We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good budget hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis London Earls Court

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis London Earls Court to your Saves list
Ibis London Earls Court
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England (Hammersmith / Fulham)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #452 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Singapore
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“good budget hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

conveniently located near the West Brompton tube. cheap supermarket just down the street but not a huge variety of food in the area. Best to take the bus to oxford street instead of taking the overpriced tube.

rooms are basic and clean. Breakfast was pretty decent and come with health tips too. get the tourist day train passes instead of getting single rides. it's more worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to have been part of your London trip! Kind regards, Patrice Millot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    1,400
    670
    137
    75
See reviews for
527
919
276
404
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blumenau, SC
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

When trying to find a Hotel to book, I usually tend to book a Ibis as I don’t like surprises.
This one is no different, it’s a Ibis. But there is the perk of free Wi-Fi that others Ibis on London don’t give. Only that is already worth the hotel.

Breakfast at 11.50 GBP is too much expensive, so the option was to get to a nearby café and get a good breakfast for half of that!!

Next to the West Brompton station and from there to all the city. Also bus stops in front of the hotel, where a night bus come directly from Piccadilly circus (N94). Good restaurants and pubs around the hotel in walking distance.

Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for the review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is though our guests' comments that we decided to offer free WiFi. Kind regards, Patrice Millot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very enjoyable weekend enhanced by an unexpectedly pleasant stay in a Budget Hotel. Reception staff very polite and helpful and we were able to check in early, leave luggage and best of all park in the basement floor for a reasonable price .
The pub on the first floor was excellent and the food in the restaurant was good value but if you don't mind roughing it a little there is a cafe about 50 yds down the road by the bus terminus where you can get an excellent breakfast including a coffee for less than a fiver.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for comments and compliments. I am glad that we enhanced your London weekend break with the stay and look forward to being part of your future trips. Kind regards, Patrice Millot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I ended up staying 8 nights at this hotel recently on a business trip which changed twice in between from my initial plan to stay 3 nights. So I had 3 different bookings and the hotel was kind not to make me change rooms. It is just that twice during my stay, my entry card stopped working and I had to go down to the reception to make it work which they could have avoided. Other than that, almost everything worked efficiently - the rooms were cleaned regularly, the internet worked well, there was a kettle in the room (though no mini-bar), the bills were ready in time and I got the iron and iron-board whenever I needed (though the house-keeping staff kept reminding me to give the board back quickly - I think they should keep more spare iron-boards). The location is close to the West Brompton Station which is very useful though the other stretch of the Lillee Road seemed a bit lonely/unsafe in the late nights, though it could be just my feeling. I am a vegetarian and there is a nice Indian restaurant called Indian Seasoning nearby which is great. There is also a Co-operative convenience store nearby plus Italian restaurants which are not jazzy but work. Also, the hotel offers a nice buffet which is also effective. Overall, most of the staff seemed good, efficient and effective but did not quite engage me - I am a client relationship management professional myself and one of the simplest things I will ask a client is "how did you feel about our service and how can we make this better" and they never once asked me that. The decor is also not very lively and the staff are helpful but did not seem excited about their jobs. I found busloads of leisure travelers too, possibly since their rates are quite good (and that can be a pain since the reception staff gets overloaded then). If you're on business or on a budget leisure trip, this hotel is pretty good.

Room Tip: Look for a room facing the Earl's Court stadium, that view seemed good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We really value your feedback. Kind regards, Patrice Millot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais, Lisboa, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great hotel, well located near of bus and metro stations. Amazing attendance at the reception. Very good room with great view and very clean. Nice staff. At a very lower price for being such a nice place. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to have been part of your London trip and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Patrice Millot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroda
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Ibis Earls Court is good option if you want to stay in central london.Two tube stations are near by West Brompton and Ealrs Court which makes your move in london very easy.Bus Stop is just out side hotel campus.Rooms are nice and clean with basic facility. but as it is budget hotel you have to carry on your own all your luggage to room so aged persons keep note of this.Mine booking was with B/fast but it was horrible and not for indian specially.so if you can save money by excluding b/fast then its the best option as they give electric kettle and tea/coffee powder in room.Staff are very co-operative and will guide you to there best if you are doing city tour on your own.location is also good,local market/super store/post office etc all are within 5 min walk.

Room Tip: ask for room on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your review. I am glad you found our location convenient for your London Visit. Just to let you know that our staff are always available to assist with luggage. Kind regards, Patrice Millot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Unattentive staff, terrible lifts, terrible breakfast, pokey bathroom, uncomfortable beds and pillows...waited 8-10 mins for a lift from level 11 in the morning before deciding to take the steps, get to the bottom and there is no exit - great fire safety - back up to level 2 to wait another 5 mins...4 lifts available and only 2 working...definitely in dire need of an overhaul!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your feedback. We trat all comments with utmost seriousness and will be investigation the issues you have raised. Kind regards, Patrice Millot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Earls Court

Address: 47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#330 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London Earls Court is located in West London, 500 m from Earls Court exhibition centre, 2 min from West Brompton and 5 min from Earls Court underground station (District and Piccadilly lines). 3 km from Knightsbridge, it has 504 rooms, a restaurant, a typical English pub serving snacks 24 hours and undercover pay parking. 8 meeting rooms seating up to 1,200 persons. Wireless Internet access available for guests on business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis London Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Earls Court Hotel London
Accor London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis London Earls Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.