We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis London Earls Court

Save Saved
You added Ibis London Earls Court to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis London Earls Court
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England (Hammersmith / Fulham)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #398 of 1,075 hotels in London
King's Lynn, Norfolk, Uk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I ended up spending a night there as I was taking part in a Conference in the hotel's Conference Centre the next day. The room was very clean and the thing that had most impact on me was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, both at Reception and in the First Floor Restaurant.

Ok, despite claiming to be A La Carte, the restaurant was more Pizza Hut (with multiple options rather than Pizza), BUT, the food was good (not brilliant) and certainly good value. The breakfast was abundant with great variety. And although I'm beginning to sound like a cracked record, the waiting and serving staff really seemed keen to serve rather than leaving you with a feeling that you were an inconvenience.

My minor annoyances - the coffee. There wasn't enough milk sachets in the room for people like me who like plenty of milky coffee. This had left me looking forward to lots of good coffee at breakfast, but I was disappointed with a machine that dispensed indeterminate, frothy, coffee coloured water.

I'd gladly stay there again, but I'd look up the location of the nearest Coffee Chain before going.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments here. I'm glad you had a nice stay and have taken note of the comment about extra milk sachets in the room and coffee in the restaurant which we will address. Kind regards, Patrice Millot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,360 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    363
    1,229
    586
    121
    61
See reviews for
465
798
239
361
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

These people do not value their guest at all or go out of their way to accommodate them. It was the worst hotel I ever stayed in. I urged that if you go prepare to be unhappy. Problems with taking showers, ask for addtl towels. It was like pulling my own teeth. I would never go back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear reviewer,
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay.Thank you for your feedback which is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services. Kind regards, Patrice Millot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Came to this hotel for a second time, was here 2007 and was happy with it. I did a lot of research on tripadvisor and hotels,com etc to find room close enough to city centre with a decent price. This hotel beat them all for prices and we also choose breakfast in advance (was a deal 2 pounds extra pp) The breakfast was really good, plenty of chooses and the hotel pub is nice with good prices as well, The rooms are very small and outdated and the bed was quit hard. If you don't care too much about that I defiantly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your comments and compliments. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in your next visit. Kind regards, Patrice Millot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Nice room with plenty of space and all necessary facilities. Did not eat and cannot comment, drinks expensive (but London) staff all polite and helpful. Very good rate on Internet offer. Car parking easy and (relatively) inexpensive for area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really value your feedback and hope to welcome you back in your next London trip. Kind regards, Patrice Millot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

If you can get this hotel for a reasonable price (certainly below £100), it's worth considering. It's only five minutes from West Brompton tube which is comfortably within the Zone 1&2 area. Turn left out of the station and wal past Earl's Court. There's a pub virtually opposite and some fast food/cafe places too. The cafe charges £4.50/5 for a full English Breakfast, and you might want to consider that because the Ibis charges £11.50! Sorry, for Breakfast, that's WAY too high.

The room I had was on the very top (12th) floor which although you seem to be under a flight path, wasn't too nois with the window closed. And although you're some way south of Westminster, you're the highest point around so get a clear view to the London Eye and some other landmark buildings in the distance. Very pretty at night when they're illuminated.

The room was fine, a cut above the Ibis at Euston. Bed comfortable. Wifi included and coffee and tea making facilities. But there were a couple of oddities - no soap in the bathroom, just the shower gel? That seems to be taking penny saving a bit too far - even Travelodge give you a small bar of soap to use. And I had real trouble getting hot water in the shower. Lukewarm at best.

But if you can get this hotel at a reasonable price and yo don't want frills, I'd take it.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for the review. I'm delighted to hear that you found our location convenient for your visit and have noted your comments which we will address accordingly. Kind regards, Patrice Millot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Earls Court

Address: 47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Best Value Hotel in London
#298 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Earls Court 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London Earls Court is located in West London, 500 m from Earls Court exhibition centre, 2 min from West Brompton and 5 min from Earls Court underground station (District and Piccadilly lines). 3 km from Knightsbridge, it has 504 rooms, a restaurant, a typical English pub serving snacks 24 hours and undercover pay parking. 8 meeting rooms seating up to 1,200 persons. Wireless Internet access available for guests on business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Ibis London Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Earls Court Hotel London
Accor London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis London Earls Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.