We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel about 5 minutes from tube station.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis London Earls Court

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis London Earls Court to your Saves list
Ibis London Earls Court
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England (Hammersmith / Fulham)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #451 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Wakefield
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great Hotel about 5 minutes from tube station.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

From check in to check out our stay was a great experience. Booked to stay in this hotel as we were in London for one night to see Blithe Spirit and wanted it to be easy to get to places in London as we did not have a lot of time. The West Brompton Station is just a short walk from the hotel to get your to central London. The pub in the Hotel is the Green Dragon and they serve food until late and the Hotel has an all you can eat breakfast deal each morning. The room was warm and comfortable and would be happy to book again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    1,399
    670
    137
    75
See reviews for
527
918
276
404
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Comfortable room, clean and tidy. Not enough milk in room but 2 shops nearby so no problem. Close to West Brompton tube station so very handy location for getting in to London and sight-seeing. Have no opinion about restaurant as did not use it, 2 great little cafes nearby though.
Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowes Isle of Wight
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hotel looks a bit dated from the outside, but inside was very different, the bar and foyer areas were clean and tidy, good food from the bar, although we did feel sorry for the bartender who had to do everything, serve at the bar, serve food etc, he really should have had help. The rooms were a good size, clean and with good facilities, free wifi, TV, (ours didn`t work on bbc or itv though), hairdryer and everything else you would expect. Some parts of the hotel were slightly dated such as the lifts (they have installed a brand new one) and some of the fitting in the bathrooms. Its about a 10 minute walk from West Brompton tube and right next to Earls Court. Overall very good value for money and would recommend

Room Tip: we had a room (1210) that overlooked Stamford Bridge and the other side (1205) overlooked Wembley
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

A 2 day transit stay in London
Great location
Clean and comfortable room
Friendly and very helpful staff
Really good Resturant and a great value big English cooked breakfast.
Walking distance to the tube
Walking distance to some really good little English pubs
Value for money

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel suited our purposes, room was clean & tidy a little small but generally very good. Location was good. Walking distance to Earl's Court train station which connected to other tubes. We walked into London, Buckinham a Palace from Hotel through Brompton Cemetery which was very interesting onto Fulham Road. It was a good walk which help walk off the breakfasts we which where very suitable. Staff very friendly and helpful to us. It was our first time to London.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed here because we had a show at the Olympia to attend to.It is close to the tube and only a few stops away from the Olympia.The rooms were nice and roomer than the last IBIS we stayed in (Heathrow.) The breakfast was good and so was the restaurant. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only problem we had was that our room was really hot, like around 80F. We inquired about it but the time of year was between heating season and cooling season and heating won out. It seemed like there were hot water pipes running in the walls, especially the bathroom and that is what made our room really hot. This is probably not indicative of the whole hotel, just this room (or a few rooms.) My wife didn't want to move as we had a lot of stuff for the show. When we inquired about the problem, maintenance came right away with a fan and told us there was nothing he could do. We rented 3 rooms and the other 2 were fine. So other than that, the rooms were great.

Room Tip: Avoid 1175 and probably the one below and above in the seasons between hot and cold, i.e spring and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Earls Court

Address: 47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#330 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London Earls Court is located in West London, 500 m from Earls Court exhibition centre, 2 min from West Brompton and 5 min from Earls Court underground station (District and Piccadilly lines). 3 km from Knightsbridge, it has 504 rooms, a restaurant, a typical English pub serving snacks 24 hours and undercover pay parking. 8 meeting rooms seating up to 1,200 persons. Wireless Internet access available for guests on business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis London Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Earls Court Hotel London
Accor London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis London Earls Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.