We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tripadvisor needs a 6th star for this one. Perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Egerton House Hotel

Save Saved
You added Egerton House Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Egerton House Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17-19 Egerton Terrace, Knightsbridge, London SW3 2BX, England (Knightsbridge / South Kensington)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 Nights for 2
Ranked #2 of 1,075 hotels in London
upstate ny
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Tripadvisor needs a 6th star for this one. Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

I hesitate to publish this glowing review, because if word catches on, we will never be able to get a room again! This is the most charming, beautifully decorated, well managed, impeccably staffed small hotel on the planet. One disclaimer, I love all things British, from Harry to Cornwall. If elegant paisley fabric covered bedroom walls, adjacent to immaculate marble baths, is not your cup of tea, ignore this review. (The photos on their website are very representative of the decorating.) In addition you will find some of the most welcoming, knowledgable, and helpful staff, a charming, very cozy bar and dining room. Location is excellent for V & A (and several more excellent museum/ art galleries) and Harrods (and many more high end retailers).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    532
    46
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
97
301
44
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

My wife and I have a passion for traveling, quite literally that's all we do. It seems to us these days you have a choice between not so good service and a low price or fantastic service at a super high price. The Egerton House really has it down! The balance between a good price and unreal service. Most important to us is the way everyone there makes us feel like we're at home. It seems everyone there really likes each other, from the cook to the servers to the front desk, drivers and manager. It seems to us the perfect place. When we're in London we no longer look anywhere else. It's automatic, we stay at The Egerton House Hotel.

Room Tip: Any room in the House is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

To Annie and all her wonderful staff who made us feel like we were at home. The staff were all amazingly attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. The room was amazingly spacious and looked after to perfection. I would return to London just for the hotel and staff.

Regards
Nick and Michelle

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Charming upscale boutique hotel in a great location.  The hotel takes service seriously; complimentary water bottles that are replaced twice a day,  no extra charge for room service, evening turn down includes a lighted candle in the bathroom & different treats each night ( I could go on & on).  Plenty of attentive staff to answer questions or make suggestions.  Cosy bar with bartender Antonio making it that much more special.   Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

When I stayed at the Egerton House recently, I was so impressed by the incredible service and attentive staff. From the friendly servers in the breakfast room to the knowledgeable receptionists, the attention was impeccable. I visit London a few times a year, and will be back to this gorgeous hotel hopefully in the near future!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

I had the oppotunity to stay at Egerton House Hotel on my last trip to London and I absolutely adored it! The staff was so friendly and professional and I felt very welcomed there. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking of visiting London.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Would thoroughly recommend for a luxurious experience

Room Tip: A fabulous night spent with a free upgrade to the best suite; thoroughly spolt by all the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Egerton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egerton House Hotel

Address: 17-19 Egerton Terrace, Knightsbridge, London SW3 2BX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge / South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in London
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#9 Family Hotel in London
#47 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Egerton House Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Egerton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Egerton Hotel London
Egerton House Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Egerton House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.