so any comments or advice are well received.. Prices at the bar for example!

Happy New Year, and again thank you! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Just a note - if you stay on a weekend, we are now doing 'Kids eat Free'!

Best Regards

The Hanger Lane Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The customer service at this hotel is excellent. I stayed here with my husband and two young children whilst touring London. The staff were brilliant with the children. The room was very spacious and the food was good quality and excellent value for money. I will definitely stay here again and have recommended this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan P, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi There

Thank you for a fantastic review! I'm really glad you enjoyed our restaurant, we recently changed our menu, so its really good to hear the experiences people are having.. so far, so good!
Its our pleasure to entertain the kids, we enjoy it because we hear such great stories and how much fun they have had in London!

Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!

Regards

The Hanger Lane Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Columb Major, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Hanger lane isn't to most desireable place in london but for convenience, it can't be beaten. The rooms were spotless, with an LCD tv etc. plenty of hot running water for a shower. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Full English breakfast was faultless. We were able to park our car in their secure car park and the tube was a couple of minutes away. I think we paid under £50 per night. What more can I say.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan P, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi There

Thank you for your great review! You are right actually, Hanger Lane are is not the most picturesque, but once you are in your room it doesn't matter!! You got a great price as well, so all round good!

Thank you for staying, we hope to see you again soon!

Regards

The Hanger Lane Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Location great. Easy access from M40 and A40. 100m from tube and 15 mins into the city. There is sucure parking at the rear of the hotel for only £5/day. When visiting London, this is a great place to use as a base. It's not posh but nor is the price!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan P, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi There

Our thanks for your review, we are really glad it did everything you needed! Love the quote line at the end as well: Its not posh, but nor is the price! Fantastic summing up!

Happy New Year, we look forward to welcoming you again!

Regards

The Hanger Lane Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for the london fireworks display, chose it after reading reviews on the hotel, and I was by impressed.
The location into london was excellent, the tube is just outside and the location to drive to is very accessible from the A1.
The staff were excellent on arrival, and the room was very big as I was with my wife and 2 children.
Dinner was very nice and the price very reasonable, and the breakfast was very good.
Left the car in the car park for the whole day the following day as we spent it in london, this was not a problem to the hotel even though we had checked out.
Would defiantly stay in a premier inn again and would defiantly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask to have a view of wembly
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan P, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi There

Thank you Sir for your review, fantastic to hear it was what you wanted! The fireworks were very good I'm told, I hope you enjoyed them!
We have a dinner menu that is only a couple of months old, so we are really grateful for the feedback on it.. It helps us understand whether it is successful or not!

Happy New Year, and I hope to see you again soon!

Regards

The Hanger Lane Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn London Hanger Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hanger Lane

Address: 1 - 6 Ritz Parade | Hangar Lane, Ealing, London W5 3RA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in London
#55 Best Value Hotel in London
#111 Romantic Hotel in London
#190 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hanger Lane 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Premier Inn London Hanger Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel London
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Hanger Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.