We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Victoria Inn to your Saves list
Victoria Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65-67 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1V 2BG, England (Victoria)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #577 of 1,055 Hotels in London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Small but clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were looking for a room that was close to the main part of London, was close to transportation, was clean and did not cost a small fortune. This hotel hit all those check boxes. The room was very small but it was clean and breakfast was included. We could walk out the front door, take a right and in the middle of the next block catch the 24 bus for a day of sightseeing. Staff was friendly. I would not think of having more than 2 people in the room...not even a baby. The price was reasonable for London in that section . Neighborhood was clean and quiet and within a few blocks there were other nice places to eat or grab a coffee. I gave it an average just due to the size.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
I have quite often commented in other responses that unfortunately older style properties do tend to have small rooms. The main reason is due to uplifting standards whereby guests now expect as a normal service an en-suite. The space for these are taken from the bedrooms original size.

We do however, have triple and family rooms for those that wish to have larger rooms.

All in all you seem to have enjoyed your stay with us and we very much hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    164
    136
    41
    53
See reviews for
88
133
32
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My stay here was for one night only. The staff were friendly and helpful, I got there early and could leave my bags at reception while spending my day in London.

The room was small but clean. Tea & coffee were provided, but only powdered milk therefore the tea was pretty horrible.

Position is quite good - about 15 minutes walk from Victoria (with bags) and 5 minutes to Pimlico Underground.

The breakfast room is very small so you need to time when you go down to breakfast. I wasn't in a hurry so was happy to wait until after 9 for breakfast. Breakfast ok but not fantastic.

Overall the stay was pleasant but I felt a little overpriced for what you got.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We are a budget Hotel and I trust you took this into consideration with your comments?

Most guests feel the breakfast on offer is above average so I am sorry you did not feel the same way.

Many older properties do have small rooms but we do make a huge effort to make them clean, modern and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed at Victoria Inn while in London for 4 nights. Rooms were small, but bed was quite comfortable and everything was extremely clean. Bathroom was tiny. Had great breakfast, even had scrambled eggs along with cereal, breads and fruit. Price was right.

Room Tip: no air conditioner Choose room off street as it is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
I will pass your comments onto our housekeeping staff regarding the "spotless" condition of the Hotel. Thank you for mentioning this.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

A very pleasant place to stay in a great location when visiting London. Located in the Belgrave district and nestled in the midst of lots of other Victorian-styled hotels and B&Bs, the price was very reasonable compared to everyone else. As you are only 5 minutes easy walking distance from Pimblico tube station and less than 10 minutes walk from Victoria station it is incredibly easy to connect to all the other tube stations and tourist attractions within London. All the staff were extremely friendly and courteous, and our room on the ground floor was very clean and well kept. Yes, as are most European hotel rooms, the room was small by American standards, but as a place to sleep at night it was perfectly fine. It included a view overlooking a quaint courtyard where one could enjoy the much better than average complimentary breakfast if one desired. The staff could also help arrange practically any tours within or outside of London. Quite a few pubs and quality restaurants within a small radius, and the area felt very safe even when coming back late at night after very full days of sightseeing. Only complaint was no complimentary wi-fi service, and the service I paid for was iffy at best within our room - could only get reliable connection from the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your glowing report of our Hotel.

We are always very pleased when guests have really enjoyed their stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

As I was going on a day trip on the Orient Express my son booked this hotel as it was only as short walk to Victoria station. The rooms are basic and very clean with a lift to all floors. I found the staff very pleasant and easy to talk to and the breakfast was excellent. It is in a nice area with plenty of things to do and 2 underground stations nearby. I found it reasonably safe walking in the main areas at night where there were theatres, shops and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We like to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you for taking the trouble to write and tell us.

We read and digest all our reviews and take particular notice of all the comments good or bad.

The staff work incredibly hard to ensure all our guests have a comfortable and pleasant stay.

We trust we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

A pleasant stay at Victoria inn during my London trip was what made my trip more memorable & comfortable. The room was quite spacious for 3 of us. Rooms are quite warming & relaxing after a tiring day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We look at each every one of them we ensure we maximise on our guest's feedback.

We hope to welcome you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I would just like to say I will give this hotel 100% marks the rooms were excellent the staff were excellent and the breakfast was excellent and the location was excellent., there were good pubs and eating places all near by, the area was quiet but plenty of people around so it was very safe at night and in the day time

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you so much for a really lovely review. 100% is perfect, however we constantly strive to improve.

Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and will hopefully see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Address: 65-67 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1V 2BG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #577 of 1,055 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with multilingual staff, set in elegant building dating from 1850 in a conservation area; located near Victoria Station.Welcome to the Victoria Inn London. This B&B in London offers cheap accommodation in Central London with the right combination of quality and affordability. When selecting hotels in Central London, location is important. Our hotel offers cheap accommodation situated close to Victoria Underground Railway and Coach Stations. British Airways Terminal and Gatwick Express are both at Victoria. From Victoria Station, all of London is within easy reach. If searching for hotels in Paddington, it is ideal to be near the attractions you plan to visit. Whether you want to see Buckingham Palace, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, Albert Hall or shop at Harrods and on Oxford Street, our Bed and Breakfast in London Victoria is the perfect choice. Our hotel is near Buckingham Palace, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Tate Modern, Tate Gallery and famous theatres and restaurants are all within walking distance. The famous shopping destinations of Oxford Street and Harrods are located a short distance away, which makes our hotel one of the most convenient London hotels for holiday travellers.Our hotel has 43 well furnished rooms with WiFi facility. We offer more options than many other hotels in Paddington, from cheap rooms to comfortable luxurious rooms to provide accommodations to fit every budget. The rooms have amenities such as comfortable beds, hair dryer, colour TV and tea and coffee making facilities, as well as ensuite facilities in each room and elevator lifts to every floor of the hotel.Guests of Victoria Inn London enjoy a complimentary breakfast served each morning that is included in the price of the room. The many nearby restaurants offer lunch and dinner at reasonable charges compared to other locations and hotels in Central London. You can visit all London attractions easily when staying in our hotel.Our rates are affordable all year. Seasonal offers are available at various times of year. When you choose Victoria Inn, you will enjoy the convenience and amenities that are unique for budget hotels in Central London. The friendly staff at Victoria Inn is committed to offering the best service of any cheap accommodation in Central London. Contact us for assistance in booking your reservation at our bed and breakfast in London Victoria, or with any questions or inquiries. We look forward to welcoming you to London and helping you have a memorable stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel London
Victoria Inn London, England
London Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.