We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel in the heart of Knightsbridge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Egerton House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Egerton House Hotel to your Saves list
Egerton House Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17-19 Egerton Terrace, Knightsbridge, London SW3 2BX, England (Knightsbridge / South Kensington)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 night for 2
Ranked #2 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel in the heart of Knightsbridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

Egerton House is a fantastic boutique hotel. Service is first rate, rooms are charming, beds are very good and martinis are to die for. You pay a price for all of that, but it is worth it. Nothing bad to say about this place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    53
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
114
361
51
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

stayed her for 2 days, great hotel, great staff, very attentive.food was also top knotch. ideally placed within walking distance of natural history museum, science museum, harrods and knightsbridge.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

I stayed three nights at the Egerton in early September. I arrived jet lagged from the States and, lucky me, the room was ready. I had a deluxe king. The room was larger than I expected with a generous bay window. The bed was enormously confortable; closets were large. I was surprised by the level of in room technology--really excellent. There was a flat screen tv, an ipod docking station, free wifi throughout the hotel. The included breakfast was excellent. There was a choice of continental or full breakfast. There was an extensive breakfast buffet as well as choices of English breakfast, eggs benedict (to die for), pancakes, etc. All hot items were cooked to order. All could be ordered through room service at no extra charge. The staff was always welcoming and helpful. I was given a lovely drink on arrival. Speaking of drinks, the bar with Antonio lived up to all I had heard about it. My goodness, those martinis! All in all, a great stay. I will return.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, New Jersey
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

just returned from a week in london with my wife and adult daughter; we stayed in two wonderfully appointed deluxe rooms which were quiet and comfortable; perfect location in knightsbridge- you cannot describe the staff with enough superlatives as they were all dedicated to our comfort and enjoyment-look for ensley in the bar (we met antonio but he was on vacation for much of our stay) who made us welcome in his "house"-perfect tea service and martinis the likes of which i have never had-sylvain and russell arranged every detail from arranging our daily transportation to getting the best seats at shows and recommending restaurants (zuma, cipriani and chesterfield were our favorites); we live close to nyc and dine in the city often and found the dining experience absolutely on par-if you will be in london, make this your choice-you will thank me, harold, springfield, nj

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Absolutely perfect in every detail. The friendly hotel staff was there without being overbearing. The rooms left nothing to be desired. Every detail was anticipated. The rooms were beautifully designed without be "cutesy". All this as well being in the most convenient and quiet parts of London.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

We have just returned today from a two night stay at this hotel and had the most wonderful time. The room was beautiful - we were offered a very reasonable upgrade from our queen to a studio suite and took it (although the queen looked lovely too). No attention to detail was missed, down to which pillows you would like and whether you wanted a duvet or blankets. The breakfasts were delectable - try the pancakes, they absolutely melt in the mouth. The absolute highlight of this hotel was the service. The staff went to great lengths to be polite and attentive, nothing was too much trouble. They even run down to the Brompton Road to hail you a cab the moment you request one and offered us a complimentary bottle of water to take on the train on the way home. Utterly wonderful; clean, luxurious and relaxing. Back home to reality now but we will return!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

Without doubt this hotel is a gem in a wonderful part of London. Moreover the staff excels at managing all requests with ease. This was my third stay at the hotel in less than a year and my experiences have only improved. All of the staff are professional and preform their jobs flawlessly. They have gotten to know my preferences and even suggested a room for me to stay in on my next visit in the Spring. I have stayed a numerous hotels both in the US and internationally and the Egerton is by far the best example of what all other hotels should strive for in ALL CATEGORIES. Thank you to all the staff for another wonderful stay at my "home away from home"

Cristy G.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Egerton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egerton House Hotel

Address: 17-19 Egerton Terrace, Knightsbridge, London SW3 2BX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge / South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#2 Luxury Hotel in London
#10 Family Hotel in London
#19 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Egerton House Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Egerton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Egerton Hotel London
Egerton House Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Egerton House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.