We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Egerton House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Egerton House Hotel to your Saves list
Egerton House Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17-19 Egerton Terrace, Knightsbridge, London SW3 2BX, England (Chelsea)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4 nights for 3
Ranked #3 of 1,060 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great service and hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent service.
Loved the little details!
Only thing I would say is the bed could be more comfortable...our room was little bit on the small side (double delux)
However my family and I were treated like royalty such great people working there and always helpful. - the breakfast is also great however we book a bed and breakfast rate and when my parents got to breakfast they got told by a lady working there that the breakfast only included cold (continental) and porridge! - on the last day I decided to ask again if that was true and he gentelman said that we could have a full English too!...we were gutted as for our full stay we have had only continental but hey it was probably miscommunication we are still overall very happy with our experience at the Egerton.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    59
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
121
382
52
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location is slightly off main road which means that it is quiet but very near main facilities. Staff were fantastic and friendly without going over the top. Room was really well decorated but slightly smaller than we are used to.

Room Tip: Just turn up and enjoy. I am sure that you will not be let down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have just thoroughly enjoyed an all to short stay at this delightful small hotel in Knightsbridge. Wonderful ambience & superb staff for whom nothing is too much trouble. The personal service is really refreshing & compliments the unique nature of the hotel. The small lounge & bar are very cosy & just the right place to enjoy afternoon tea or an aperitif. Great location for V&A, shopping & restaurants but set away from the hustle on a very elegant terrace. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel & would reiterate that the staff very much make it what it is.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my favorite location, I always stay around holland park, knightsbridge and chelsey. Close to shops restaurants museums and subway. the hotel is very london, furniture reception neighbor... With the good sides and bad sides if you know what i mean, small lounge and "not big" rooms unless you take the suite (and you are ready to pay for it),.It's perfect if you like the style and staff is impeccable.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I requested an early check in and our luck was in, it was only 9am but our room was ready and they had a lovely Suite available for me with stunning views of the courtyard.

The bedroom leads to vanity area, walk in wardrobe and a stunning bathroom with sunken tub complete with TV and the best shower I have ever been in with rainfall from above and jets coming at you from every direction!

My standard room was superb, very quiet, walk in closet, big bathroom, desk, nice seating area, good bed...and a butler not -that we have any need for one...can't imagine having someone unpack my case etc.

Right from the check-in to housekeeping and the travel desk, the staff was extremely courteous and made sure that any request is taken care of. The breakfast spread was top notch, comparable to any good 5-Star, with Live kitchen making food on demand.

If you are in London and need an excellent location with close need for luxury. . this is the place. Egerton House Hotel will not disappoint.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is superbly situated a short walk to the V&A Museum and to Harrods.
There is a small lounge and bar area which is the focal point for those lucky to be staying and regulars who come in to enjoy the hotel. Our rooms, we stayed twice were beautifully decorated and everything you would need was included. From both of our rooms, one on the 1st floor and the other on the 3rd floor, we had a lovely view of a private garden.
There was nothing that could not be done to make your stay a memorable one.
I highly recommend this beautiful small hotel to anyone who wants to have a home away from home in London.

Room Tip: Our third floor at the back of the hotel was larger than the one on the lst floor. We had a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Egerton House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of The Egerton House Hotel with other TripAdvisor users.

It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us and I am truly happy that you enjoyed your time here. We can’t wait to welcome you back home again soon.

Warm regards,

Michelle Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have just returned with my wife from a 1 night stay at this sensational hotel in Kensington. I've stayed in a couple of other Red Carnation properties and this was as good.......possibly even better. Small, cosy, personal, charming......I could go on. I could happily live there with a smile on my face for eternity. Utter perfection.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Egerton House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review The Egerton House Hotel on TripAdvisor.

It is delightful to read of what a wonderful experience you had and I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay. I do however take from this that you shall be coming to stay again, which I very much look forward to. If you wish to move in on the other hand, please let me know when and I will arrange everything for you.

Warm regards,

Michelle Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Egerton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egerton House Hotel

Address: 17-19 Egerton Terrace, Knightsbridge, London SW3 2BX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#3 Luxury Hotel in London
#13 Family Hotel in London
#21 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Egerton House Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, LondonMarketing.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Egerton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Egerton Hotel London
Egerton House Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Egerton House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.