We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Styling, Good Quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 Tottenham Court Road, London W1P 9HP, England (Oxford Street / Fitzrovia)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save Up To 20%
Ranked #394 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Boutique Styling, Good Quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have stayed here many times before working for my previous employer and socially with my wife.

Now I am back at the company, I have been back to the hotel, and it is still as good as ever. The rooms have a timelss and classy feel, with tasteful art, and fantastic bathrooms. It's a city centre hotel, so don't expect any views.

The only minor problem was the air conditioning unit in the hall outside my room, which sounded like a collection of washing machines on a full load. Hpwever my room was changed the next night with no fuss.

The service here is always excellent, and for a great West End location, it's a fantastic hotel to stay in. I always love Radisson hotels as they have the benfits of being in a chain, but always manage to feel individual at the same time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerGrafton, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you approve off our new modern look after refurbishment and find the service to be excellent.

Please contact me via Hotel and I will ensure a quite room is allocated for your future visit. If you need any assistance for reservation please feel free to contact me.

Kind regards,
Fasih Khan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    825
    373
    201
    110
See reviews for
226
648
264
665
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Took my mam for birthday treat. Hotel was lovely, room was very nice and complimentary drinks and cake was a nice surprise. Good location next to Warren Street tube. Our only complaint was the breakfast. On the Sunday morning the turins need refilling with beans and eggs and was a bit cold, on Monday the bacon was very very salty. However the toast was lovely and we cannot fault the service. The service was excellent, the staff could not do enough. Would we go back yes we would. This was a very nice hotel with a lot of nice touches, free apples, water in reception and luggage room free of charge. The bar on the night was nice and reasonable priced for London. reception staff very polite and professional. We had a great weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerGrafton, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel to celebrate your Mom’s Birthday.

I am pleased to read that the guest relations team created a nice surprise for you. The team at the Grafton do take pride and joy in delivering the best service to our customers and it becomes more satisfactory when we receive wonderful guest feedback.

I will ensure that the F&B Manager is aware of the comments on breakfast service.

If you need any assistance for reservation please feel free to contact me via Hotel.

Kind regards,
Fasih Khan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Two nights in June 2013, family room in the annex part of the hotel, a long way from the elevators but therefore also pretty quiet. Room overlooked a park/playground with local children and junkies. Hotel kitchen staff go in the back for a smoke, slightly puts you off the restaurant.

Check-in was great: we tried our luck straight from the airport at about 11.30 and the room was ready--a sigh of relief and a nice break before hitting the streets.

The location is great, 10 min to Oxford street. There are loads of takeout joints and shops nearby.

The room had seen its best days, but was relatively large for the four of us to be a London hotel. Nice bathroom, could have been cleaner, but have seen much worse in 4-star establishments.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerGrafton, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel and taking the time to post a balanced review on Trip advisor.

Thank you for your compliments on our Location, we are indeed well connected just a couple of minutes walk to King Cross St. Pancras, Euston Station and next to tube/underground stations. In addition to it we are located in the heart of the West End and within walking distance of theatres, Covent Garden Opera House, and the restaurants of Charlotte Street.

I was sorry to read that the view from the room was not great, please be assured that your comments regarding staff is highlighted to the concerned HOD’s to ensure there is no repeat.

Please contact me via Hotel and I will ensure a room of your liking is allocated on your next visit. Looking forward to welcoming you.

Kind regards,
Fasih Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights on business trip. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was rather small and dark with only small window to the yard with all the hotel's air conditioning - no option to sleep with open window. Room A/C worked fine. Room would certainly not serve for a private trip with a couple, but OK for business. Breakfast was good, and near-by Regent's Park great for running. Overall acceptable value for money in a town like London.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerGrafton, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a lovely review on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your time you have taken to post this review which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in London.

Please feel free to contact me and I will allocate a room as per requirement, a deluxe room for a small supplement would be spacious also lookout for a Deluxe Room package, it has much more than a deluxe room!

Looking forward to welcoming you in near future.

Kind regards,
Fasih Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in a brilliant location we walked to Oxford street but could easily catch the tube next door. Staff were extremely helpful changed my twin to a double for me and our room was ready for our early arrival :) room was nice and clean and the staff all smiled and acknowledged you as you walked by. My partner enjoyed the breakfast selection and again couldn't fault the restaurant staff. We checked out and had our baggage stored for us. As a agent who sells thearte breaks I will be 100% recommending this hotel to my customers and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerGrafton, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Wow! Thank you for posting your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

I was thrilled to read your comments and I am just so pleased that you enjoyed it so much.

I trust others travellers will find your review helpful and very much look forward to welcome you back to the Radisson-Blu Edwardian Grafton sometime in the near future.

Sincerely,
Fasih Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Very nice hotel, stayed for two nights. The bar area is very nice, ice machine in corridor was a bonus. Asked for an upgrade to deluxe room and was given one. Lots of shops, bars and restaurants to chose from

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the road as very nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerGrafton, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback on Tripadvisor.

I was absolutely delighted to read this and so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. If you need any assistance with reservation please contact me via hotel.

Kind regards,
Fasih Khan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband booked us a night in this hotel for my birthday treat to visit the theatre to see Les Miserables. On the whole it was a good experience the room was clean and comfortable with air conditioning which was needed in the 32 degree heat of last weekend. Breakfast was lovely, good quality, good selection and good service. However there were a couple of issues to address firstly our room was not ready when we arrived so our luggage was stored in a store room beside reception whilst we went to explore and eat out in Covent Garden. When we returned almost four hours later we were told that it was still not ready, however it appeared to be a system failure and it just had not been recorded as complete so we were able to go to our room after a few minutes delay when the concierge had checked that it was ready for us. The second issue were the lifts. There are two lifts and they are very small. My husband uses a wheelchair and it was a struggle to fit in my husband myself and one small suitcase. On a busy weekend with the luggage being taken to the rooms in bulk in one lift and guests trying to use the other one it was a frustrating experience with lifts going past our floor and when arriving at our floor being too full to accommodate a wheelchair let alone me as well. So in summary a good hotel with friendly, helpful staff that struggles when busy and needs to address the above issues to improve. Also probably not an ideal choice if you are a disabled visitor who has no choice but to use the lift.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerGrafton, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson-Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel on your recent visit to London and for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

I would like to offer you my personal apologies for the inconvenience caused because of the lift, it became overly busy because of the Group checkin at the time. I will share your feedback with my front office team; concierge should have helped you.

Thank you for mentioning that the staffs were friendly and helpful. I can assure you that we can accommodate your requirements and hopeful that you will consider to stay with us again.

If you need any assistance with future reservation please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,
Fasih Khan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel

Address: 130 Tottenham Court Road, London W1P 9HP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Oxford Street / Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#228 Family Hotel in London
#257 Luxury Hotel in London
#322 Business Hotel in London
#356 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LondonMarketing.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.