We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated & Improved - Park Tower Grows on Me” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Park Tower Knightsbridge

Save Saved
You added The Park Tower Knightsbridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Park Tower Knightsbridge
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Knightsbridge, London SW1X 7RN, England (Formerly Sheraton Park Tower) (Knightsbridge / South Kensington)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Breakfast Included
Ranked #273 of 1,073 hotels in London
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Renovated & Improved - Park Tower Grows on Me”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Park Tower Knightsbridge is part of the Starwood Luxury Collection hotels. I was pleasantly by the beautifully renovated lobby when I stayed there on business in 2013 after a couple of years of absence. In Jul '14, staying at the hotel for a few day on leisure finally allowed me to realize all of its advantages.

What I like the most:

1. Location: Right in the center of Knightsbridge, the hotel is literarily next door to Harvey Nichol's, 5 minutes' walk to Harrod's or the Hyde Park, across the street from Mandarin Oriental hotel (which charges a lot more). The Piccadilly line Knighstbridge stop is 1 block away, which you can actually take all the way to Heathrow. Many buses stop within 1 block of the hotel.

2. Views: Highly recommend paying up for an Executive Room (which is bigger) and request one that faces Hyde Park on the higher floor. The rooms have huge picture windows and the views are amazing.

3. Sleep Quality: It is super quiet at night in the room. You don't hear any street noise. The bed and the beddings are very comfortable. If you like the Westin Heavenly Bed, you will love it here.

4. Bathroom: The bathroom is large by London standards. A marble bathroom is equipped with separate shower and tub.

5. Breakfast: Huge breakfast buffet spread. It doesn't come cheap (GBP 27 to be exact), but this is London.

6. Friendliness of the Staff: All the staff I met were very friendly and efficient. Our luggage came up in no time after check-in. Any requests for shower cap or kettle were quickly fulfilled. Shoes are beautifully shined overnight. Room service order came as promised. (there were a couple of times when the guest service line we called didn't get picked up after quite a few rings, but I'm willing to overlook that).

What the Hotel Lacks:

1. Trendy Vibe: This is not the trendy or the cool hotel of London. The is no bar scene or lobby scene. But if you don't care about it, then this doesn't matter.

2. Large gym or spa: The hotel comes with a small gym, certainly adequate for a quick workout. In-room spa services can be arranged, but there is no spa.

Overall, this is a much improved hotel from three years ago. It I could give 4.5 starts, I would.

Enjoy London!

Room Tip: Executive Room facing Hyde Park on high floors.
See more room tips
Green Features: Guests can choose not to change sheets daily or re-use towels.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    218
    218
    70
    22
    15
See reviews for
96
169
58
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alamo, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I took our two teenagers on a 17-day European vacation starting in London at this hotel. As Starwood members we were expecting a nice experience and had picked a good location. The staff was awesome, the rooms delightful, and the breakfast beyond good. We walked to all the touristy spots, hopped on the tube to The Tower of London, and went to Wimbledon the next day. We had a great stay and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel berween July 15 & 20, 2014 and I must say I was truly disappointed by the services provided. The executive room looked a bit run down and to my horror, cigarettes and a lighter were found in my room, which is supposed to be a non-smoking room. Worst of all, the concierge service was completely useless. No one ever followed up with my restaurant booking requests and after I was told that booking had been made for Oblix at The Shard for July 19, I duly showed up at the said restaurant with my friends to discover that no booking was in fact ever made. Imagine the embarrassment we had to go through.

The whole experience felt like a 3-star hotel desperately pretending to be a 5-star one. It's highly unlikely that I'll ever stay here again.

J. Yao (SPG Gold Member)

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a bit on the fence. First, the good. The location, truly, cannot be beat. Literally a minute to one of the main tube lines. And it felt very safe in a high end area.

Further, the concierges could not have been more helpful with reservations and information. Really wonderful service!!!

As to the hotel and room, This is one of Starwood's Luxury Hotels, but I wouldn't necessarily call it luxurious. The room (a suite on the 15th floor) was a decent size, but not large by any means. The bed faced the windows with a nice view and there was a small love seat and desk area. The decor was nice but certainly not luxurious like some hotels. The bath, again, was an OK size, but the vanity space was quite limited and the shower was an awkward triangle shape, making it hard to comfortably get the spray to hit you. Further, there is no concierge lounge, no coffee or tea in the room, no included breakfast and strangely no outlet in the bath...so you have to blindly dry your hair at the desk...odd.

While we enjoyed our stay, and would recommend it for the location and service alone, if you travel a lot I don't think you will find the rooms or hotel itself on par with many true "luxury" hotels. But again it was nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect location for a London treat' near Hyde park, Knightsbridge, museums, shopping. Best hotel in London, in my opinion. Fabulous breakfast and very helpful staff. Public areas very nice to sit in, and room is a retreat.

Room Tip: High rooms have the best views, panoramic worth the expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were lovely with great view of Hyde Park. Short walk to Harrod's. Too bad we didn't have more time in the room. It was specially nice to have live piano music playing in the lounge in the evening. Quieter spot than shopping area with lovely upscaled residences and boutiques in the area.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a fine hotel. The location is great for shopping, walks in the parks and many of the main tourist attractions but for business there are plenty of other hotels that are closer to the City and other business areas. I would not describe it as a business hotel. We had meetings in the conference rooms, which are quite dark and not that great to spend a day in. The building is very ugly but the inside is nicely decorated (although a little too much glitz in the lobby, etc. for my taste). The room was big and completely Ok. The staff, who comes from various European countries, are very friendly. We had dinner in the One-O-One restaurant, which is really a top class fish restaurant. All in all this is an elegant hotel but it is lacking in atmosphere and substance. For this price (stayed one night and paid GPB 399) there are many other options in London where you get more for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Park Tower Knightsbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Tower Knightsbridge

Address: 101 Knightsbridge, London SW1X 7RN, England (Formerly Sheraton Park Tower)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge / South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in London
#165 Family Hotel in London
#189 Luxury Hotel in London
#235 Business Hotel in London
#255 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Tower Knightsbridge 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinclty Knightsbridge, The Park Tower Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection hotel, London has become the residence for global explorers looking for an authentic experience of the locale. Located just a short walk away from iconic Hyde Park, the hotel features 280 guest rooms and suites, most of them affording breathtaking views of Knightsbridge, Hyde Park and over London's skyline. Recognised as the destination authority, the hotel head concierge and his team will help uncover the hidden gems of the locale so that guests can make the most of their stay. The Park Tower Knightsbridge is also home to critically-acclaimed fish restaurant One-O-One, The Knightsbridge Lounge which serves Hyde Park-inspired afternoon tea, and The Hyde Bar, offering whiskies and cigars in an intimate and refined setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Park Tower Knightsbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Tower Hotel London
Sheraton Park Hotel
Sheraton London
London Sheraton
The Park Tower Knightsbridge London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Park Tower Knightsbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.