We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable bed! Poor service at breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park International Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Park International Hotel to your Saves list
Park International Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England (Earls Court)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #336 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Sheffield, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable bed! Poor service at breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Great location. Room was small but very comfortable. Best sleep we've ever had in a hotel. The breakfast was really disappointing however as the staff didn't have a clue what they were doing. Really inattentive. Good be easily solved with extra training. Food itself was fine.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Madam

Thank you for providing us with your feedback of your recent stay at our hotel, I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel and that you found your stay with us to be one of the bests nights rest you have ever had in a hotel.

I would like to thank you for identifying the lack of attentiveness in our breakfast room and shall have this issue addressed at once. I am however happy to hear that you found the quality and variety of the breakfast buffet to be to your liking.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    490
    173
    76
    51
See reviews for
225
328
76
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

stayed 6 nights excellent staff great breakfast,
room was spotless if a little small,but that is london not like asia where rooms are spacious
overall a very happy stay loved the food as well in the dining room

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I had stayed at the Park International last year and enjoyed the experience. The latest stay was not as enjoyable though and there were problems of various sorts from the time we booked online.
The confirmation e-mail I received for our 3 night stay indicated that the price I'd paid was exclusive of VAT - which certainly was not mentioned on the website. I immediately rang the hotel, but because it was a weekend could not speak to anyone in Reservations and the person I spoke to was of no help, simply saying that if it said that VAT was excluded then it was excluded! I had to wait until Monday before I was able to confirm that VAT was included and that I had no more to pay.
We had to change rooms the afternoon we arrived because the mattress in the room we were allocated was extremely soft and worn - you could feel the springs protruding. The reception staff, however, were excellent, and did their utmost to find us a comparable room with a better mattress - which they eventually did. In all the rooms we visited whilst looking for a better mattress, we noticed a very stale smell coming from the bathroom - and this was the same in the room we eventually accepted. We also had some problems with the temperature of the shower - it could not be adjusted downwards from the extremely hot setting it was on, and it took over a day to get this fixed. The happy hour (5.00pm to 7.30pm) was great and the live music enjoyable; bar staff were very friendly and accommodating when there was confusion over what size of wine was available in happy hour. Overall, it was an OK stay, and the location is very handy - but would we stay there again?.......probably not.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beccles, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I have stayed here three times recently, having been booked in by the company's agency.

On the first occasion there was a mix up over the booking (probably the agents' fault - they're not that good), and there was another minor issue about which I complained. On the subsequent visits my room had been upgraded and the minor issue addressed, so full marks for customer care and responsiveness.

The hotel looks as though it has been renovated recently, and is very clean and comfortable. I had a room overlooking the Cromwell Road but it was not noisy.

Breakfast is good, but the cooked elements are not always out first thing if you want an early start.

Very good location, close to tube, buses and a variety of restaurants and pubs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We very seldom stay in London but this hotel was very presentable and pretty reasonably priced compared to others. It was clean - well presented and interesting. The room was pretty basic and small, but clean. Staff were pleasant. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. The location was excellent - being close to Gloucester Road tube.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

A hotel charging 300-450 a night that thinks it is reasonable to charge £7 extra a night for wifi? It is daft. Part of the rather old-fashioned feel of the place.

Apart from that, good size room for central London. Good location for museums and parks. Friendly, helpful staff although some had trouble with English.

Not a full English breakfast - only scrambled eggs. But lots of bland, internationally anonymous food. Bed poor - I sat down on it hard and felt the frame through the thin mattress. I think it would be uncomfortable for a heavy person. No iron or ironing board.

imo you can do better for London.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford, england
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We'd booked into he Best Western on Cromwell Rd and on arrival receptionist said we'd been allocated a room across the road at Park International.No explanation why - so interesting to read what other TA users have said!
Room smallish and compact but modern bathroom with a good shower. Beds + pillows comfy - so much so that i had my best nights sleep in ages. Aircon very effective (needed to be as London was baking). Triple glazed windows - so noise from Cromwell road was minimal (compared to many other cities). Had breakfast which was OK - not sure how much they charge but there's a 'Pauls' - coffee and pastries along the road (3 min walk) at Gloucester Rd tube. Waitrose (supermarket) is there too. Tube close as is a short walk (15 mins) to National History Museum and 20 min walk to Victoria and Albert Museum (Bowie exhibition).
Only negative was that 'checking in' was slow and there's a charge for wifi in rooms.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Park International Hotel, I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you had the “best night’s sleep in ages”.

It is true that the Best Western the Cromwell is our sister hotel and on occasion we do have the opportunity host their guest should they require us to do so and I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel suitable for your requirements. I would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback you have provided our fellow Trip Advisor readers with regards to the quality and comfort of our rooms and the effectiveness of our double glazed windows.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#224 Luxury Hotel in London
#225 Family Hotel in London
#297 Business Hotel in London
#348 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying a prime location within the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea, the Park International Hotel is a popular choice for discerning business and leisure guests, offering comfortable, well-appointed rooms and elegant, newly-refurbished public areas. The hotel is within easy walking distance of many leading London attractions, including the Victoria and Albert Museum, Hyde Park and some of the city’s most exclusive shopping areas, with the famous Harrods department store a short distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, LondonMarketing.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.