We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay without hotel amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens to your Saves list
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   36 - 37 Cartwright Gardens, London WC1H 9EH, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 662 Specialty Lodging in London
Seattle, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay without hotel amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Situated very close to St Pancras/King Cross station as well as Euston Station - only a few minute walk to either location. The studio is average sized with a kitchenette that includes plates, silverware, cups, a stove, and small fridge and freezer. Has a TV, a hair dryer and a small room safe as well. The bathroom is ridiculously small - like airplane bathroom tiny. No amenities that a hotel would have and no elevator. If you end up staying on the 4th or 3rd floor, this may be an issue. No view but safe neighborhood.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    536
    158
    66
    38
See reviews for
108
579
81
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I had booked a room for June 18-July 3, and when I got there, the girl at reception told me I had been upgraded since I was staying so long! That was a pleasant surprise, since I was a bit concerned about all the comments on here about the rooms being on the small side. The room I had was fine, and I was pleasantly surprised about all the storage room -- a huge bookshelf held the TV, but the rest of the shelves were free for storage, as well as the large cabinet and two bedside tables. There was a freezer AND a refrigerator, as well as the stove and oven. Our room was on the top floor, so it was quite a climb every day, but it overlooked the back garden, and was quiet enough that we slept with the windows open every night and there was absolutely no noise (apart from an occasional distant siren!). The location is in a very busy and safe area. As others have stated, you are just a few minutes' walk from both King's Cross and Russell Square tube stations, and the Brunswick Shopping center, with a large grocery store, restaurants and other shops is less than 5 minutes away. The laundry facilities in the basement only work from 8 am to 8 pm for some reason, so if you have clothes in a machine at 7:59, the power does switch off exactly at 8:00. But, the laundry facilities are free, so a little planning is all that's necessary! The free Internet worked flawlessly and was very fast. I plan to return again on my future trips!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back might be quieter than those facing the street, so ask if one of those is avail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 8 nights in a downstairs large studio room and we were both very happy with our room. The room was air conditioned but we could also open glass doors and sit outside on an outdoor setting. The kitchen was fully equipped so great for cooking breakfast, supermarket near by. The hotel is in a quiet street with parking outside if you have a hire car, very nice neighbourhood, lots of pubs and eateries near by, also Kings Cross station is only a 5 minute walk. Close to hop on hop off bus, staff helpful, room not serviced but coffee and toilet rolls, towels etc can be replaced by just asking staff. The large studio is a good size room for London, however the bathroom is small, but manageable. Overall nothing to complain about, we really enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to recommend to friends and stay again. A good find in a big city.

Room Tip: Downstairs large studio rooms are below street level with doors opening onto a small private outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent 4 nights in Studios 2 Let and felt quite satisfied.

Pros:
- Great Location: 5 mins walk to Tube (underground), King's Cross and Euston (train stations). Restaurants & grocery stores are nearby. Very quiet neighbourhood.
- Good Value: Room is equipped with Ikea-like furnitures, but they are convenient and solid. Kitchen is easy to use. Room is very clean.

Cons:
- Small Bathroom: Bathroom is a bit small, especially the sink
- Cheap Bed: The bed is acceptable but not great (you can feel the springs)

Overall, the studio is pretty nice and worth the price. We highly recommend it to everybody who wants to find a good studio in the centre of London.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Studios2Let from 24-29 June! The location is fantastic, I have stayed in this area before and it is very central, great for the tube and has great shops around the area too. The room itself is quite small but that wasn't an issue for us. We found it to be very clean, very well equipped and perfect for our stay. The bed was super comfortable and the air conditioning worked really well. Despite being small, the kitchen was fantastic and had everything you could think of or need for cooking. The only thing we didn't like about our room were the curtains (they didn't block out hardly any light and consequently we woke up quite early) and the windows (they didn't block our any sound - they need to be sound proof windows or something). Other than that - be aware the building doesn't have any elevators, so if you were on the 4th floor like us it is a bit of a hike. The people downstairs were more than happy to help with our suitcases though so it wasn't a problem for us. We were very very happy with our stay at Studios2Let - it was very well priced particularly for the location in London, and we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I booked this hotel as a base for weekend stay I bought for my boyfriend for his birthday; I read reviews saying it was small but because it was just going to be a base and we weren't going to be in the hotel much at all, this didn't bother me! When we got there it was very clean, and the people at the reception were extremely helpful. The only problem we really had was that we were opposite some sort of kitchen and it attracted a crowd outside our door, but that was just our room! Similarly we were directly under a staircase and could hear a lot of banging about until midnight, but we got a really good nights sleep and it was extremely clean!
Great if you're just going to be using it to sleep, rather than spending a lot of time in the hotel room!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights. The studio was modern and nice, even spacey by London standards. Unfortunately I got a semi-basement room. You could hear everything from the street level above, even low voice conversations through the single glass window. The free wifi did not have a signal in the basement so I had to go to the garden to use the internet. The location is great, a couple blocks from King's Cross / St Pancras. I recommend this apart-hotel, but try to avoid the basement rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens

Address: 36 - 37 Cartwright Gardens, London WC1H 9EH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 662 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments is a recently renovated and modernized property located in the heart of Bloomsbury. All apartments are air-conditioned and en suite bathrooms. Furnished and fully fitted with flat screen TVs and DVD players, safe box, direct dial phone, bathroom amenities, beautifully designed kitchens, fully equipped with all modern appliances including top of the range ovens, microwaves and fridge/freeze. All our studios come with double mattresses and our luxury bed linens will ensure a comfortable sleep. Other facilities welcome pack, free internet, over 30 TV channels (including selection of Sky channels) 24 hour Concierge Service and CCTV, laundry room, private gym (to be finished in 2011), Fob key entry system, roof terrace and communal garden and weekly maid service Location: Studios2Let is ideally located in the heart of Bloomsbury. • For the discerning connoisseur of fine foods there is a wide selection of restaurants within walking distance. • For shoppers, Brunswick Centre, Oxford Circus, Tottenham Court Rd, Marylebone High St, Covent Garden and Camden Market are all a short stroll away. • A wide selection of public gardens and gymnasium on our doorstep. • The British Museum and the British Library are both within 5 minutes walk.• Tennis enthusiasts can gain access to the tennis courts opposite the accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, LondonMarketing.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, HostelBookers, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studios 2 Let Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.