We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Improvement” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Park Tower Knightsbridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Park Tower Knightsbridge to your Saves list
The Park Tower Knightsbridge
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Knightsbridge, London SW1X 7RN, England (Formerly Sheraton Park Tower) (Knightsbridge / South Kensington)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Suites at 10% off
Ranked #294 of 1,065 Hotels in London
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Needs Improvement”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took 4 emails for concierge team to respond to our dining requests. And found out during our stay that there were multiple bookings made in error. This after I had re-confirmed everything.
This was our 2nd stay at this property and being a Platinum member, you would expect some sort of acknowledgement from front desk person or management welcoming us back...but nothing.
Feels like there should be a doorman opening doors for guests since it is a luxury collection property.
Restaurant staff was nice but choice and quality of food needs to be upgraded.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    246
    78
    25
    17
See reviews for
114
203
62
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Smack dab between Harrods and Harvey Nicks. Lovely little touches like a brass compass inset into the marble window ledge to help you get situated to the neighborhood, newspaper delivered in a monogrammed canvas bag, on site jewelers, etc. Excellent service in the bar for evening drinks and tea and toast as well. Fantastic array of luxury vehicles along with owners posing around them ; )

The concierge was very helpful in giving us tips to navigate the city on foot and by subway. We felt very safe coming and going at all hours. There are some lovely shops in the immediate area to grab some cheese, wine and chocolates for a budget friendly picnic if you are suffering from euro shock also.

The Mr. and I decided to be locals and take the subway from the airport. After dragging our bags up and down stairway after stairway we arrived in the lobby in a bedraggled heap. The front desk staff ushered us into a comfy seat for some tea and got the room ready pronto. And we were cared for in such a manner for the remainder of our stay. Great people watching also.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueFinlay, General Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear junegorilla,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Tower Knightsbridge.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found are staff to be so warm and welcoming, I will share your lovely comments with the team.

I hope we will welcome you back to the Park Tower should your travels bring you back to London.

Kind Regards
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay: 5 nights in early January

Pros: Non-reception and non-dining staff were courteous and wonderful; location is within minutes from the Underground, Harrods, museums and other attractions; room had a great view, including of the sunset; decent breakfast but limited variety across days

Cons: Had to ask my key be re-set 4+ times despite not putting it anywhere near my phone or other cards; staff (other than those mentioned above) were sometimes not up to par (e.g. another customer directly cut me in line and the staff at reception clearly noticed but decided to serve him anyway); housekeeping comes at odd hours to clean (e.g. 8PM - it wasn't turndown service); gym is sometimes overloaded with a chemical scent that makes it hard to work out knowing you're breathing it in (a staff was spraying cleaning solution everywhere one time when I was in there; I had to leave as I couldn't stand the concentration of the smell)

Personally, I wouldn't come back, but if you don't mind the cons above, it's not otherwise bad.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueFinlay, General Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear mcolt06,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Tower Knightsbridge.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the location and stunning views from the hotel. Please allow me to apologise for the issues you mentioned, I will ensure that these are followed up on by the relevant department.

It saddens me to learn you are unlikely to return but should this change we would be delighted to welcome you back to the Park Tower Knightsbridge.

Kind Regards
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hindhead, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I enjoyed a lovely stay here after a busy day shopping for Christmas. The afternoon tea was absolutely scrumptious supplemented by champagne - of course. Out suite was spacious with wonderful views over Hyde Park and Serpentime. The staff were most courteous and helpful. The bed most comfortable and we had a very relaxing end to our busy dat. Thank you all.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueFinlay, General Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear SimonGranvilleJones,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Park Tower Knightsbridge.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to indulge in our sumptuous Afternoon Tea.

I hope we will welcome you back to the Park Tower should your travels bring you back to London.

Kind Regards
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed one night at the Park Tower on a business trip. The location is excellent and the room was comfortable and quite spacious for London standards. Reception staff was very friendly and helpful and I got upgraded to a room with a great view. The hotel architectural style is dated and the atmosphere in the hotel suffers from him. It doesn't really have a London feel.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueFinlay, General Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sergio P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about the Park Tower Knightsbridge.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff looked after you, I will share your lovely comments with the team.

I do hope we will see you again at the Park Tower should your travels bring you back to London.

Kind Regards
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After being upgraded to a higher floor, we found our hotel room to be a bit dated. It also smelled of old smoke. The beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean. Selling points were the helpful staff and the location - excellent to be close to Harrods and Hyde Park!

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueFinlay, General Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear SFandAroundTheWorld,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Tower Knightsbridge.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel and found are staff to be so warm and welcoming, I will share your lovely comments with the team. I would also like to thank you for your constructive comments regarding the design of your room.

I hope we will welcome you back to the Park Tower should your travels bring you back to London.

Kind Regards
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel steps away from
Hyde park and Harrods. Good size standard room very comfortable beds big windows. Stayed with kids no amneties for them except kids menu. They have a very nice bar with live music most of the week good food a little pricey. Only problem is the there are a lot of non hotel members hanging out in the bar all day and night as if it's there local hangout.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueFinlay, General Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Raja & Yasmine G,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the Park Tower Knightsbridge.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location to be convenient.

I do hope we will see you again at the Park Tower should your travels bring you back to London.

Kind Regards
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Park Tower Knightsbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Tower Knightsbridge

Address: 101 Knightsbridge, London SW1X 7RN, England (Formerly Sheraton Park Tower)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge / South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#180 Family Hotel in London
#201 Luxury Hotel in London
#278 Romantic Hotel in London
#285 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Tower Knightsbridge 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctly Knightsbridge, The Park Tower Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection hotel, London has become the residence for global explorers looking for an authentic experience of the locale. Located just a short walk away from iconic Hyde Park, the hotel features 280 guest rooms and suites, most of them affording breathtaking views of Knightsbridge, Hyde Park and over London's skyline. Recognised as the destination authority, the hotel head concierge and his team will help uncover the hidden gems of the locale so that guests can make the most of their stay. The Park Tower Knightsbridge is also home to critically-acclaimed fish restaurant One-O-One, The Knightsbridge Lounge which serves Hyde Park-inspired afternoon tea, and The Hyde Bar, offering whiskies and cigars in an intimate and refined setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Park Tower Knightsbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Tower Hotel London
Sheraton Park Hotel
Sheraton London
London Sheraton
The Park Tower Knightsbridge London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Park Tower Knightsbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.