We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   68-86 Cromwell Road, | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 5BT, England (Kensington and Hyde Park)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save Up To 20%
Ranked #339 of 1,075 hotels in London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed four nights..bit of a rabbit warren and needed a good memory to find our way back to our rooms at times. Rooms were very comfortable and clean, staff very friendly and extremely helpful with booking tours and transport etc..great restaurant and fabulous breakfast..only disappointment was our rooms were on different floor (2couples) but other than that perfect location to most things and lovely area with plenty of choice restaurants and pubs close by...the railway was very handy and the hop on off bus just around the corner. Would defiantly book here again..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaserSiddiqui, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room comfortable and clean. I am sorry to learn that you had been allocated rooms on different floor but was pleased to know that it did not spoil your stay. Your willingness to book with us again is very encouraging and I look forward to welcoming you back. Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,651 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    512
    610
    282
    160
    87
See reviews for
217
397
254
416
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida, USA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt for 1 night. The location is great - just around the corner from the Gloucester Road tube station. The hotel is beautiful and the staff were eager to meet our every request. The room was a little small, but very comfortable and the bathroom was spotlessly clean. We enjoyed being able to store our suitcases at the hotel the next day - beyond checkout time - so we could do some sightseeing. Definitely stay at this hotel if you are in London!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaserSiddiqui, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. It is reassuring to know that you found your room clean and comfortable. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding our staff, I am delighted that they were able to meet all your requests. I look forward to welcoming you on your next stay. Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Booked a single room which turned out to be at the furthest point from reception along dark, narrow and twisting corridors and up a tiny, slow and amusing lift (amusing recorded voice informing us of progress at every step) very difficult journey with a large suitcase. The single room is really tiny but surprisingly cosy, clean and very comfortable. So small that the only space to open a large suitcase is to heave it up onto the bed. The bathroom is so small that one can touch all four walls without moving but has everything you need and is clean and bright.
Wi-fi in the rooms is free, fast, reliable and with a strong signal, the best I have come across in any hotel anywhere.
Breakfast, complimentary, is a very extensive buffet, tasty and with excellent staff albeit in a cramped dining room.
Good location, friendly and helpful staff. Probably closer to a three-star than four but reasonable price for the location.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaserSiddiqui, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for a comprehensive review. Please accept my apologies for the lift and for the difficulty you had taking your luggage to your room as it was allocated at the end of the corridor. However, I am very pleased to know that although you found your room to be small, it was clean, comfortable and convenient. We offer complimentary wifi throughout the hotel and it’s reassuring to know you found it reliable and convenient. Thank you for your encouraging comments about our staff and I hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Me and my husband stayed at the hotel at the weekend. It was a lovely hotel, maybe a little on the small size but i quite liked that. Room very clean and we had a beautiful view. The staff were most helpful. Lovely place to stay. Kensington is a great place with lots of bars, cafe's and restaurants. Breakfast was really good and again staff very polite and helpful. Situated close to tube station. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaserSiddiqui, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your experience and your very encouraging comments regarding our staff. I look forward to welcoming you again soon for your next visit. Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

For the money paid for the one night stay the room size felt a little too cosy for my liking, every way you turned you bumped into something, not great for the price. Reception friendly on check in and bar area is ok, the location is good for the area of London it is in

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaserSiddiqui, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to learn that you found your room a little too small and you did not feel it was value for money. Our rooms do vary in sizes however, our prices our very competitive given our location. Your comments about our staff are very encouraging and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Used a room for delivering training and apart from some being without natural light most i have used do have some light. extremely helpful staff and when my computer wouldn't work Renaldo lent me one including his own memory stick.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaserSiddiqui, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am delighted to know that you found our staff to be extremely helpful. I am very proud of Ronaldo and it will be my pleasure to share your feedback with him. Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is a very nice hotel situated close to a tube station and just a few stops to the West End or Westminster. The staff were very helpful. The hotel was well presented. I would only take issue with the size of the room. I was travelling alone and consequently I received a single room, which was very small, as was the en suite shower etc. I think this would be OK for a single night, but I was there longer and there was insufficient work space. So, if you don`t mind pokey rooms, as you don`t spend too much time in them, then this is fine. Personally I would find it difficult to stay in these single rooms too long, especially if I had some work to do in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaserSiddiqui, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comments. I am glad to know that you liked the presentation and location of our hotel and you found our staff to be helpful. I am sorry to learn that you found your room to be small, but hope that it will not hinder you from staying with us again. Perhaps you might like to book our deluxe package on your next visit and enjoy the extra space, luxury bathrobe, free movie and a complimentary drink in our bar. I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Address: 68-86 Cromwell Road, | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 5BT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#223 Luxury Hotel in London
#244 Family Hotel in London
#296 Business Hotel in London
#306 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An imposing Georgian mansion in fashionable South Kensington, the four star Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt stays faithful to its past but espouses modern comfort in a classic London cityscape of porticos and leafy squares. Moments from London’s world-class museums, step into the frescoed lobby and take in a characterful ambience of open fireplaces, deep sofas for laid-back lounging and quietly stylish rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel London
Radisson Hotel Edwardian Vanderbilt
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.